We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedgebrook Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 537: English reviews
Spalding
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went for a Bank Holiday treat, Treat it sure was, Rooms, clean, comfortable, Yes Bathroom dated, needs a refurbe, Bed very comfortable, Tasty, tasty, breakfast, very good array, from Hot and Cold, Dined in the a Tempest Restaurant, on first evening, Nice, Head, lady very efficient, Helen King, I'm sure her name badge said, went that extra, mile, people's person... More 

Helpful?
Thank trodyl
peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my fiancé visited here after my fiancé just graduated so it was a gift!- then it turned on to it being a place we got engaged at. We stayed on a groupon deal The hotel was lovely and we had a beautiful room with bottled water in the room and a complimentary drink. Food was ok, could of... More 

Helpful?
Thank samsbugs
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Nothing was too much effort for them. Three of our party have food intolerances and the chefs and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure they met their needs. Swimming pool was a lovely feature. Great breakfast. It was also good to see someone touching up the paintwork to keep the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foodanddrinkisus
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Last night my wife and I stayed here, before going to Brampton Halt pub next door (check my review of that too). We booked knowing it had a pool and wanting a relaxing weekend. The grounds are gorgeous and we'll maintained, the pool is large enough, the jacuzzi is lovely, as it the sauna. There's complimentary shampoo and shower gel... More 

Helpful?
Thank dangerousdavecox
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We upgraded to a superior room, basically you get a desk, don't bother it's not worth it and we never payed the extra after complaining. The Breakfast was really nice and so was dinner, the restaurant staff were polite and helpful. I would imagine this hotel just achieved a four star narrowly. If you do come here go out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Burgess Hill
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel with great facilities. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were above expectations. The staff were very welcoming but sadly the weakest link was the Tempus Restaurant. The staff whilst very pleasant seemed to lack organisation or leadership. Things only improved when a more experienced member of staff took control.Were advised that because we did not order starters our main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1348
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Dave 1348, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Sedgebrook Hall. I am so pleased that in the main you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry however that your dining experience did not match up to your expectation. All of our food in the restaurant is freshly cooked to... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Wowcher deal. We upgraded to a superior double for an extra charge although I don't know what we got extra for it (apart from a dressing gown each which we didn't use because it was so hot). The room was cramped with no air con (on one of the hottest nights of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissDPi
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear MissDPi, Thank you taking the time to post a review following your stay. I am exceptionally disappointed in your comments and there is no excuse for the lack of attention to detail and poor quality of service you received. I would like the opportunity to be able to discuss this with you further. If you have the time I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chapel Brampton hotels

Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place ! Pictures online are quite deceiving and do not show a true reflection ! Bolted onto the side of the hotel is the main accommodation rooms which are quite basic as mostly used for conf meetings ! Food - 3/5 Bar - overpriced and basic Leisure facilities- limited and require a revamp Pub next door is outstanding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gya1978
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gyal1978, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us and I am sorry that you found the pictures online not a true reflection of our hotel. This is something that we are currently in the process of reviewing. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very average. Rooms dated and in a separate annex to main hotel. When booking you feel like you are booking in the hotel you see. But in reality is an annex which looks and feels like a travel lodge. Although travel lodges are brighter and cleaner to be honest. Disappointed to say the least. Overall tired hotel

Helpful?
Thank janny1234
Emma K, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this review

Dear janny1234, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do where possible try to keep our websites as up to date as possible to reflect the correct imagery and text to describe our hotel. I will however reassess these areas to try and make our product as transparent as possible. Kind Regards Emma Kendall More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a wedding and decided to spend the night so we booked our family room. There was no travel cots available so we luckily bought ours just in case. We were charged nearly £10 wrong for our room to which I am yet to see if they refund the difference and the prices of food and drink is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Holly Suite (41)
Viewed
Leisure Pool (6)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (27)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Superior Room (27)
Viewed
Refurbished Twin Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
2.6 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#2 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Highgate House, A Sundial Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay