We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My daughter, 2 grandchildren and I spent 12 days at this Residence Inn and I was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating and I have to give special praise to April, one of the housekeeping staff. The room was clean and breakfast was fresh every day. The kids enjoyed the pool almost every day. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay513
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very, very friendly/helpful staff. Great location. I gave it a four because of the noise of other guests all night long,(there were groups of sports teams there) and the pull out couch bed, which was so thin, I hesitate to call it a mattress, let alone use it for the stains...would I stay there again?, yes!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I very disappointed with this Marriott. Upon checking into our hotel room there was a 2 night plus $160.00 hold put on my bank card. Then our room was not cleaned once we left for the day once we returned we noticed that the maid had only removed our used towels. When we asked about cleaning our room we informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank cashay00
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

All I can attest to was that this guest was upset because my night clerk was doing his job. He was trying to ensure that the rest of the hotel was was not being disturbed by the noise of this group. It is our policy to warn a guest and if the noise persists we will have to ask them... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place appears to be like any other Residence Inn but it is not! We are Marriott Platinum Members, our profile clearly states 'prefers quiet room', and while driving cross country for our recent move we made our reservations by calling the members reservation phone number since we didn't know how far we would drive each day. Upon checking in,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaPAlbuquerque
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our two room suite was great for a girls' getaway. Hotel is near the railroad track and we could hear the trains but they did not bother us. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off I20. Very nice staff and a full breakfast in morning.

Helpful?
Thank TKDDallas
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place had the worse service ever. The night clerk was very, very, very rude. I will never stay at this particular marriott ever nor will I recommend it. Also the general manager did not complete a thorough investigation nor did he get back to me timely. I actually had to call him greater than 7 days after the incident... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingWoman0901
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are fine in this hotel. However, the location is very difficult to find and the worst part was that groups/families/gangs (complete with motorcycles and gang colors had taken over the pool, the bbq area and most of the parking lot, making a lot of noise and the "management" never said a word to them -- must be a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kellchris
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's 4-H rodeo competition. Our 2-bedroom suite met all our needs. My high school nephew and college niece both gave the hotel an A+ It is rare that we find a property that pleases all ages. The pool, hot tub, breakfast, location, space, and staff all exceeded expectations. The front desk personnel were really great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ByM13_13
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you're a light sleeper this location isn't for you. Freight trains run throughout the day and night down here, so be advised. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport - about 2 miles. If you are a shop-a-holic, the Pecanland Mall is right here and within walking distance. Also close-by are the usual chain restaurants; none of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had to book a reservation at the last minute for a funeral I was attending in Monroe, and this appeared close to the airport. With a rental car, I was there in less than five minutes taking backroads with no traffic. And I found I could go most any place I wanted to in Monroe in less than 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203-9056
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $147 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay