We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Metairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Loved my 4 month stay in Lafayette, except for the Candlewood Suites. It reeks of cigarette smoke, animals & sewer. Was stuck there due to floods in area. First room had mold on ceiling. Housekeeping almost non-existent. Had drug bust there one weeked during my stay. Would love to work in Lafayette again soon, won't be staying at Candlewood!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Joseph D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know that the condition of the rooms received, the lack of housekeeping... More 

Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Had to sleep over because of a family emergency. We stayed here for location. Close to Fresh Market (and numerous restaurants.) close to airport if needed. Close to a huge variety of shops and businesses, if needed. Hotel is very clean, comfortable beds, and being a suite with a full kitchen is very handy. They even provide a BBQ pit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DScroggs
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Having read review I was a bit unsure what to expect but just back having stayed for two weeks and hotel was great room had all that u need to b comfortable and supply extra from shampoo dishwashing tablets washing up liquid tissues etc , staff were all so friendly from reception down to the handyman ! Also no charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank eileenlnicholson
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2016

hallways and lobby smelt like sewer. Room not clean, stAin on sheets. Came in from long day at crawfish festival, and no housekeeping had come,called and they said we had do not disturb sign out. That was a lie, there wasn't even a DNDisturb sign in room. Never again. And I have never been charged an extra deposit when checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank cajun35135
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear cajun35135, Thank you for writing a review of your experience. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the smell and cleanliness of the room and hallway. I apologize for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Within 30 minutes of checking in had to change rooms toilet was not working properly Overall hotel was clean, but there was odor in common areas were bad. Hotel stated there were cleaning the carpet. Carpet in the room we stayed was overly wet. This was all on first night. Left to visit friends came back to keys to room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustPeachy2me
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear JustPeachy2me, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, LA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2016

My husband and I had to stay at the hotel for 8 weeks and it was nearly a nightmare. Staff seemed great, friendly, and accommodating; however, this goes away once you're there for a while (which is its intended purpose). They claim to be pet-friendly, however half the staff were scared of my 2 under 20 lbs dogs. They skipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusti P
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2016

We only stayed here for two nights. The room was fairly clean and well appointed for a compact self-catering type room. The staff were professional and friendly and the small shop was adequately stocked.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2016

I have to give a big Thank you to the girl that worked the front desk. I believe her name is Iris, and she went above her duties to help us. The hotel in all was very quite, considering it totally booked. A few things that I didn't like was the lack of a covered area to un-load your suitcases,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jv2275
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for six nights over the Christmas holiday week. Receptionist on arrival was friendly, however, after her we encountered others who seemed less than happy to be at work. At one stage, we went downstairs to collect extra towels, only to find the receptionist asleep at the desk. Our room was decently sized, but next... More 

Helpful?
Thank alice320
Colyell, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2015

The ONLY downside to this place is that there isn't a breakfast option in the mornings (unless you want to buy from their convienence store?). But this room was amazing! Brought my group of students here for a two day youth conference just to stay one night, and we were all amazed at how nice the hotel was. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik W
Connie2578, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that awesome review!!!! Our main goal here at the Candlewood Suites River Ranch is to please each and every guest to the best of our ability. We enjoyed having you and your youth group stay with us. They were so well mannered! Loved them! Hope to see you guys again soon. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 48 in Lafayette
249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $84 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wifi did not work for me. There's a gym, appliances,movie and games to borrow.”
 of 5 bubbles JustPeachy2me, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No pool if you like to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles 900jamesl, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles takeoffitaly, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“if you HAVE to stay, request a third floor room away from the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahtK8408XV, Jun 15, 2014 | Read review
“read the reviews before you stay somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Charvey783, May 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay