We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms here are very good. Amenities are very good. Overall, when things are good, this place is good. But, you CANNOT in this day and age have you're while wifi system go down and NOT have one member of management hide and not be able to explain or be present to its guests to handle the situation. VERY VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewBlase
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Residence Inn used to be a premium marque. What happened? Holes in the blanket, bathroom door would not shut and dinning room chair fabric was frayed. C'mon man! Pay attention to the details. Oh and the price? 230 dollars are you kidding me? What a waste and what a joke. The breakfast buffet was nice and served by kind people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for addressing your concerns. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I've shared your concerns with our team, so that they can be corrected. Thanks for staying,

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in a one bedroom studio suite. The room was well maintained but a little older property. Breakfast was good "free hotel breakfast" fare. The stand out feature of this hotel was the friendly staff. We didn't have any issues but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to make it right. Better than ok facility. (Hey, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The lobby especially the furniture is extremely dirty and worn. The rooms were similar, although not quite as bad as the lobby. Carpet in my room was coming up in places and patched in others. My first room (yes I had to switch) smelled like someone smoked packs of cigarettes right before I entered the room. Also, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breigle01
Trey L, General Manager at Residence Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. Your insight will help us focus our efforts to areas that need attention.

Texas
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I was in a pinch for a room and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. After a stressful 2 weeks, it was heaven to sleep in a comfortable bed with puffy pillows that smelled fresh and use fluffy towels that smelled clean. We had a King Suite and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This hotel has very spacious rooms. Even the mini suites are large. The bed was comfortable. I always like the residence in breakfasts! Monroe is extremely hot and humid (I am told it gets worse) but having the large pool and shaded tables was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kluksik
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed here while passing through. This was a very nice Residence Inn. Every staff member we encountered was very kind. Our room was nice and clean. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy access to I-20. Overall, great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
Saint Jo, Texas
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked a one night stay through a third party. Didn't get the option of choosing two beds. Had never stayed in a Residence Inn. They are one bedroom suites. They upgraded us to two rooms so we could have two beds. Very appreciative of their accommodations. They were clean, friendly and had a nice continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shandrea c
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is a very typical Residence Inn, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were spacious and clean. There is nothing amazing about the hotel, but this is more of a family location with a pool, not a downtown or resort location. It was an ideal location for a family traveling, well located right off of the interstate next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
Louisiana
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This is a nice property with clean, well appointed rooms. I had a one bedroom suite and it had plenty of space. It also had a full size refrigerator. There are different buildings and you must have a room key in order to enter the building. They had a really good breakfast too. The breakfast staff was nice, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $131 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Everything was good. I recommend without reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlU747YS, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room on mall side if railroad side would be to noisy for you”
 of 5 bubbles 402cp, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“There is a train that come through early am.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyrmac, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Facing the mall, away from the railroad area”
  • Train Tracks by the hotel
 of 5 bubbles tautavel, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room away from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles johnmD5491VC, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay