We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we entered the hotel , there was a strong odor & it continued to smell on the first floor down the hall to our room. Kind of stale odor. Seems like they could have had air fresheners to help the smell. Carpet probably should be changed in the halls. That was the main thing I did not like was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We travel a good bit with our kids soccer. As a result, we typically book rooms in a large block, well in advance of our tournaments. We walked into this Fairfield Inn after a full day of traveling and games only to hear the hotel double booked several family's rooms. We settled for a room with one bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
MSYHM-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. While it is my hope that our guests never experience any issues while staying with us, we did not manage to do so for you. We do make every effort to accommodate our guests in the rooms which they reserved, however, occasionally, there are cases where we...

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Within 2 minutes in my room: huge roaches, mold, mildew, soft floors from water damage. The breakfast was inedible. Do yourself a huge favor, spend a couple bucks more and book the super nice, very new Courtyard Marriott on the other side of town. You'll thank me later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. While it is my hope that every guest leaves here satisfied with their stay, we obviously failed to do that for you. I have shared your comments with the staff. We are working to improve on the issues that you had during your stay. The staff and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad Fairfield to stay in. Close to restaurants and shopping. Check in was a breeze. Place is nice and clean. Pool was great to wear the kids out. Too bad the fitness center is undergoing renovations when we were there. Breakfast is standard complimentary fair, nothing much to write home about there. The staff was friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcarter30601
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very nice. Allowed me to pick my room and check in early. The room was perfect for the price. Very clean and quite. Can't beat that! They have an indoor pool that I didn't get to use. The breakfast is ok. The only thing I wish they had was a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni A
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The hotel for its age is a nice hotel. The place is painted nicely. The carpets were clean and new. The breakfast area was nice and clean. They served the usual Marriott breakfast buffet such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal etc. The two woman working the front desk when we checked in were very friendly and outgoing. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PutJer1
Kingwood
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I didn't even know this town existed. Very good customer service but I really don't expect anything less when it comes to Marriott's. I was driving from Knoxville, TN & need to rest so I decided to stop here. The accommodations were perfect! Breakfast was delicious and the area is very nice! Thank you Fairfield Inn & Suites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamieko B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We reserved two rooms for a few days in order to visit family in the area. STAFF: Overall staff was very friendly and professional. Sierra, who I did not get to meet, was a saint on the phone dealing with me over a period of several days, making reservations and then changes to those reservations. She did not miss a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotelJumpers
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Nice hotel but the staff that day was not helpful at all...she said I booked 1 room (my reservation shows 2 rooms) but the funny thing is that I been charged for 3 rooms - noticed this in my bank account and when I called the hotel they told me I have to call when a manager is there...unacceptable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teodora B
New Mexico
Reviewed January 9, 2016

First time to stay at any Fairfield Inn. Check-in was a little weird, but beyond that my 3-day stay was good. Room was typical, comfortable. Did not use gym or pool, did not partake of the free breakfast. Had a minor problem with the room which I reported, it was never resolved. With one exception, all staff I encountered were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HausSitter
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma Southeast
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.5 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#15 of 19 in Houma
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houma
Hampton Inn Houma
#6 of 19 in Houma
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Houma
0.3 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma

Address: 1530 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2404
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houma
Fairfield Houma
Houma Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check in early to ensure your reserved room is not given to someone else.”
 of 5 bubbles P3195KMjimw, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the bottom floor. The elevator is a bit slow.”
 of 5 bubbles PutJer1, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side may be quieter. Keep away from elevators and ice machines. No openable windows at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HausSitter, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
“Get on the Top Floor so you don't hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JagstheTraveler, Feb 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the end away from the busy road on the north end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bandman15, Jan 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay