We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Overstone Park Hotel

Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Overstone Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
england
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before writing this review I chose to read a few of the earlier ones as I don't consider that I am the kind of person to unfairly criticise. We attended a private dinner for 50 at the venue which was fine, good food, good atmosphere and an ideal room for our function. We decided to book a room for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank childofthefifties
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I never write reviews but if I don't do this I will never forgive myself. This is without any doubt the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I booked a suite as the other bedrooms looked awful. I was travelling on business but with a massive room there wasn't even a desk to work from. The room looks like it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W

Travelers are raving about these Overstone hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a surprisingly good meal in comfortable surroundings with beautiful views over the golf course and country park. Prices are reasonable. I will definitely drop in for breakfast when I am next in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBOrner
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to seeing you in 2016 More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place. Ate here last night and what we had wasn't worth half of what we payed. The room is small and full of lady birds and snails. There is no iron and you can hear everything the person upstairs is doing at 5am. The staff were pleasant and gym was alright. Steer clear of here!

Helpful?
4 Thank kzb1987
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback positive and negative and if people speak to us on the day we can try and rectify things for them at the time. Unfortunately the size of the rooms is something which we cannot do anything about, but we do feel we offer value for money as guests do have free... More 

London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Positives: Nice setting, Freindly staff, good bar food. Negatives: Very small bedroom; Dull, plain, unwelcoming room; Mouldy bathroom, tiny narrow shelf to store toiletries, dreadful shower - dangerous high threshold to step over into shower, static high shower head. No ventilation, minimal privacy as patio window looked straight onto communal access path, multiple loud plumbing noises from other rooms using... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mysax
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We welcome all feedback. Whilst we appreciate they are not the biggest hotel rooms, they are always clean and fresh. we certainly don't try to sell the rooms to be anything that we can not offer. We are putting new windows and doors into the hotel which will aid ventilation. We do offer disabled facilities within the main clubhouse and... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Booked for a Saturday night getaway. When we arrived was told that there was a wedding so restaurant was closed. Why weren't we told? Got to our shed for the night. Tiny smelly awful bed and crap shower.Tried to have a drink before we went elsewhere for dinner but the second golf bar was packed with golfers as you would... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Emma D
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

We welcome all feedback positive and negative and if people speak to us on the day we can try and rectify things for them at the time. Unfortunately the size of the rooms is something which we cannot do anything about, but we do feel we offer value for money as guests do have free use of the leisure facilities.... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Lovely and quiet at night. Very nice restaurant overlooking the golf course. Excellent breakfast included in price, which was very reasonable. There is a pool and gym if you are feeling energetic - we decamped to the bar. The complex is made up of holiday lets and houses owned by members. The only downside was that it was quite noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank BESmith525
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Me and partner run a business and had cause to stay here a Friday and a Saturday night to trade at a near by event in Northampton. We arrived at tea time ish on the Friday after a log trip and a busy afternoon preparing at our venue. We drove through the roads leading to the hotel/golf course grounds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bolliestboll
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I booked all the rooms a suit a double and s budget room the suit is dated but large with sofa bed and a walk in waldrobe we had a baby with us and it's like a large room so set up travel cot in there as well as children on sofa bed this is the room to book but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nolan999
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We chose this hotel for the scenery and included leisure facilities. Located with views over the golf course was lovely to see despite the rain! Although we are not golfers, we strolled around the edges and watch them swing! The accommodation is chalet style and not in the main hotel. Basic, clean, comfortable bed with shower room & toilet. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant255
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
1.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 28 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.5 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay