We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great night of sleep in a clean room and a great breakfast the next morning. Stayed here with my son for a baseball tourney and it was perfect. On a budget and the price was well worth our stay. Drive down to NO for the day and came back. Good place to stay in a prime location. Lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fantasma17
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Prices have been reduced since we last stayed so we were very happy! It's always clean and comfortable. It's already been mentioned about the ceiling fans. Also my husband is very happy that the shower head is mounted very high - maybe 7 ft. Lots of pillows!!!

Helpful?
Thank Marymillicent
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all when you get off the interstate be very careful because you merge into traffic that is coming off of a round about. There are two round abouts and it is very confusing. The hotel room was okay but after being there about 2 hours we both noticed a smell like a wet diaper. The room was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0075
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lovetotravel0075, Thank you for your kind words about our property we are happy to hear our staff pleased you but disappointed to hear your stay wasn't completely to your liking. We do apologize but hope you will have a change of heart and allow us to show you a more appeasing stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent in every respect The room was excellent and very clean. The service was first class. From Check in to Check out we were satisfied.The staff did every thing possible to make our stay excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stepheny857
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Stepheny857, Thank you very much for your kind words of our property, it truly exercises our great pleasure to know we have met and exceeded our guests needs and standards. We hope you stay with us sometime soon so we can give you a very pleasing stay once more! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I booked this room using TripAdvisor and the website said under room details that rollaway beds were available. When we got there, no rollaway. So one person had to sleep on the wood floor using some blankets the staff provided. Despite this, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were the best part of the experience. Also, there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank heathermia90
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Heathermia90, First we would like to apologize for any misunderstands or inconveniences brought to you and your fellow travelers that night. We do have a limited amount of rollaway beds so its possible we did not have anymore to offer and for that, again we do apologize. We are however pleased that through it all you noticed our customer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Horrible smelling rooms(cat urine)! Would not refund our money when we left after AC quit and phone didn't work! Floors were lamenat and pealing. Metal parts of bathroom were rusting and peeling back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 405juleneh
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello 405juleneh, We would all like to wholeheartedly apologize for your disappointing stay with us. Your stay with us certainly does not show the best that we can be and we truly wish you would have stayed with us and allowed us to move you to a more fulfilling room. We hope one day we can make up for your... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Hotel was dirty, the couch in the sitting area was dirty, the pool was dirty and had algae blooms, the breakfast gave us a GI infection, and we were afraid to leave the hotel room because about a dozen people hanging out on the stairs and upper floor tried to break into our hotel room. I say section 8 housing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin T
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Justin T, it was excruciatingly disheartening to find out your stay with us was so unpleasant and we do apologize for any the many inconveniences and displeasure you had while staying with us. We do work extremely hard please everyone that walks through our doors and we can promise you that your stay with us does not show our... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed at this hotel due to it being a pet friendly hotel. The first room had ants in the bed and a strong odor of cigarette smoke. They moved to a different room. In our second room there was a ring around the toilet that looked as if it had not been cleaned in a month. In addition, there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N7538QImichaelw
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, We would like to deeply apologize for our extreme and unusual mishap. We do strive quite hard to make our rooms perfect for our guests so that they feel as if they have another home and we are truly disappointed we could not provide that for you. We hope you will allow us to make up for your previous... More 

Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The place was clean and employees were very nice. However, I usually stay at some type of Best Western and this was the worst. The room was large. The sink handle came off when I turned it on, the frame around the bathroom sink mirror was falling off, and be very careful getting into the tub. They had a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianna M
Shekela_GM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are incredibly disappointed to know that your stay with us was so abhorrent and we do deeply apologize for many of the mishaps. Hopefully you will return to our property sometime in the future and allow us to give you an indulging stay that we are more than capable of. We were unable to contact you so please contact... More 

Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

To be perfectly honest, this hotel is like most others in its class, a good clean place to sleep when that is what is needed. The turn in is a bit tricky but if you miss it you were not paying attention. Even though our room was near the I-12 freeway we heard nothing from inside our room. The Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Reid
Shekela_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Douglas Reid, Thank you deeply for your kind words towards our staff and property. We all work extremely hard to satisfy our guests so we are greatly touched to know your stay with us was gratifying. We look forward to your future stay with us as we will be ready to greet you with warm smiles! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#2 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay