We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Overstone Park Hotel

Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Overstone Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Stoke Goldington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped into the bar/restaurant for a team dinner a few weeks ago. gosh what a mistake. The staff behind the bar greeted us with a 'yeah?' we all ordered together. 8 meals in total. The food came through in 3 stages each between 20 and 30 minutes apart two or three meals at any one time. By the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank samt4ylor
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were pleasant and the view from the restaurant overlooking the golf course was lovely. The rooms were very basic with no frills and our cold water tap wasn't working. If you just want somewhere to bed down for a night that's not too expensive then Overstone Hotel is fine.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Firstly we were not hotel guests of this property. On recommendation from a family member, we reserved a table for 5 for lunch on an early Thursday afternoon in May. Upon arrival, we were sat at a table that gave a nice view of the golf course, but we found that they weren't ready for guests as the carpet had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your bad experience. This is not the service we expect the customer to receive. Any constructive feedback direct to our management is always gratefully received so we can ensure any future visit would be a pleasant experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Overstone hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be told bar and restaurant out of bounds as wedding reception in progress. Rooms that are fit for a hostel. Bathroom literally falling apart with exposed nails. Complaint was handled by a complete amateur "front of house manager" who really needs NVQ level 1 customer service training. Paid £90 for a zero star bed and breakfast experience. Money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unaware that we had a function in our main Bar and Restaurant on the evening of your stay with us. It is company policy to inform guests prior to arrival when these facilities are unavailable however we do offer a full bar service with food available until 21:30 in our Cedars Bar... More 

England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Following my daughter/son-in-law's fantastic village church wedding and marquee reception, 13 of us headed for Overstone Park to round off the celebrations. Like the previous review I cannot understand the negative comments as from the minute we booked our rooms to the minute we left we had nothing but first class professional and friendly service. We were able to send... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenda6England
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you at Overstone Park again More 

Moulton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We chose Overstone park hotel as our wedding reception venue after we had stayed before and as we loved the setting and was close to us and family, we booked it. We got married in August 2012. When we arrived at the hotel on the day, the place looked great. We had arranged previously with the chef and main event... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Overstone Park. It was an honour to host your wedding and we are very pleased that everybody enjoyed the day. More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This place shouldn't call itself a hotel. It is a golf course with some "rooms". The wooden cladding on the outside makes the place look quaint until you realise that this is about as substantial as everything gets. From the vertical office blinds instead of curtains to the trickle of a "power shower", everything about this place screamed we can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We booked through Booking.com so get a double B&B for £75 which we thought was a fair price given the compact nature of the accommodation. Reading some these highly critical reviews leads me to conclude that some people have very high expectations when booking into an hotel and should have done their homework before booking the Overstone. That way they... More 

Helpful?
Thank BookhamAlly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff but not many more good things to say than that. We stayed in a fairway room for £90. On arrival the room we were given hadn't been cleaned and had dirty towels etc all over the room. Staff were apologetic and quickly moved us. Very basic, small room. Rooms are in lodge type buildings which feel like they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liney01
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Had a great stay room very clean and warm nice evening we had the double doors open for a while hotel rooms we where in overlooked a small wooded area nice table and chairs to sit out for smokers rooms had loads info on hotel pool nice and warm staff brilliant will be back

Helpful?
Thank Dee081957
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
1.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#27 of 28 in Northampton
3.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#9 of 28 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay