We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Houma

Show Prices
#12 of 19 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Houma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Houma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Raceland, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thanks for such a wonderful experience again. The Service was wonderful. The kids love the pool and the hours for the pool are perfect. Being at a convention can be overwhelming but the staff were all well trained and prepared for the event.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rtdtstwt
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

Glad you and your granddaughter had a great weekend. It is always great to have specail groups like the American Legion choose to come back to our hotel. It is our pleasure to be of service.

Gretna
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Was there for the American Legion Conferance, could not ask for any thing more from the staff. The food, rooms, and the employes were excellent The Apple Cobler with Ice Cream was out this World.I strongly recommend this Hotel to any one.Thank you all.Les C.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LESTERGretna
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

Apple Cobbler and Ice Cream always makes for a nice stay. We are glad to serve the Legion.

Raceland ,La.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have attended an American Legion Conference here for the last four years. This is a perfect place for a Spring Conference. Our stay was absolutely perfect. The staff was incredible and the service was excellent. Our room was very clean and bed was confrontable. The food was awsome especially for breakfast. You name it they had it. On Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betty C
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to serve the people of served for our country. Thank you!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I belong to a group that stays at this hotel twice a year and the service is wonderful. The food is great and the atmosphere is awesome. The rooms are clean and very comfortable I could not have asked for any thing better. Thanks again for a great experience Cherie B ALA

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl B
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks and we hope to see you again soon!

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went with my 9 year old daughter and her 2 friends from school for 1 night to celebrate her birthday. The girls were so impressed with this place and had such a great time in the pool, the hot tub, and playing the games. The room was very nice and clean and the service was excellent.Oh, not to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam A
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

We are very please that our hotel brought joy to you and your family. The great dome with the pool, video games, pool table… always seems magical to young childern. Our full hot breakfast is a great start to any day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

La Grange
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Attended Louisiana HOG Rally and this was chosen as the host hotel. Staff were exceptional and eager to assist. Rooms were in need of revamp although we were told that the hotel had recently been updated. Air conditioner in room noisy and had a musty odor to room. Furnishings average; carpeting soiled. Beds comfy. Did have room poolside although did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay at our hotel and the comments about our staff and breakfast. Our goal is to be exceptional and to deliver great value. The hotel has an aggressive program to refresh the hotel. We want to prove to you we are not average. Please call me when booking your next stay so we can demonstrate why Choice...

Raceland, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was at the spring confrence for american legion raceland the serivies was f,gert the staff was very friendly and u got the best serves in the world there anything u need was at your finger tips i would stay at dis hotel again cant wait till oct for our fall confrence so i can vist and stay at that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beth L
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

The hotel was very pleased to have the honor to host the American Legion Conference. We are glad to give service to those who served for our Country. The Quality Hotel thanks you!

Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewed April 16, 2013

So this is the second highest ranked hotel for Houma on Tripadvisor? Wow. I really hate to think what the other places are like. This place could be great, but that would require a manager who pays closer attention to maintenance and housekeeping. Let's start with the bad stuff: Our room was grubby, the carpet in the corners probably had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaUS_11
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

We regret you did not enjoy your stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 3, 2013

There are not many reasons to visit Houma and even less reasons to book this hotel. Our rooms were smelling. It seemed they used a can of air freshener for each of our two rooms. In the morning between about 5.30-7 am. two dozen other guests started their pick-ups in front of our window - you could smell every single...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hissnhassn
1Houma, General Manager at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

We apologize for your perception of our hotel. We regret the issues were not reported to the front desk so we could have addressed your concerns immediately. We do have safety policies designed to protect children that apply to guest rooms and use of our great indoor pool. Our hotel has been recognized by Choice International as a 2012 and...

Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. Kids loved the pool, even though i thought the pool looked dirty. My only huge complaint was the "free" breakfast. I booked a room for 4 (2adults and 2 kids). I was only given 2 breakfast voucher coupons. When I asked about that the woman at the front desk said additional ones could be purchased for $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheoneandonlyOmo
1Houma, Owner at Quality Hotel Houma, responded to this review

We regret your problem with our breakfast policy. Unlike other hotels that serve only a continental breakfast we serve a very complete full hot breakfast. We recognize that in today’s world most travels have come to expect a free breakfast. We want to deliver great value and are reviewing our policy to better suit our guest. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#16 of 19 in Houma
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.2 mi away
Ramada Houma
Ramada Houma
#11 of 19 in Houma
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Houma

Address: 210 S Hollywood Rd, Houma, LA 70360
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Houma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houma
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Houma
#2 Family Hotel in Houma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Houma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great for families”
 of 5 bubbles BethC1123, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Let them suggest where.”
 of 5 bubbles 623kristines, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“they are all good, this hotel really takes pride in their establishment and it really shows.”
 of 5 bubbles Hanahgail, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, do not get a room facing the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles wandab935, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“Overlook the inside pool!”
 of 5 bubbles tcno, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question