We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

hallways and lobby smelt like sewer. Room not clean, stAin on sheets. Came in from long day at crawfish festival, and no housekeeping had come,called and they said we had do not disturb sign out. That was a lie, there wasn't even a DNDisturb sign in room. Never again. And I have never been charged an extra deposit when checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank cajun35135
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear cajun35135, Thank you for writing a review of your experience. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the smell and cleanliness of the room and hallway. I apologize for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Within 30 minutes of checking in had to change rooms toilet was not working properly Overall hotel was clean, but there was odor in common areas were bad. Hotel stated there were cleaning the carpet. Carpet in the room we stayed was overly wet. This was all on first night. Left to visit friends came back to keys to room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustPeachy2me
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear JustPeachy2me, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, LA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

My husband and I had to stay at the hotel for 8 weeks and it was nearly a nightmare. Staff seemed great, friendly, and accommodating; however, this goes away once you're there for a while (which is its intended purpose). They claim to be pet-friendly, however half the staff were scared of my 2 under 20 lbs dogs. They skipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusti P
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We only stayed here for two nights. The room was fairly clean and well appointed for a compact self-catering type room. The staff were professional and friendly and the small shop was adequately stocked.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I have to give a big Thank you to the girl that worked the front desk. I believe her name is Iris, and she went above her duties to help us. The hotel in all was very quite, considering it totally booked. A few things that I didn't like was the lack of a covered area to un-load your suitcases,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jv2275
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for six nights over the Christmas holiday week. Receptionist on arrival was friendly, however, after her we encountered others who seemed less than happy to be at work. At one stage, we went downstairs to collect extra towels, only to find the receptionist asleep at the desk. Our room was decently sized, but next... More 

Helpful?
Thank alice320
Colyell, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

The ONLY downside to this place is that there isn't a breakfast option in the mornings (unless you want to buy from their convienence store?). But this room was amazing! Brought my group of students here for a two day youth conference just to stay one night, and we were all amazed at how nice the hotel was. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik W
Connie2578, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that awesome review!!!! Our main goal here at the Candlewood Suites River Ranch is to please each and every guest to the best of our ability. We enjoyed having you and your youth group stay with us. They were so well mannered! Loved them! Hope to see you guys again soon. Thanks again! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I am director of sales & marketing in upscale hotels in Houston, TX. Being from Lafayette, I needed a hotel for a wedding I was attending on October 17th, and I chose Candlewood, never stayed in this brand before. What I noticed and appreciated was the functionality of the hotel. I am someone that does not like to be overly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Jess, I am delighted to hear that your experience here was exceptional. We were glad to have you here, hope to see you again soon. Thank you ever so much for your business and the awesome response. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

After being a resident of a Staybridge, I was amazed at how bad my stay here was. Not only did housekeeping not wash my floors or my bathroom sink, but sitting out in the gazebo was shortened when a rat was crawling up and down the building and crawling around the gazebo! Washing machines were broken and housekeeping staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Natasha, I apologize for your stay here at the hotel. During your stay we were going through a change in management and a huge overturn in staff. We hope you give us another shot to make your stay pleasurable in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Needed room last minute. Found hotel online and was cheapest room, so I was expecting cheap. Polite staff helped get best rate. Very clean and well organized. In walking distance to multiple dining choices. Late checkouts. Worked out great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gela Z
Connie2578, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Gela, So glad you enjoyed your visit and I am happy we were here to accommodate you. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#37 of 48 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay