We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites

Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (69)
Videos (1)

About

#11 of 38 hotels in Lake Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
69 rooms and suites Best Western PLUS Hotel offering that little something extra, from well appointed rooms to modern amenities. This Best Western PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites hotel is centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
162Reviews
3Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 85
  • 40
  • 12
  • 9
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay at Best Western hotels all over the country and this was the worst ever - the staff was very poor in their attitude, charges that were not authorized were on my bill and did not show on it when I checked out only on my credit card later causing me a lot of hassle to get things resolved - the approach into the hotel parking lot from the street was horrible and the staff could have cared less. I will never stay at this hotel again. The elevators did not work properly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Midge P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback, please know how sorry we are that your debit card authorization was a problem during your stay. Also please know that we did attempt to get the second elevator repaired when it broke on the 3rd however our elevator repair company was not able to come until the 5th after the holiday. We are sorry that one working elevator was not sufficient for you. Thanks again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This place was fantastic. Comfy quiet room, great beds, excellent staff. This will be my go to place in Lake Charles going forward. Good parking arrangements. Easy access to freeways. Indoor heated pool!
Read more
Response from Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Awesome! Thanks so much for staying with us we appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
Read more
This place is awesome! Extremely clean and lots accommodations such as computers, printers, swimming pool and work our facility. Breakfast bar has cereals, hot waffles and of course juices and coffee! The front desk employees Maggie and Nicole are so sweet and accommodating! The cleaning staff did a great job also. The location is close to Interstate 210 so you can get to everything quickly including the casinos! I give them 10 out of 10 stars
Read more
Response from Midge P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for staying with us and recommending our hotel to others. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Read more
Hotel, room, grounds, and staff were great. Breakfast welcoming and up to Best Western standards. We Made the mistake of walking off grounds at night. Definately would not do that again. Seems to be a not so safe area. Once back at hotel, we were relaxed and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Traveled solo and felt very safe. Property is updated, clean and well kept. Good location with easy access. Great breakfast and amenities . If I were to stay in Lake Charles, I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing