We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Overstone Park Hotel

Booking.com$75*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Overstone Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Overstone Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Room was small, bathroom smaller and shower cubicle smaller still - unable to really wash properly at 6' 3". The Woodland and Executive rooms are in separate blocks some distance from the reception area, leisure facilities, bar and restaurant. Stayed in a Woodland room where access is thorough French windows. Unfortunately the curtains are not sufficient to block the light...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George C
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked for a business meeting in Northampton in the morning, and this place is a few minutes away. We arrived in the dark and nothing is lit so you cannot find your way to the hotel reception easily. Once you check in, you find your room is not in the same building as the reception, it is a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kghhjkkcxx
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never try to sell the room as something it is not. Unfortunately the standard rooms are not as large as we would like but they are clean, functional and have everything you would need for a short stay. However included in the price is free use of our leisure...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is absolutely appalling and a total disappointment, the room is large enough for a double bed and nothing else, nowhere to even hang a dressing gown or anything else, you would be better off finding a shed somewhere, if you have any other choice take the other one. Also even with such a small room there is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. I had a room you could just about swing a cat. Bathroom very small. It served a purpose but would not rush back. Shame as the accommodation looks nice but a false front. We are in the restaurant which was very average. Breakfast the next morning was awful. Bacon and egg must have been cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john s
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Could not fault overall stay. Plenty of parking. Food was good. Staff were friendly. The rooms are small but adequately equipped. Glad I was not put off by other reviews. Would recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Very average accommodation. It is not a typical hotel but chalet type accommodation. Quite tired inside, fairly basic but clean. Very comfortable bed. Shower very small and logs with water and ours was on a tilt. Advantage is the location for Sywell aerodrome events as close by and that the accommodation is not in the clubhouse so it is quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I booked my parents to stay here as a surprise for my dad's birthday. I booked one week in advance of the date of 24-9-16, upon booking I was asked if they would like to eat in the restaurant and I explained I would leave for them to book as I was unsure what they would want to, When my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue22021987
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Having stayed here about 20 times over the last 5 months, I have grown to like the Overstone Park Hotel. The staff are friendly and the club offers good food, however can be very slack on the some of the items that should be on the plate when they are busy. The kitchen can cut corners which can be rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyparker231
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We went to the Atomic Festival at Sywelll Aerodrome and this hotel is about 10 min by car from there. We stayed at the hotel which is a different house from the reception, it is more like a Motel, with small rooms with a double bed, and bathroom with shower, everything clean and in good condition and bed very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizie G
london
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Be under no illusions this is a hi Di hi style chalet room not a hotel, the room was small, and in need of a refresh, the bed was like trying to sleep on a small trampoline with concrete pillows, and the room had the soundproof quality of a tent, do not go if you want a good nights sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightfeetLondon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
1.7 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
252 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overstone Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pleubian, France
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor chalets can be quite noisy if there's someone upstairs.”
  • Chalet 7
bryanm141, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Room felt like it was made out of plasterboard.”
SteveCutler, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor (1st floor). The suites are worth the extra cost.”
682michael, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Could not cokment all rooms appear to be poor.”
GeorgeC0, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
  • Room not big enough to even take a photo
945JohnG945, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$75
LateRooms.com$80
Priceline$75
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates