We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coushatta Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coushatta Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights here and would return. Furnishings were a little dated, but spotlessly clean. Shuttle comes regularly to take you to casino. Coffee maker and free bottled water in the room. Lots of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GweninTX
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Come back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was so outdated and dirty, the towel rack in bathroom was all rusty and the room smelled musky. The old ac window unit smelled and the room was humid like the carpet and everything felt moist! Coushatta should be ashamed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kp0412
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointing experience with us. We will pass along your comments to our management staff. Thank you for visiting Coushatta Casino Resort.

Houston, United States
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Coushatta should be embarassed to include this as one of their lodging options. The room was so gross and outdated. If you get a comp to this room, don't take it. Not worth it until the upgrade the entire Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky D
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointing experience with us. We will pass along your comments to our management staff. Thank you for visiting Coushatta Casino Resort.

South Carolina
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Went to Coushatta Casino for the first time & stayed at the Inn. Positives: Front Desk personnel and maids were very friendly, room was ready when we showed up after 5:00 PM, and everything was clean. King size bed was comfortable and the room was somewhat larger than standard. Toiletries were very nice, top of the line! Also room included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savannah6
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back again soon!

Slagle, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We called to check room prices at the Coushatta Casino hotels, and we were told we had enough points for a comp night at the Coushatta Inn. They also said it was the smaller hotel on the property, but we were willing to try it. What a pleasant surprise. The lobby is large with several sets of chairs/couches. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie S
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your compliments! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We will pass along your comments to our management staff. Come back again!

Texas
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great stay at Coushatta as always! Only small problem, LOUD music coming from pool. If you are older like me, you don't appreciate this loud music waking you up at 9:00 AM. Especially after gambling until 5:00 AM. Ask for a room stay as far from the pool as you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popwolf
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We will definitely pass along your comments to management and staff. Come back and visit us again soon!

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The hotel wasn't bad but I don't like the fact they have smoker's rooms. The hotel itself was nice for being an older hotel. The staff was nice. However, if you sleep in then don't expect your room to be cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your comments to our management and staff.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We had a bus of 48 people and our rooms weren't ready for check-in. After a long 8 hrs of driving we were expecting to be able to check in at 4pm but some of us had to wait until 5pm. The Managements attitude was they could put us at another hotel like The Days Inn or The Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VI-doll
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your comments to management and staff.

Mercedes, Texas
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I was pleasantly suprised by the room...didnt know what to expect but it is a nice room and because its on the rounds,,its an easy walk to casino and restaurants... People are nice enough.... my biggest issue is the smoke....everybody is doing it and once you walk inot the casino you smell it strongly...they have a non smoking area but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eposadas
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your comments to our management staff. Thank you for visiting Coushatta Casino Resort.

Cambridge
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Room was spacious but outdated. Same for lobby. We found a potato chip in the chair in our room, so housekeeping needed to be more thorough. Also dirt and dust around bathroom door indicated room needed a good steam cleaning. Elevator was being serviced - that would have been better done at 2 am, when not busy (so it costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissRich64
Paula L, External Communications Specialist at Coushatta Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your Coushatta experience. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
0.1 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
22.7 mi away
Days Inn Jennings
Days Inn Jennings
#2 of 4 in Jennings
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
195 spacious rooms are tastefully furnished with your comfort in mind. Just a short walk or shuttle to the casino and close access to the new Dream Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coushatta Inn

Address: 777 Coushatta Drive, Kinder, LA 70648
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Price Range: $95 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coushatta Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Coushatta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coushatta Grand Hotel Kinder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coushatta Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deer Park, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coushatta Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 831beckyd, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room by the parking lot, and it was very quiet. There is a pool on the other side and it may be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 63billies, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaC763, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“If going to Coushatta Casino, I would not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Scissorhand6969, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Really doesn't matter what floor you're on the rooms were very quiet. The last time we stayed we were on the second floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 567connied, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay