We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
275 Whitney Avenue, Gretna, LA 70053
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The staff at the front desk couldn't be any nicer. They were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was just ok. The servers weren't that great . They had a managers special Buffett for free one night. We got there about 20 minutes before it started and ordered from the menu. No one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Teresa G, Thanks so much for your business and for sharing your review! Yes, we do offer a manager's reception each Tuesday evening from 5-6 PM with complimentary food and drinks for our valued guests. Sorry you found out about it after you had ordered but I am happy that you enjoyed your evening meal. In regards to the... More 

Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the beginning, had a experience with a dirty room and the smell of burning wires when I cut on the air condition however is was quickly taken care of. Once we moved to another room, it was an average experience or stay for the Holiday Inn. The food in the restaurant downstairs was not the best but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri R
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Terri, Thanks so much for your business and for your review. I am terribly troubled because certainly we work to be much more than the "average Holiday Inn." Our secret to success is wowing our guests and you can't do that by being typical. Burning wires and housekeeping issues is certainly not normal for our property and I'd love... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems nice on the surface but after staying a few nights it was horrible. The room was not the cleanest from check in. The day we arrived we found pink fingernails and a nail clipper on the floor near the sofa. Our room was ice cold the day we checked in and there was no temperature control from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerrica W
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Jerrica, Thanks for your business. From this and your other reviews across various sites I realize you aren't pleased with your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver the experience we are known for. As I've shared in previous responses I'd really love to learn more about your visit and work to make... More 

Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed overnight and I thought it was okay for overnight; bathroom were too small is the only thing that I did not like about my stay. The price was actually not too bad and breakfast was right on time.

Helpful?
Thank PJacks409
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Pjacks409, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and I'm happy that you enjoyed breakfast and that you found us to be a good value. I'm sorry that you didn't like the bathroom. Our bathrooms are not huge due to our round shape and extra square footage dedicated... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Average accommodations and all activities in New Orleans, including the cruise ship port and airport, are on the other side of the river. Expect to be tied up in the bridge bottleneck for very long times. Free parking for cruisers but not worth the hassle and expense of getting from hotel to port and then port to hotel to pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thanks for your business and your review. I'm terribly troubled that you found our accommodations only average and would love to know more about your visit. My email address is dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and if you could email me more information regarding your stay I'd really appreciate it. Our team is dedicated to 100% guest love and your feedback will... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Nice hotel. Built in the 70's, but recently updated. Large rooms with a nice view. Staff is very helpful. They have a breakfast buffet. Best to get there early--they don't necessarily refresh it once it gets a little later in the morning. Walking distance to the Oakwood Mall, where they have a Cafe duMonde and you can get your beignets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. Thanks for pointing out our large rooms with nice views as that is certainly a huge selling point for our property. I also appreciate you mentioning the breakfast buffet and I'll make certain we are refreshing it regularly even as it get's later in the morning... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband is staying there while he works. It was his birthday today and I asked Treneise, and Leah at the front desk to see if a slice of cake could be sent to him. The chef Joe sent this slice of heaven to him, and I am so grateful!! He loved it!! Thanks Westbank team for doing something for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa, Thanks so much for your awesome review of our property. It truly brought a smile to my face when I read of how our team jumped at the chance to show how we really shine - our service. I say it all the time - it's our people that make the difference and your review is certainly an... More 

Medan, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We book this hotel because it is the nearest hotel to the places we want to visit that is still within our budget. The place is actually nice. We got a room overlook the bridge and mall. The problem i have is how loud the housekeeping can be. I stay for 2 nights and every morning there are 2 housekeepers... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindyanggreani
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Cindyanggreani, Thanks very much for choosing our property and for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your stay. Thanks for pointing out that you think our hotel is nice, convenient, and is within your budget. I am very sorry about the noise issue during your stay. The is unacceptable and I assure you it will be immediately corrected.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I checked in late. The front desk clerk could not have been nicer when we realized Hotels.com had messed up my reservation. She attempted to get her supervisor on the phone to fix the situation, but she was nowhere to be found. As it was late and we were trying to reach her for 30 minutes, we gave up, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MP_Cards
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi MP_Cards, Thanks for your business and review of our property. I'm so sorry that you experienced just a so-so stay at our property. Anything less than "I loved it" is a failure in my eyes and certainly we didn't achieve success during your stay. First, I hate that your stay was negatively impacted right from the start due to... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights . The front desk and restaurant employees were really nice. My problem is the room was dirty. There was hair in the tub and a lot behind the bathroom door, easy to see it had not been swept. Along the beds on the carpet was food. The bathroom walls had hair and something that had ran... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinl05
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thanks so much for your business and your review. I'm shocked and saddened to read your review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and know that what you describe in your review is certainly not the norm for our property. I will get to the bottom of this and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#69 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Avenue, Gretna, LA 70053
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay