We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is nice and clean. The staff and food was good. We flew into town early and they accomadated us free of charge. Pleasingly surprised. Very convenient to restaurants. The atmosphere is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank 300aliciad
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We try to create a unique, relaxing, New Orleans's style atmosphere without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. As always, we try to accommodate our guests requests when possible, and I'm happy to see we were able to get you checked in early. If you come back to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in 2012 while my husband was working in Plaquimines Parish. Loved it! Clean, friendly and the best pool/courtyard area! It didn't hurt that the attatched restraunt has great corn maque chow! Would definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank mistang64
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review of our hotel. It is nice to read that this was your 2nd time as our guests. We hope you will continue to use us every time you come to our area. The restaurant next door is a new amenity we can offer our guests. I agree, their food... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has got to be the BEST around from the scenary to the Great Customer service experience with a Hotel. The room was excellent nice and clean. I recommend everyone to go here. Free Margaritas from 5- 7pm. Man. Going back.

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Wow! We certainly did our job right! Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel. I will certainly pass along your compliments to all of the staff. Customer Service is our priority and it is rewarding when we see a guests compliment the service they received. We also strive to give our guests a great product at an... More 

Quantico, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while my husband was attending a work conference. The staff was very nice, hotel was clean, the courtyard setup is nice and the breakfast & ladies that ran it were outstanding. I would highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank emmam731
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. On your next visit to New Orleans, we look forward to having you as our guest. Stephanie Self GM More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not so impressed this time around...courtyard bar was closed on saturday night...tv channels were barely operable...nearly every channel chosen gave a "not a good channel" or whatever popup...breakfast was cold and not appetizing

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michael k
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to make improvements. I will certainly look into the problems you had with the tv channels as I can see where that would be frustrating as a guest. Also, we pride ourselves on providing a hot full tasty breakfast... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is highly recommended. The front desk staff was very friendly and Brian was funny and personable. Definitely had me laughing after a long trip to get there. They give you fresh baked cookies upon check in, the beds were real comfortable, and the full free breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank Paramedic352a
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It is really nice to read that Brian gave you great customer service and even made you laugh! Our fresh baked cookies are our way of welcoming our guest to our hotel after a long day of work or travels and we know how important a comfy bed is to get... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this place because I could'nt find a place to park the car in the city. $30 dollars each way in taxi fares kinda backfired. Motel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was free but not very warm or nice. Best thing about this motel was the lady at reception called Nancy. She was fantastic and had excellent customer service skills.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spence L
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am pleased that Nancy gave you exceptional customer service. However, I am disappointed that you did not find our breakfast warm or nice. While we do our best to provide our customers with a wide selection of hot and cold items, we appreciate candid feedback on where... More 

Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Large clean rooms and a full breakfast every morning makes for a good wake up. New restaurant completes the all in one stay. Pool and hot tub finishes off each day to relieve any stress. Easy to get into and out of parking when staying at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W E
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your exceptional review of our hotel. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed our large clean rooms and full hot breakfast! We are excited that we can now provide an additional service to our guest by having a full service restaurant next door. I agree, the pool and hot tub are a nice way to... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad location, but we were looking forward to the courtyard and backyard bar. The pool was dirty. Black dirt all over the bottom of the pool. There was no information in the room regarding pool towels. We did not get wet. We left a message for extra KCups, then front desk said they only give 2 per day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beenthere69
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

We want to apologize for your inconvenience with the comments you mention. We also want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to inform us about our Best Western Plus Hotel. Your overall comments will helps us to provide you and other guest with better service in the future. More 

HOUSTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel may not be a 5 star hotel but we were treated as VIG (Very Important Guest). Our stay here is always comfortable and the breakfast food is like no other hotel. 5 thumbs up for front desk clerks and breakfast staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DeFlanders
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

VIG-- Very Important Guest- is how we like to treat all of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel. I will certainly pass this along to the breakfast staff and front desk clerks. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Stephanie Self GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3084
Location: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Price Range: $115 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay