We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel a lot to the area to visit my uncle and assist him with medical appointment. I always stay at the Red Roof, because of Ms. Edna. She always greets me with a smile and is very polite and friendly. There has been some updates to the place and I will continue to stay at the Red Roof

Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought this hotel would be at least clean and safe. We believe the rooms that we rented had a horrible smell, I saw hairs on the blankets and what I thought was dog piddle against the door frame into the bathroom. I was worried about the quality of the air coming out of the what appeared to be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mb52015
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for being a valuable customer of Red Roof Inn. We do apologize that your stay wasn't the best but we strive to make every stay great. We are in the middle of renovating and appreciate your feedback. We do have security and will always make sure guest are safe. Thanks again for staying with Red Roof... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My fiancé and I decided to meet half way between our domicile on the Memorial Day weekend. After our disappointment at the Clarion, we decided to try the Red Roof Inn. Our stay was from the 27th - 30 May 2016. Our room we had at first had no microwave, we express our concern to the desk clerk, she immediately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The person who registered me, Ursula, was extremely rude and had a lot of attitude. The room was decent, but the property is unsafe. I have been approached by several people asking if I'd like to buy things from them and they lookd very shady. I do not feel safe at all and to make matters worse, the latch in... More 

Helpful?
Thank EliseMc1
RedRoofGMLafayette, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Morning, I do apologize that the front desk GSR was rude. Corrective action is always taken to make sure this never happens again. I'm not sure why you were approached because we have security and make sure guest are all safe and the property secure. Thank you for visiting Red Roof and we hope you will give us another... More 

Lafayette
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for any occasion. Front ddsk is great. Rooms have a flat screen beds are comfortable it's located right off the interstate. Very convenient. I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie for being a loyal and valued customer. We appreciate you and always look forward to seeing you. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way east. I was a little leary of staying here due to some reviews. I have uses Red Roof on the East Coast and found them very good for the price. The receptionist was friendly and got us checked in fine. The room was clean and comfortable. This was a nice room but management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross R
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Red Roof Inn. We take all concerns and issues into consideration and work on a resolution. We are in the process of renovating and will make sure that all issues are resolved and corrected. Thanks again for being a valued and loyal customer. Please stop in on your next visit to the... More 

Tallahassee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

After a terribly long drive from Killeen,Tx via Shreveport, we made it to our favorite stopover for the night. Almost every trip to Tx, we stop here. Hotel is nothing fancy BUT is clean and has always came through for us (my wife is a wheelchair patient). Welcome back is our greeting. They're close to Fast food or dining if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flattop2345
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for always staying here at Red Roof Inn in Lafayette, LA. Thanks for being a valued and loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

This is a budget hotel in every respect: cheap, right off the interstate, on a major artery of the city, fast food and filling stations nearby, etc. No real complaint with the room or the bed. BUT ... during our one night, as I sat outside our non-smoking room with a cigar, I counted not one, not two, but three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello, We do apologize for people on the property that usually don't frequent this location. We take all concerns seriously and can reassure that no one is hanging outside our hotel that is questionable. Please stop by the next time you are in Lafayette, LA and bring this survey to get 15% off your next stay. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

I call on March 15 at 5:50pm CDST directly to this hotel. To have my reservation cancel and let it ring for 15mins 5 min pass the cancel time which a 6pm. Lord an behold my hotel room was not cancel. I have being trying to get this front desk by calling the front desk every 15mins an still know... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Montague, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

Carpet was filthy, furniture was beat up and stained and walls were marked up. No smoke detector and bathroom fan cover was hanging off the wall. Stayed in a few Red Roof Inns in the past and this one was truly disappointing

Helpful?
Thank peicottages
RedRoofGMLafayette, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We do apologize for the issues and concerns you experienced at our location. We are in the process of renovating and can reassure that you would have a great stay. Thanks for your loyalty to Red Roof Inn and we would like you to give us another chance the next time you're in Lafayette, LA. Bring in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 48 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#39 of 48 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I10 exit 101, this Red Roof Inn is surrounded by multiple restaurants and businesses. Only 2 miles from the heart of the city, this Inn is convenient to access right off the interstate. Home of the second largest Mardis Gras in the country. Come join us February thru March for exciting local parades and festivities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 1718 N University Ave, Lafayette, LA 70507-6318
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $44 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay