We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (54)
Videos (1)

About

#9 of 38 hotels in Lake Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Getting there
Lake Charles Municipal Airport5 mi
See all flights
Jefferson County Airport49 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
338Reviews
4Q+A
61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 83
  • 25
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Booked over a month in advance to show up with our two children and be told they over booked. After Donnie, the extremely rude and unprofessional man at reception, found a room that had become available he informed us it would be 15 minutes. He blankly looked at us and said "You gon' wait or leave?" With two cranky kids we decided to tough it out with the ongoing party in the lobby and wait. After 40 minutes we get up to the room and realize it's a one bed room. When we talk to Donnie at the desk again he tells us "You gon' have to make it work." Never heard an apology from anyone, including Donnie even though we talked to him atleast four different times. Staff was rude, people lounging in hallways, drinking beer in parking lot. Will not be wasting my money here ever again.
Read more
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. Would have rated it as excellent but since we the housekeeping staff failed to service our room I’m rating it as very good. Front desk evening staff was super apologetic and had clean towels sent up immediately. Would definitely stay here when in Lake Charles.
Read more
We arrived a little after 2:00pm and were told before we even asked for early check-in that there were no rooms ready so left to do errands. Came back at 3:45 to a lobby with guests waiting for their rooms and were again told there were no rooms ready. At a few minutes after 4:00 a supervisor looking person appeared and the front desk person started handing out room keys. Quite honestly that was the first time EVER that I had that experience. How could no rooms be ready when the parking lot was almost empty and then suddenly at "check-in time" the whole thing opened up and all were accommodated? The hotel and the room was clean enough. But the glasses on the little kitchen although covered with the sanitary lid were filthy with what looked like pulp from orange juice stuck to the inside. GROSS! The "breakfast" is little more than something to keep you from starving. You need to leave the premises if you want any thing appetizing. I told the front desk worker at check-in that we were staying for two nights that would most likely extend to three nights. When we called to extend our stay, they said it was "done" but then called back 20 minutes later to tell us that we had to pack up and move rooms. So, we packed up and left. Really badly managed in my experience.
Read more
Response from BobS3882, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Dear Lori F, Thank you for the review and comments regarding the Springhill Suites during your recent stay. I do apologize for the delay in checking in as we did have a large group check out late and we did our best to get them cleaned as fast as we could. I will review your comments with our team so we can improve on our performance. Again, thank you for the comments and I hope you will try us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Bob Schondel Bench General Manager
Read more
+1
Wish I didn’t have to give it a one. The attendant was polite and accommodating, and the lobby was clean. The first room was so gross I wouldn’t let my child sit down. The furniture was torn, stained, and there were pink/red stains all over the carpet. I asked for another room and report he condition. We got a different room but this room had stains and torn up furniture too. We were too tired to try to find another hotel. The bed was comfortable but we will never stay there again!
Read more
Response from BobS3882, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear MEn225, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the rooms you received were not as expected. We are in the middle of a full renovation where all these issues are being replaced and unfortunately you did not have the chance to stay in one of these new rooms. We are working as fast as we can to complete this renovation so that no one has to stay in an unfinished room.
Read more
+1
This hotel is no longer nice, it is currently disgustingly dirty and worn. Look at these pictures of mold, stains, dirt and torn furniture. Several of my coworkers had nasty rooms as well, so this is not an isolated incident.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites lake charles hotel lake charles
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing