We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Minden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Minden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Very nice hotel. Room clean, quiet. AC worked well. Bed very comfortable. Nice bathroom/shower. Good breakfast. Omelette I had was cold, but tasted fine. Selection was very good for a free breakfast! Staff very nice.Easy to find. Area was safe & secure. Parking convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Toni Johnson General Manger

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel close to I-20. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Property very well maintained. Employees were nice and helpful with directions and recommended restaurants. Will stay here anytime I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_em_hi
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The lobby area is really nice, but the room was just ok. I think the price for the room was a little pricey, but we needed a place to rest for the night. We had a room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and our end of the hotel was very quiet, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCladybug1013
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am sorry that there were certain aspects that didn't quite meet your expectations but I am happy that your visit was an overall good one. Please come back to see us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Deridder, Louisiana
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Very clean and crisp looking hotel- exercise room and computer room greet you as you enter. Our room was handicapped room= king bed. Only complaint was that there were some young folks next door that were rather loud for a while and it almost sounded like they were in our room.. The did quiet down later and it was quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! I am so glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. Please come back to see us again soon and try our pancakes! Toni Johnson General Manager

Spring, Texas
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I grew up in this small town and always have fond memories of the friendliness of the people who live here. After being gone from here for over 20 years, we had to return for a funeral and the staff, all the way from front desk to housekeeping, were the just extremely friendly, always offering to help without us even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crwyatt2016
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so sorry for the reason that you had to come back and visit but so happy you chose our hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, new hotel. Needed a place while attending a funeral. Everything was bright and shiny at this hotel. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast selection. Only thing I didn't like was the shower...the tub liner was very difficult to stand in, both sides slanted in very much so there was no level place to stand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate them and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about the bathtub will be forwarded to our maintenance team. Please come back to stay with us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel is close to the Shreveport. It is clean and very comfortable. I stay at this location when I travel to Shreveport because the staff is friendly and the place is clean. They also have a nice breakfast buffet and exercise room,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0teamc
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Room was clean and quiet and staff was very helpful. We travel with our own pillows and inadvertently left them in our room when we checked out. We called the hotel the next day and the Staff at hotel found the pillows and pillow cases and mailed them to our home. They were waiting for us when we arrived home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronreiner
Davis, Oklahoma
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel served large breakfast bar. Family friendly stayed several times in past few months staff was helpful as well Walmart only 10 mins away large gas stations right off the interstate exit easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linemanroadwife
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

Thank for you taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back to see us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Colorado
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We had book a hotel across the street from this hotel which smelled so bad we had to leave. So we came over here. So glad we did. Staff was awesome. Room was squeaky clean. Beds were comfy. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
HIExpressMinden71055, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Minden, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Minden Inn
20.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
122 reviews
20.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Days Inn Arcadia
Days Inn Arcadia
#1 of 2 in Arcadia
49 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
187 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Minden, Louisiana. Let the Holiday Inn Express Minden be the headquarters for your next business deal. You ll find comfort and hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Minden. Just minutes away from downtown Minden, the Holiday Inn Express Minden is only 35 miles from the Shreveport Airport. Within 30 miles you will find shopping, world class dining and major casinos.Whether you are coming to Minden for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Minden is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Our Express Start complimentary breakfast will help every day start right. An outdoor pool is available during the summer season. A spacious wooden deck surrounding a large oak tree is also available for each guest's relaxation.We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Minden a success. We re the Holiday Inn Express Minden, Louisiana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minden

Address: 1332 Sibley Rd, Minden, LA 71055-5136
Location: United States > Louisiana > Minden
Price Range: $125 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minden
Minden Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Minden staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Burr Ridge, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Minden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wi fi was available with the pass code changing every few days. Hotel staff was very friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles 0teamc, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ronreiner, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“I didn't use the pool or spa but the fitness room looked clean and the business rom was big and nice will fit any business needs”
 of 5 bubbles 583dianah, Jan 23, 2014 | Read review
“Stay in Bossier and drive to Minden”
 of 5 bubbles Rhenee, Jan 3, 2014 | Read review
“Third floor, all the way down from the elevator is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 193PaulC, Aug 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay