We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Houma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Gibsland, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a bad stay. There was plumbing issues in my first room where there was poop in my toilet for 2 days. I had customer service issues with the manager and lady at the front desk. Then the room they moved me to the air conditioner would not cool the room down. I would not recomend this hotel to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rickyturner606
HoumaGuy, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Sir: I'm sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. Had we been made aware of them before checking out, we surely would have made every effort to correct them. However, rudely demanding a free night because of a of an issue you created, and that we had no idea existed, seemed extreme. Guy Burch Owner/GM More 

Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lots of men @ after working all night. Police knocking on door at 2 in the morning across hall. Would probably prefer to stay somewhere else with lots of teenage girls.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank dawng945
HoumaGuy, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for your volleyball tournament. We did have a minor, isolated "domestic" dispute during your stay. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Of course, we have a safe, interior corridor hotel. Guy Burch Owner/GM More 

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Everything was really nice, the rooms were very clean; the only thing we didn't like was they don't serve breakfast. You can make your own pancakes, with no fried eggs and no meat! They had cold boiled eggs for breakfast and that didn't make any sense! The rooms were nice and clean," but they woke us up too early to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 27essiej
Hoover, Al
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Manager and staff were super! Room was clean, breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank P7272JRjamess
mobile, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

great location small but clean rooms staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was not great but then it was free so there is that

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James S
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The room was comfortable. The staff were very helpful in the pool was awesome. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 960jeanief
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

As always great stay! The staff is always helpful and extra friendly! Michelle at the front desk usually goes out of her way to make sure we have everything we need!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houma hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#9 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plantation Inn
Plantation Inn
#14 of 20 in Houma
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma

Address: 1801 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Houma, LA 70360-2411
Location: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Houma
Houma Microtel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Houma
#6 Business Hotel in Houma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay