We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 582: English reviews
Leander, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123leandror
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great stay for business travel....Desk staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Check in was quick and efficient, a real plus when you're tired from a long day of work/travel! The room was clean and spacious! So nice to have a hot breakfast! I look forward to staying here again when I'm working in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamied398
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

ALWAYS GET CONFIRMATION NUMBERS IN WRITING DO NOT COUNT ON THIS PERSONNEL TO EMAIL YOU! Thieves!!! To begin with they never sent me confirmation emails, supposedly email was down then didn't cancel rooms as asked to do and still no emails Hotel Manager Rude!! They billed my credit cards with rooms they should have cancelled. Heather refused to talk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Ms. Rosa we spoke several times before and after your stay. You booked two rooms with me and then you called back and booked 2 more rooms with the front desk agent. Neither of us were ever told to cancel any of your rooms. After speaking with you, you told me that you told the front desk to "start over"...

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this hotel was fantastic and I only had 2 complaints: 1) there was a weird smell (a chemical/paint type of smell) in the parking lot & entrance to the hotel. We could even smell it down the hallways, but not in our rooms. I don't know if this is related to the hotel itself or if it's just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenl183
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. They were redoing the parking lot across the street in the strip mall. It did have a strong smell, and fortunately they are done now and the smell is gone. I am so sorry that your tub was not draining properly....

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandb238
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, it is clean and the workers are friendly and helpful. It was nicely decorated for Fall and the breakfast was good. I was in Room 226 on November 15th and 16th. We left at noon on the 17th. When we got home last night we realized that my granddaughter had forgotten her blow dryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsAucoin
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you felt it was very nice and clean. I am so sorry that your granddaughter left her hair dryer in the room. Our policy is that anything left in the room is to be brought down to the front desk and logged into a lost and found...

Terrell, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurtd760
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked the hotel for his birthday weekend. This was our second stay at the Wingate Hotel. I love the fact that they provide a free shuttle to the casinos on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms as well. Breakfast was hot and well stocked with everything. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsolachex3
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Kathy C

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my reservations on line and when I showed up at the desk I found out I booked the following weekend by mistake. Sunny and Melina went to exceptional efforts to accommodate us and find us a room. Fortunately we were to stay in the hotel. The hotel has a free shuttle service that took us to the casinos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimH88011
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our front desk was able to take care of you and get you checked in. Sincerely, Kathy c

Houston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDuran632
Heather J, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.0 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lake Charles
1,038 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
SpringHill Suites Lake Charles
#6 of 33 in Lake Charles
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lake Charles
Residence Inn Lake Charles
#9 of 33 in Lake Charles
31 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kyle, Texas, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the side of the highway can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenl183, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not believe they have a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles K5013DYdonnap, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a great, comfortable, and friendly place to stay, WINGATE is the place to stay I. Lake Charles, La.”
 of 5 bubbles Asilvajr, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better...”
 of 5 bubbles OyVeyzMeir, Aug 31, 2014 | Read review
“A note regarding the noise. I had no problem on my side which was right across the street from the convenient mall with a choice of restaurants. But, one of my buddies was on the "back" side which is near the on-ramp for the main highway. The morning traffic provided some undue noise for him. May want to request front side if a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles THELegend65, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay