We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Kinder LA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Kinder LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean but in need of some repairs. carpet stained and torn, vinyl on entry torn off about 8" x 12". The weather told us the story, we had a lot of rain, the gutters were broken off and the water drained onto the sidewalk witch seeped under the threshold and into the room, right where the vinyl &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank T8679ZNmichaelt
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for you stay in Kinder LA. We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are working on updates to our property and rooms and we Thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kinder hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were in kinder for the weekend, had horrible service at this hotel will not rent from super 8 motels again. rat droppings, bugs in restrooms, bugs in the beds, toilet overflowing. worse experience ever.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled terrible. Like faint cigarette smoke even though I requested a non-smoking room. The room appeared kind of run down. I elected not to shower there since it didn't feel very clean. Other than that it was good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 495chelseat
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We are pleased you found our property to be a good value. Thanks More 

South Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A/C was not on and the room was very hot took a long while to cool the room , killed 4 spiders, the pillows were very flat and the bed was as hard as the floor. My girlfriend and I both woke up with our backs hurting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 720calvinr
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with staff and management. Thanks More 

Seabrook, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Room was reasonably clean and had functional fridge and television. Not bad for a one night stop over.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jrward17
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The staff was great. The same cannot be said for the motel. The room is Old, needs renovation. The toilet had a crack and leaked. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. Not worth the $100+. I'd rather spend an additional $50 and at least sleep well with no leaking toilets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback as we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations, we are working on updates to the property. We are pleased our staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks More 

Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was kinds plain but very clean. Owners very nice..paid $60 for a room with 2 beds.....well worth it. Beds comfortable... Water pressure good...basic Super 8 breakfast works for me. Plenty of room for big rig or RV parking. Great little restaurant in walking distance....no microwave or fridge in room....mircrove is available in lobby....I am a diamond rewards member...I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our great value and location. We are glad we were just what your needed. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
5.1 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Kinder LA

Address: 14590 Highway 165, Kinder, LA 70648-5239
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Price Range: $47 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kinder LA 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Kinder LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Kinder Super 8
Kinder Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay