We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rustic Spirit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rustic Spirit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nestled in the bush, hidden away in a beautiful part of Bilpin. The cottage was well setup with good quality fittings and creature comforts. If you are looking for a romantic getaway close to city but far enough away to feel like you have travelled there, then Rustic Spirit is a good option. A couple of things could be improved,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
MarianneLeighton, Guest Relations Manager at Rustic Spirit, responded to this review

Hi Ian & Nikki, thanks for your review it truly helps us on our quest to polish our rusticity. I'm sorry I did'nt meet you on the weekend as I was visiting friends interstate. The spa is now being fixed thanks to you. We love to recycle and oppose unnecessary waste, the reason behind the half used candles. Your feedback... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a nice retreat to unwind and have a quiet weekend. Now that I know about this gem, I'd recommend it highly and would book it again next time I'm at the Blue Mountains. The quality of the food available for breakfast was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson255093
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Me and my boyfriend have been working so hard and wanted a weekend away from it all last minute.We stayed here 15th july for 2 nights. I emailed Rustic Spirit and they had one cottage left called piks. Adrian who owns Rustic was really accommodating and laid back which made me feel on holiday before I even got there. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJBrighteyes1
MarianneLeighton, Guest Relations Manager at Rustic Spirit, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope we have your company again. With thanks Marianne Leighton More 

1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A lovely place hidden away in the blue mountains. It was very private and a generous breakfast of bacon and eggs was provided. Loved the fireplace and large spa bath. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly Honey the dog and at night we could see possums running around. Would visit again and recommend it to anyone wanting to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
MarianneLeighton, Guest Relations Manager at Rustic Spirit, responded to this review

Hi Vicky, thanks for your review. Honey, Adrian and I truly appreciate your feedback and are always committed to improvement. We hope you visit us again. With thanks Marianne Leighton More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2015

If you like being away from everything then this is perfect for you. Nestled in the woodland with birds coming to feed at the feeder,(food provided). Cabins are clean but a little jaded,just need a little more attention to small details in maintenance. However I would go there again, full breakfast provided for you to cook yourself, chocolates and champagne.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank anna c
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Very underwhelmed with the cleanliness, and the smell at 2 doors was overwhelming. Tried to air the tiny rooms out, but even after dinner and warming the place up, it still smelt awful - just damp and closed up. We asked for a refund for the second night we'd paid for (but did not stay a a accommodation was not... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Fortheloveofflavour
SusanRose_12, Owner at Rustic Spirit, responded to this review

Unfortunately these very unpleasant guests stayed one night (the day of my fathers funeral) then decided the needed to be closer to Katoomba and left. I had personally prepared the rooms and know the complaints to be untrue. The report writer is sledging us so they can get a refund of their deposit which is not due to them. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here last weekend in the Paddock cabin and it was beautiful. The cabin is away from the house and set next to the bush. Its laid out very well including a wood burning stove and spa bath (lovely after a cold day out!). I also liked the bird table outside the front balcony as plenty of birds seem... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank adrjt
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant stay, peaceful clean and well appointed cabins. Perfect for stressed out busy city people, limited mobile reception a wonderful bonus. No distractions just peace and the sounds of wild birds and silence. Wish we could stay there forever!

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard_David_12
Campbelltown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute! We stayed in the piks cabin which had a modern bathroom and a reasonably sized spa bath. Was nice to relax next the wood fire at night and soak up the nature on the balcony during the day. I rated the service as good as we only had contact with the owner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luke4433
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at Pik's cottage. Really relaxed feel with a balcony with the bush and birds at your door. Great cottage with a spa bath and really comfy bed. Everything was provided for, we were even given champagne & chocolates! Definitely come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kurrajong Heights
18.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
20.8 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 1 in Kurrajong Heights
82 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
19.0 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three well appointed one bedroom country style cottages and 1x two bedroom garden suite in private bushland setting. Each cottage has a fully equipped kitchen, gas bbq on private verandah with mountain views. Spa & log fire, TV, DVD, toiletries, robes and generous breakfast hamper. The cottages are set in the landscaped grounds of 25 acre property, "rustic spirit", nestled in the arms of the Wollemi National Park. Abundant birdlife and great food in tranquil surrounds. 90 minutes from Sydney airport and 50 minutes to Katoomba. Close to pick your own orchards, Mt Tomah Botanic Gardens and local cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Spirit

Address: 23 Glenara Rd, Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Kurrajong Heights
Price Range: $157 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rustic Spirit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Spirit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Spirit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“piks is nice cottage”
  • bath was great!
 of 5 bubbles MJBrighteyes1, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 2 Doors but all of the cabins looked great.”
 of 5 bubbles 401KarenS, Feb 24, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay