We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Value Place Hammond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Realizing we could not get a hotel in Baton Rouge due to the devastation, I began to search the closest towns for available hotels. We planned to go down today, drop off needed supplies and get to work on clean up early Saturday and Sunday. 4 1/2 hours from home we get to this hotel, which we made a reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank T N
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that hotel was overbooked. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

They nickel and dime you. I whether to work one morning and came back after work to find this and the counter. I found this to be rude. Because I did not clean my breakfast things up or make my bed that I brought form home also didn't have a chance to clean up the dirt. And with this said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

For the price, I was kind of worried about the condition of the rooms, but I was really surprised. The room was in great condition and very clean. I did see a couple roaches but considering I was there for a week, that wasnt so bad. I was on the first floor and it was very quiet. I really liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank 992delisaa
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed nine nights, clean rooms and pleasant staff. I had a overall good stay. I would recommend separating the business pros from the families there on extended stay. Each on their side of the building. Other than toddlers on the ceiling, I had a great stay. Would recommend and stay again.

Helpful?
Thank craigsharpe
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Great security. Slept great. Quiet. Priced just right. I was able to cook a meal instead of eating out every single meal which saved us even more money. We could splurge where we wanted.

Helpful?
Thank Sara J
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Hammond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Value Place in Hammond, because I was working about an hour away, when actually i could have stayed a lot closer to my job, but because of the staff, (Customer Service ) they have at their particular site, they made it all worth it, they were extremely helpful in ensuring your comfort, I had my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrin D
Stephen S, Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Well, room was clean and no bugs. We were on the 1st. Floor and it was noisy during the night. There are quite a few workers staying weekly and they come and go during the night. There was also an argument between a man and woman late night that woke us up. There are no carpets on floor so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank buttley2
Beeville, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

It was a last-minute booking. The staff was so friendly and our room was so clean. They are prepared for people at the last minute. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. We had a great night's sleep on those comfortable beds! Stores are not very far away.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I can't sleep in a room with smells or fumes of any kind. My Value Place room (103) had ZERO smell! Nothing! No odor from smokers, pets, filth, preservatives, cleaning chemicals or construction material out-gassing. No drapes or carpet! Bed and bedding were clean and comfortable. Nice kitchenette with full sized microwave and fridge. Wi-fi, A/C and television worked flawlessly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Did not like that you have to pay for extra things that a regular hotel offers for free, such as internet, and housekeeping. Did not like that you have to take your own trash out, and our keys expired a day before our check out and the desk attendant the day before our check out was rude cause we interrupted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank disappointedvacationer
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Hammond, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hammond hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Hammond

Address: 408 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3440
Location: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $49 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Hammond 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay