We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Luling

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Luling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

The exterior looks a little sketch but the rooms are nice, large and updated. The door to the each room go to the exterior which is not made apparent in the pictures but I never felt unsafe. I was pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Marshall, Texas
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We spent 3 nights in Luling, La. It was quiet, cool, and the bed was excellent. We were exhausted and rested very well. The property was in good shape, clean and neat. Our only issue was at breakfast there was no hot food left when we arrived about 8:30 am. and no one asked if we would like any.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dinah M
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry the breakfast available didn't appeal to you. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is the most "basic" Best Western we have every stayed at (and we stay at a lot of Best Western motels). The room was basically clean and very simply decorated. Although the motel is set back from the highway, there is still some street noise. And the train tracks across the road is busy -- with trains that blow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed March 4, 2015

We did not feel our car was safe in the parking lot. When my wife went out to the car to get something there were cars pulling into the lot, revving their engines, girls getting out and running into the lobby and then right back out, guys hanging out next to their car not doing anything except looking around. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations because of a perceived problem with the parking lot that didn't result in any issues and because we failed to provide your wake-up call. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we...

Saucier, Mississippi, Usa
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice hotel near New Orleans. Quiet location, clean room, no traffic makes this an ideal place to unwind after spending a day in the city. The hotel is also near River Road which is where you can find beautiful scenery and 4 historic and famous plantation homes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staff held the last room of the night for me, as very much appreciated. Room was clean and well decorated and the location and staff were very friendly, breakfast was sub-par but did not diminish my overall experience of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis P
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry you didn't like the breakfast. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such...

Alamo, Texas
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Luling was average at best. Our room was clean and spacious. There was a hot breakfast. The price was expensive for what we got. The desk clerk was not overly friendly. She had everything locked early in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alamo341
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We use every piece of feedback to help us improve. I’m glad you had an overall pleasant experience with us, enjoyed the large, clean room and liked the breakfast. I apologize, however, that you found the price out of line and didn’t find the clerk friendly. We’ll take these comments into consideration as we...

Somerville, United States
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We wanted to see New Orleans but didn't want to stay in the expensive inner city locations. This was great. We rode our motorcycle down toward Grand Isle and the hotel was a great central location. The hotel was very clean and the neighborhood was safe enough we took an evening walk. Mostly chain restaurants in the area and wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Standard as expected, rooms dark but clean, the management and service friendly but nothing really making it more than a bestwestern-travelodge-daysinn type that you can come across anywhere else. What's more I could have been unlucky but the pricing was nit very competitive. The nearby highway and the train produce some noise you can survive. The neighbouring restarant (Dot's Diner)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pawel411
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was adequate but that's about it. The room was nothing special and seemed as though it could use a thorough scrubbing. The receptionist as the front desk wasn't very friendly and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. It seems as though you never really know what to expect from Best Western Hotels anymore. Some I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmarkhm
bestwesternlulingla, Webmaster at Motel 6 Luling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for you comments. We strive to set a high standard and provide the very best accommodations and service -- the kind of thing you’d expect from the top properties in the Best Western chain. I’m very sorry that we fell short in your case. I hope you’ll reconsider and visit us again. You can be sure that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luling
2.8 mi away
Ramada Luling
Ramada Luling
#1 of 4 in Luling
131 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boutte
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Luling
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
#1 of 2 in Westwego
323 reviews
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Mississippi River, Luling is a part the New Orleans metropolitan area in St. Charles Parish. A festive city, Luling holds annual celebrations like Krewe of Lul Parade during Mardi Gras, and the Alligator Festival come September. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Luling

Address: 12215 Highway 90, Luling, LA 70070-3001 (Formerly BEST WESTERN River Region Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Luling
Price Range: $66 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Luling 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Luling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luling
Luling Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Luling staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Luling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rear side will spare you the highway and RR noise, but neither are a big problem anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles Roomforerror, Nov 25, 2012 | Read review
“Stay away from the front of the hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles StrangerOz, May 26, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay