We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Ask for non smoking room, pulled cover Bck after being in my room for about a hr.fitted sheet had cigarette holes in it , spread and blanket did to, top sheet was all dirty looking with spots on it! Called front desk, they brought more sheets, blanket and spread was putting new sheet on fitted sheet had a cigarette hole... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvette e
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

I see why they call this motel 6. Because your 1st 2nd 3rd 4th and 5th options aren't available and your 6th choice is your last resort. Housekeeping tried to kick me out after one day when I had booked two. Needed to confirm payment to let me stay. Then whenever I would leave the room she would come knock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cornbread T
6Team, brand expericened team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Charles hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

On a road trip from Los Angeles to Miami Florida,My fiancee and i stayed at the Motel 6 , My fiancee went in to check in , and we should have known we at the registration desk The clerk asked if we wanted to see the room first. My fiancee had stayed in Motel 6 before and we said no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darryl H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Darryl, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I'm currently awaiting a phone call from the management of this motel. Our room had stains on the floor and a roach in the tub. There was an odd funky in a really bad way smell in the room. I can get over all of those things. What I cannot get over are bed bugs. I did not even pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halley F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Halley, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is dirty, run down, they do not have micro refrigerators and or microwave oven as stated when we booked. We woke with bug bites. It's the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. There were rats in the parking lot. The rooms have a terrible smell. This reflects VERY poorly on motel 6 and should be completely remodeled or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nicole, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Jonesboro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I made reservations without looking at the reviews... wow, to my surprise this place was beyond disgusting. It looks like a homeless shelter. Cancelled my reservations and went somewhere else. Staying there was like asking for my truck to be stolen. Hell no! Do not attempt to stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Mario R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mario, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Church Point, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

It was horrible we went the for the 4th of July weekend that place need lots of repairs.to be honest it really need to be shut down.Some people that stayed there were very load through out the night after 12am they still popping fire crackers.then we get up the next morning the ice chest,the generator and etc were chained down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgoodwin2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We use Motel 6 often on our road trips because they are dog friendly and affordable. This one, however rates a 'pass'. The folks at the desk were great, friendly and helpful but beyond that, it was terrible. The whole area around our unit smelled like dead, rotting fish and the unit was in a very poor state of repair.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Carpet had piles of dog hair & old gum, the A/C was all beat up with parts hanging from it, the light on the wall was rusted, the smell was horrible, we didn't even get to the bathroom to check it out, went straight to the lobby and checked out and got a refund, this is by far the worse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the promise... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

The bathroom was decent,but the furniture looked like it was falling apart,the comforter had several holes in it,the light fixtures were cracked,and we saw a bug on our bed. Also,the tv was so staticy that we couldn't even see the picture. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffehbuns
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
#25 of 33 in Lake Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
#20 of 33 in Lake Charles
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Value Place Lake Charles
Value Place Lake Charles
#21 of 33 in Lake Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Lake Charles
Knights Inn Lake Charles
#22 of 33 in Lake Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
#16 of 33 in Lake Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 335 Hwy 171, Lake Charles, LA 70601 (Formerly Motel 6 Lake Charles)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: $53 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Motel-6, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Motel Six Lake Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay