We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 38 hotels in Lake Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy your home-like suite at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles. We're located minutes from the Golden Nugget and L'Auberge Casinos. Wake up to complimentary breakfast with an array of yummy hot (free) breakfast items, fresh fruit, coffee and juices. Suites offer a full kitchen, dishwasher, microwave and full-size refrigerator. Your pet is welcome because Home2™ is your pet’s home, too.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1200 West Prien Lake Road, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8371
Getting there
Lake Charles Municipal Airport5 mi
Jefferson County Airport50 mi
See all nearby hotels
137Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 16
  • 13
  • 4
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Awesome until after check out because the gm lisa could not explain 2 separate Bill's and different charges after check out and then let me know after my stay my dog was a nuisance to other guests even though I had paid the 125 pet fee. Oh then I was accused of occupying the room after check out by housekeeping and checked back in and charged an extra day. Which was impossible because I was 300 miles away and already at work when this statement was made
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Hotel's Favorite
Easy access but keep your wits about you. your sat-nav (GPS) will guide you perfectly. Plenty of free parking, some dedicated for the disabled also two Tesla and one general use electric car charging stations. Reception was brilliant. Unusually for me, I must single out Shannon and Shelly for particular and high praise. The suite was delightful with a fridge/freezer, lots of drawer space. An induction hob available on request. Our view was of the car park. There was a heavy curtain between the Bedroom and Lounge areas. Instead of curtains there were two vertical blinds, one for privacy, one for blackout. The medium sized bathroom had large sliding glass doors to the large shower. Plenty of toiletries, shampoo and gel in dispensers Breakfast was very good with healthy options and plenty of prepacked 'hot' breakfasts which you heat in the microwaves. Another yardstick of a good breakfast, plenty of sprinkles, and there was here. The most important feature was that here was the future gone the cardboard and plastic plates and dishes gone the cardboard mugs, all china here. Very little plastic cutlery, mostly stainless steel, just the occasional silver plastic fork. All that plastic and cardboard is unsustainable, possibly one more kitchen stall and an industrial dishwasher is the future. The outdoor pool was unheated and cool. Some loungers and also tables and chairs, some cooking facilities. Pets are welcomed, treats for dogs are on display to sample.
Read more
Response from TaShawnaC2, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are truly excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cant wait to welcome yoou back soon!
Read more
i was there for 6 days and not once was my room cleaned as soon as i checked in , there was a dirty razor , i went to show lobby and they did nothing about it , i expected them to change me rooms but they didnt .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Response from Home2SuitesLCHP, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to give us some feedback. I am truly sorry you had these issues during your stay with us. We will definitely get with our team to see where we fell short. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope you will come back in the future and give us another try.
Read more
I had high hopes for this property, since it was new, and some features were great. First, the positives: it has 2 washers and dryers that only cost 75 cents each - perfect for people on the road. The front desk people were friendly, and the workout room had really nice, new, well functioning equipment. They also had some great options for breakfast - healthy fruit and granola options rather than just waffles. Now the negative, which really outweigh the positives. They allow pets in this brand new property, and from the moment you walk in, it smells like a wet dog. Our room also smelled like a dog, and I ended up taking allergy medication just to stay there. Also, the property was packed with people with small children - riding the elevators for fun, and completely destroying the breakfast buffet. Unless you really like the smell of pets, try another property. I’m bummed, since I used my Hilton points to stay here.
Read more
Response from Home2SuitesLCHP, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to give us some feedback. We are truly disappointed to here your stay was not up to standards. I will use this as learning experience for my staff. We do hope you will come back In the future and give us another try. Safe travels.
Read more
I may have just gotten unlucky with room issue. The first room I got smelled like wet dog. As soon as I called the front desk they immediately switched me rooms and were very accommodating. If it was not for the first room and the experience of going through room changes once I was already moved in, this places would have gotten a high rating from me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Response from Home2SuitesLCHP, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake Charles
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to give us some feedback. We are truly sorry you had experienced this during your stay. I will defiantly look into why we fell short during this time. Thank you so much for choosing us. We hope you come back and give us another chance,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing