We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Overstone Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Overstone Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Overstone Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its classed as a hotel but you see a nice building and find its only the reception , bar, pool and gym. The rooms are like beach huts around the corner and are very small. The shower floor felt like it was going to split. The evening meal was a bit expensive and did not match as listed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveCutler
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in at the reception and then you are directed to Swiss chalet type wooden building . Once inside the little house a very small room awaits . The bathroom floor was sticky and they had two half full shower gel bottles one by the sink and one in the shower . I consider these to be very unhygienic having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rita J
liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You pick the hotel from the internet and sometimes its a surprise what you get. This is a golf course first and a hotel second. The place is great a big golf village around a central gym / swimming pool / bar. Was it great....No, was it awful....no, i guess it was a solid three star. room - very plain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bigaitchLiverpool
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Stayed regularly, Quiet location so no traffic noise. 'Alpine' style = wooden buildings which look lovely. However if you have a room on the ground floor you can be disturbed by movement in the room above. Friendly staff and food good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 682michael
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Room was small, bathroom smaller and shower cubicle smaller still - unable to really wash properly at 6' 3". The Woodland and Executive rooms are in separate blocks some distance from the reception area, leisure facilities, bar and restaurant. Stayed in a Woodland room where access is thorough French windows. Unfortunately the curtains are not sufficient to block the light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George C
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked for a business meeting in Northampton in the morning, and this place is a few minutes away. We arrived in the dark and nothing is lit so you cannot find your way to the hotel reception easily. Once you check in, you find your room is not in the same building as the reception, it is a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kghhjkkcxx
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never try to sell the room as something it is not. Unfortunately the standard rooms are not as large as we would like but they are clean, functional and have everything you would need for a short stay. However included in the price is free use of our leisure...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is absolutely appalling and a total disappointment, the room is large enough for a double bed and nothing else, nowhere to even hang a dressing gown or anything else, you would be better off finding a shed somewhere, if you have any other choice take the other one. Also even with such a small room there is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. I had a room you could just about swing a cat. Bathroom very small. It served a purpose but would not rush back. Shame as the accommodation looks nice but a false front. We are in the restaurant which was very average. Breakfast the next morning was awful. Bacon and egg must have been cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john s
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Could not fault overall stay. Plenty of parking. Food was good. Staff were friendly. The rooms are small but adequately equipped. Glad I was not put off by other reviews. Would recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Very average accommodation. It is not a typical hotel but chalet type accommodation. Quite tired inside, fairly basic but clean. Very comfortable bed. Shower very small and logs with water and ours was on a tilt. Advantage is the location for Sywell aerodrome events as close by and that the accommodation is not in the clubhouse so it is quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
1.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
518 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
425 reviews
1.5 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
246 reviews
4.6 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overstone Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pleubian, France
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room felt like it was made out of plasterboard.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveCutler, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for top floor (1st floor). The suites are worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 682michael, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Could not cokment all rooms appear to be poor.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeC0, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
  • Room not big enough to even take a photo
 of 5 bubbles 945JohnG945, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get a normal room 1 to 12 for a room on the bottom.”
 of 5 bubbles garyparker231, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question