We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hammond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Anniston, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was as expected cozy and clean. The front desk was incredibly courteous and made you feel very welcomed. Both checking in and checking out, and even when I walked by they were very cheerful. The location of the hotel makes it nice to visit the local Hammond dining and shopping center. There is a railroad nearby, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love IHG. I've slept at least 180 nights at IHG hotels this year, and tonight was brutal. I didn't bother complaining because there's nothing they could've done. The floors creak badly on the floors above you (at least above the second floor). The walls are thin. These are structural issues. I'm really surprised, because I rarely have an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbromell
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We thank you for being loyal to IHG, and we are so sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night's sleep. We normally receive very positive feedback and apologize that your night was not a relaxing one. For your next trip to Hammond, we'd love to reserve a room for you on our top floor to avoid...

Reviewed November 28, 2016

I have stayed at this location many times this year while visiting my family. I have to say this property has a great front desk staff. Every time I come its like I am visiting my family at the Holiday Inn Hammond as well. There are a couple of agents that make my stay so special when I arrive. Josh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crowne Plaza R
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great feedback!! We'll definitely pass your compliments on to our staff, especially Josh and Percy! It's great to know that you are treated like family when you stay with us, and we certainly appreciate you! Thank you so much for the recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed November 17, 2016

This lovely place tucked back off the road more than meet my expectations. The staff was extra friendly, room was very clean and new. The only problem was getting back to it (which wasn't that big of a deal). It was not to expensive and just off 12 for traveling. There is a mall and a good selection of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the hotel, rooms, and staff exceeded your expectations!! That's so great to hear! We appreciate you being our guest, and look forward to having you here again next time!

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We were in a non-smoking room that was well decorated and up to date. The desk staff were great. The restaurant inside is also surprisingly quite good. Normally we don't eat at hotel restaurants, but we were tired and just wanted to eat and retire to our room. They give military discounts as well. We could not have been happier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the great compliments about the rooms, restaurant, and our staff! We'll be sure to pass them along! We value and appreciate our military, and are happy to provide those discounts! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Thank you again for staying with us!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed November 14, 2016

First, let's start with the location - Railroad Avenue. Take that literally. The train runs directly behind this place and it has a LOUD horn. Follow that with a bathroom that is deplorable - got pictures to prove it. The commode appears not to have been cleaned for weeks. Mold around the bathtub is bad enough, but worse is having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasb0lt
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Let me first apologize that your experience was not as pleasant and enjoyable as it should have been. The bathroom issues you mention are unacceptable and they have been researched and addressed. There are many processes in place to prevent issues like this, from room cleaning to room inspection, and we do apologize that the room was not perfect prior...

DENHAM SPRINGS
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Due to local flooding in August, we had to relocate our Weekend Retreat and found this Holiday Inn. This Hotel was perfect for our Retreat! The rooms are nice, Hotel staff was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs, Conference Room was perfectly located tucked away down at the end of a hallway, no traffic. And the food was outstanding!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDALL B
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent retreat! Our staff was still this morning talking about how great your group was and how much we enjoyed having you all here! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel, meeting spaces, and meals and we absolutely enjoyed having everyone here. Please pass our appreciation along to...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Walking through a cigarette smoke cloud from the "smoker corner" put just in front of the entrance door, we entered a nice lobby. Three rooms I have checked smelled from a combination of cigarette smoke and excess cleaning materials. Finally I was offered a room on the fourth floor. Here the room was clean but some terrible noise as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokefreetraveling
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We're very surprised and sorry to hear of your experience as we are a non-smoking property, and we apologize that there was apparently smoking outside near the entrance. Thank you for noticing how nice the lobby is, and also for complimenting our front desk staff. We certainly appreciate that. All of our guest rooms are nicely appointed, have interior corridors...

Dayton, Texas
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel five times in the last 3 years and must say, I have never been disappointed. This place knows how to treat customers. The hotel is always immaculate, the staff are some of the most friendliest people I have ever met, they constantly go out of their way to make sure the stay is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldtash
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for staying with us and for such a wonderful review!! We will definitely pass along your compliments to our staff, and they are very much appreciated! It makes our day to know you guys had another great experience and that you'll be back for many years to come! We certainly look forward to that, and appreciate...

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed October 3, 2016

You could be apprehensive when booking a room at a hotel with an address on "Railroad Ave". Even though there is a nearby railroad, our stay was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent, just off the interstate and a short walking distance to numerous stores. We left the housekeeper a $5.00 tip on the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the great review, and I'm sure the housekeeper appreciated the nice tip once they realized it was meant for them! We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to having you stay with us again next time! See you soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
124 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
273 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors can enjoy the unique charm of a historic Louisiana city when they stay at the Holiday Inn(R) Hammond, Hammond's only Full Service Hotel. Hammond is situated at the intersection of I-12 and I-55, placing both Baton Rouge and New Orleans within easy reach.Our location in Hammond ensures that guests have many ways to enjoy themselves. We are located right across Railroad Avenue from Hammond Square Mall and just a 2 minute from the Downtown Area. The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive down I-12 from Hammond's new Chappapeela Sports Park. Architecture enthusiasts can venture downtown to Hammond's historic district and stroll amongst the weathered brick buildings while shopping. History buffs can visit the Tangipahoa African American Heritage Museum, a stop on the Louisiana African American Heritage Trail. Golfers can enjoy the sculpted greens at the nearby Carter Plantation golf course. Hammond is also home to Southeastern Louisiana University and the Columbia Theatre.Business travelers should take advantage of the hotel's property as well. North Oaks Medical Center is just minutes away, as are many other Hammond businesses. The hotel's corporate travelers can easily take advantage of the 3,000 square feet of meeting space, with projectors and sound systems. We also have copy and fax services available in our 24 hour Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hammond

Address: 1819 SW Railroad Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hammond 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore Hotel Hammond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hammond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the Railroad tracks for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles mikecZ947HG, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Best advice - choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chasb0lt, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Easy Interstate access and shopping. Great for Conferences and Retreats!”
 of 5 bubbles 433RANDALLB, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Any room offers great service and the staff will ensure you are taken care of.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldtash, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the railroad”
 of 5 bubbles Q5680DLdavidt, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay