We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Very shady people parked in their caes lurking in the shadows. Room was horrible no alarm clock tube backed up while taking a shower. No comforters on the beds just sheet and light blanket. Accommodations were run down and the location was not very well lit and dark. Looked like a hang out for drug dealers and users.Got out as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, we strive our best to keep the motel safe and secure with our 24 video survilance cameras, security lights, and a security guard. I try my best to keep the motel guests safe with our policies for check in and do not know of any... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

We booked reservations through Priceline for the weekend of April 8, 2016 to April 10, 2016 at American Best Value Inn. When we got there PRICELINE OVER BOOKED the Hotel. The clerk was not showing us with a reservation. We did get a room because while we were standing there someone called in and cancel their reservations. How lucky we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda N
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience last weekend. We were having continuous booking errors with Price line that weekend. I am glad to hear that my clerk was able to get you into a room regardless of the error. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. More 

Hammond, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The rooms are clean and have been updated. The seasonal pool is closed right now but that's okay. The staff is very friendly. Flat screen tvs are nice ! Best advice I can give is - for the price, this is a very nice motel! But please remember- it is a budget motel, not a luxary motel

Helpful?
Thank Landa4160
Groveton, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We just stayed there one night, but I can't think of anything nice to say, except the staff. They were nice. I got up in the middle of the night and turned on the light to see 10-15 LARGE Roaches scurrying around, Nope, not a very nice experience. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of this! We receive monthly pest control and treatment through a contracted company so I will definitely get to the bottom of this issue and correct his immediately. I wish it would have been brought to my attention during your stay so that I could address, apologize, and correct the situation immediately for you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I am writing this at 3am at another hotel b/c this place was a disappointment. I booked a room at the recommendation of a colleague of mine. When I first booked my room I went to put my things away and immediately saw the room had not been cleaned (due to the fact the bed was not made, the towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swaite84
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

This letter is convey my apology for your hotel stay. At Americas Best Value Inn #2147, we strive to give our guests an enjoyable experience while with us. We do not want anyone to leave feeling dissatisfied with our services and I feel as though we have failed you in that commitment. Your hotel experience was not the quality of... More 

Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

VerY nice desk clerk corrected booking made by booking.com.Room looked clean and comfortable for a one night stay.We left to have dinner. Upon arrival back at our room the guests next door told us of multiple break ins on previous night of guests autos. My husband noticed a large party of guests and Outside people in the interior yard being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you had to hear of that situation during your stay. These types of incidents are rare here and I am very upset about it. We did have an incident that particular night and later found out the following day from the police that we were one of five businesses that were vandalized that particular night.... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

you are agreeded with a smile and nice cherks.The grounds are will kept and pic-nick area has a play area for the little ones.If there is a problerm with your room the staff there is wonderful,they make sure you have clean towels and room, they will answer any questions you may have about the motel or surrounding area.the pool area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emile M
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback for our property! We truly enjoy getting positive feedback because it encourages us to keep up the good work. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We arrived in town a little after midnight &stopped to call around for a room. We chose ABV bc There was a ball tournament in town that we weren't aware of & bc of this there wasn't very many rooms available. The hotel is located behind the outlet mall, kind of off the beaten path, & the area didn't appear... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrserwin101114
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with your feedback! At Americas Best Value Inn we strive to give our guests a clean comfortable room at an affordable price. I am so excited to hear that your wear pleased with your stay. I hope you stay with us again in the future. :) More 

Chalmette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I play in a band and often travel to Hammond for shows. I always stay at Americas Best Value Inn and will continue to do so. Newly renovated rooms, clean and friendly staff. Hope to take advantage of the pool next time. Rain prevented my dip last time. I would advise anyone to check this place out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Skrapdrummer
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is a pleasure to hear back such a positive response from our guests! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Groveland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We decided to visit the hammond area on vacation May 18-22 2015. We booked our room here because of the price and location, close to the interstate. Upon or arrival we noticed the clean parking area and not to many people "hanging around" the parking lot. When we entered the lobby to check in , the lobby was so clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is such a pleasure to hear that our guest had such a positive experience while staying with us! As your recommendation, we may look into serving a Grab and Go style breakfast but only if it allows us to maintain our lowest price for our guests. I truly appreciate your feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious deluxe rooms, standard rooms, free coffee in lobby, barbecue grills, picnic area, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include extended cable TV channels. The hotel operates a seasonal outdoor pool from April to October open daily from 11am - 9pm. There is a guest laundry facility open 24 hours with laundry essentials sold at the front desk. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Address: 2010 S Morrison Blvd, Exit # 28 Off Interstate 55 South, Hammond, LA 70403-5744
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $64 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay