We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights & used the park and cruise option our second night. Check out was simple. The cab driver picked us up at the door & delivered us safely to the cruise terminal. He provided his phone # for pickup back to the motel to get our car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrib69
Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really didn't the couch coz it's so old and looks filthy. I enjoy seating in a couch while watching tv but your hotel deprived me coz the couch looks so old and filthy. There's a painters ladder at the last lobby which I believe the workers should remove after work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariagK9671UF
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a double room, for a total of $109.24 for each visit, with a AAA discount. On the first visit, we stayed in Room 304. The second visit, about a week later, was in Room 108. The rooms are accessed from the outside, but within a courtyard area. There is an elevator on each end of the property to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a honest review. I am pleased that you were happy with your room accommodations and the overall amenities of the hotel. However I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our breakfast. We try to offer our guest a fresh hot breakfast every day. Sometimes we do run...

Henning, Tennessee
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Me and my husband went to this place on our anniversary and it is a very nice place I would recommend this place to everyone me and my husband plan on going again next year and this is where we will be staying again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisalucas4
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are very happy you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. I am honored that you will choose us again for your celebration next year. Thank you for the complimentary review of our hotel. We wish you a happy New Year! Stephanie Self GM

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed December 16, 2016

As usual, my stay was very good. I would recommend BW Westbank to anyone. I travel monthly and always stay there because of the location, staff and restaurant as well as being fairly priced. It is central to shopping centers and plenty of other fine restaraunts as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor_wharton
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. The highest form of flattery is recommending us to a friend or colleague. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff. We are very happy that we can now offer our guests the convenience of a Cajun Seafood Restaurant next door to us....

Donaldsonville, Louisiana
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Thank you for your business and leisure I enjoyed the time we spent there. Everything and everyone was wonderful to us and we had a great view also nice room.. We will return soon and maybe stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Wow, we love reading reviews like yours! The staff works hard to make sure each guests has a great experience. I am very pleased you loved the view of our beautiful courtyard and found your room nice. We would love for you to come back and be our guests and stay a little longer. There is so much to do...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Loved this hotel! Comfortable, clean, safe, VERY friendly staff, beautiful grounds, yummy breakfast, perfect wi-fi, rooms situated around the open-air pool and a jacuzzi in its own hut. Loved it here, can't wait to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie o
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see a guest use words like "comfortable, clean, safe, and VERY friendly staff...." This is how the staff and management see our hotel and want our guests to feel it too. We love feeding our guests a hot, yummy breakfast to start the day whether they are in town for fun or work. Our wi-fi...

Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Everyone here is so nice and the courtyard is beautiful. It's convenient to have a seafood restaurant next door with such great food. I'd stay here again and avoid the crazy prices some places charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumn B
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are pleased that we gave you good customer service. The restaurant has recently opened and I will let them know you enjoyed the food. We hope you stay with us again in the future if you come to New Orleans. Warm Regards, Stephanie Self

Reviewed December 15, 2016

I always check on TripAdvisor before the journey and I am very happy to have found this Best Western. Convenient to my monthly business and located near food and shopping. The Hotel has been expertly renovated with a New Orleans flair. The rooms are nicely remodeled and the pool is situated privately with lighted Palm trees and foliage. Very relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingbear1
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Wow, we are glad you found us too! Thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel. Our goal is to always offer clean rooms with the most up to date amenities our guests want. As you can tell, we do love our city and hints of New Orleans can be found throughout the hotel. One of our best amenities...

Reviewed December 15, 2016

This was the best hotel I have stayed in a while. Upon check in we were given vouchers for complimentary drinks for the jazz entertainment. It was an over night stay from a return cruise. MOG wish we have booked it for our pre-cruise. The rooms were immaculately cleaned. The toilet ran and had to shake the handle after flushes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

It is very rewarding when I read an amazing review like the one you gave us. Thank you. It is our goal to make each guest have the best experience they can while staying with us. Whether they enjoy the tasty seafood restaurant next door, or relax in our beautiful courtyard or courtyard bar. Of course, we want every guest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
#1 of 2 in Westwego
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd., Harvey, LA 70058
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Price Range: $102 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms are very very great love the room”
 of 5 bubbles elisalucas4, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Keep up the good work ”
 of 5 bubbles jennifervA3805EK, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“I slept well on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sleepingbear1, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“They're awesome with front desk service and clean rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles stevanb2013, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“More comfortable bed needed in Room 234 ”
 of 5 bubbles sarahnfl, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay