We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I never do reviews but this Hotel is great. When i checked in Janie Johnson was very helpful and answer all my questions. Janie Johnson explain all Amenities that the hotel has. I will be here for 3 months i will do another review when i checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was greeted at the front desk by Janie Johnson. Assisted with the check-in process and made it hassle-free. The suite I was in is very spacious and comfortable. Will book again when in town for work..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was comfy and clean very accommodating. Continental breakfast was hot and displayed nicely. All staff where very helpful. If ever in the area I'd definitely stay there again. Janie Johnson was very pleasant and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

First hotel I have ever stayed at that has made me feel like family. Janie Johnson has made me feel like part of her family, besides the fact that that she's very professional and curious. I have been in the lobby when other guests have come in and she has and does go out of her way to see they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryeubanks
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed December 15, 2016

If you are looking for a great place to stay while away, then Residence Inn Monroe is your place! Great amenities, very friendly and professional staff especially Management, Food Hosts, and Maintenance. The hotel is clean and inviting. Everyone is treated like a part of the family whether you stay a night, few days or extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768rbh
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here since the beginning of July and my stay has been more than nice the staff is extremely thoughtful. Management seems to be very involved with the thoughts their guests. Above all I would recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarvaresedwards
Richland, Mississippi
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I stay here a lot for work and I can safely say that not only do the amenities they have offer a refreshing change of pace from they regular hotel stay but the staff are perhaps the most friendly and involved group of people I've had the pleasure of dealing with. The weather turned cold and my battery died over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sstroud2140
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

The rooms here are very good. Amenities are very good. Overall, when things are good, this place is good. But, you CANNOT in this day and age have you're while wifi system go down and NOT have one member of management hide and not be able to explain or be present to its guests to handle the situation. VERY VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewBlase
Trey L, Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you MatthewBlase for letting us know about the issue you experienced with the internet. While it appears that the issue was isolated we are working with the company that monitors our network and make sure there is not a bigger problem. My staff usually never hesitates to call me so my best guess is that they did not understand...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Residence Inn used to be a premium marque. What happened? Holes in the blanket, bathroom door would not shut and dinning room chair fabric was frayed. C'mon man! Pay attention to the details. Oh and the price? 230 dollars are you kidding me? What a waste and what a joke. The breakfast buffet was nice and served by kind people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for addressing your concerns. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I've shared your concerns with our team, so that they can be corrected. Thanks for staying,

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We were in a one bedroom studio suite. The room was well maintained but a little older property. Breakfast was good "free hotel breakfast" fare. The stand out feature of this hotel was the friendly staff. We didn't have any issues but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to make it right. Better than ok facility. (Hey, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203-9056
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $129 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We enjoyed the 3rd (also the top) floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 768rbh, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Everything was good. I recommend without reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlU747YS, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on mall side if railroad side would be to noisy for you”
 of 5 bubbles 402cp, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“There is a train that come through early am.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyrmac, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the mall, away from the railroad area”
  • Train Tracks by the hotel
 of 5 bubbles tautavel, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay