We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called ahead and ordered Strawberries with wine.. They had it chilled and in the room when we arrived even though it was later than what we originally planned.. We had our do not disturb sign out when housekeeping came around.. They left a card underneath our door to call when ready for service.. When we returned our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adallas11
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Adallas11, Romantic getaways to New Orleans are awesome! We are so happy we were your hotel of choice for your second honeymoon. I appreciate you highlighting our romance package that includes strawberries and wine or champagne. I do hope you guys enjoyed your time together and got to take in some of the sites and sounds of the city.... More 

Wesson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed @ Holiday Inn 275 Whitney Blvd in Gretna, LA. The hotel was easy to find, clean, restaurant on site, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. The rooms were cleaned daily. No roaches seen in our room. Fresh towels daily. Not to noisy. Workers and guests alike was friendly. Enjoyed my stay. Plan to return again.

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn S
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Gwendolyn, Thanks so much for your awesome 5 star review of our property! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have lots of lodging options in the New Orleans metro area and feel very fortunate that you chose us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tourist in New Orleans for 2/3 day. Hotel is situation within arms length of the freeway which is very convenient (9 mins to downtown), surprisingly quiet and clean. Front desk staff very helpful but don't bother with the inclusive breakfast (Holiday Inn - you need to do much better than this or don't bother at all).

Helpful?
Thank juliansartori
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Juliansartori, Thanks so much for your business and for your review! I'm so happy that you liked our location, and found us quiet and clean. Those are huge issues other consider when making hotel arrangements. I'm very pleased to read your kind words and know other travelers appreciate you pointing those items out. Thanks also for your kind words... More 

Talking Rock, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

The Holiday Inn West Bank Tower is a great hotel! The rooms were exceptionally clean, quite and very well decorated. As a Hilton Honors member and traveler I do not stay at many Holiday Inn's but this particular hotel was just as good if not better than most Double Tree's, Hampton's or most other mid-level Hilton hotels. Only drawback was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasperdawgfan
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Jasperdawgfan, Thanks so much for your business and your awesome review of our property! We really appreciate it. I am so pleased that you chose our hotel even though you are a HHonors member. You giving us a shot and then recommending our property is high praise. I do hope we were able to enroll you in IHGRewards so... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The staff at the front desk couldn't be any nicer. They were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was just ok. The servers weren't that great . They had a managers special Buffett for free one night. We got there about 20 minutes before it started and ordered from the menu. No one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Teresa G, Thanks so much for your business and for sharing your review! Yes, we do offer a manager's reception each Tuesday evening from 5-6 PM with complimentary food and drinks for our valued guests. Sorry you found out about it after you had ordered but I am happy that you enjoyed your evening meal. In regards to the... More 

Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

In the beginning, had a experience with a dirty room and the smell of burning wires when I cut on the air condition however is was quickly taken care of. Once we moved to another room, it was an average experience or stay for the Holiday Inn. The food in the restaurant downstairs was not the best but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri R
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Terri, Thanks so much for your business and for your review. I am terribly troubled because certainly we work to be much more than the "average Holiday Inn." Our secret to success is wowing our guests and you can't do that by being typical. Burning wires and housekeeping issues is certainly not normal for our property and I'd love... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems nice on the surface but after staying a few nights it was horrible. The room was not the cleanest from check in. The day we arrived we found pink fingernails and a nail clipper on the floor near the sofa. Our room was ice cold the day we checked in and there was no temperature control from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerrica W
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Jerrica, Thanks for your business. From this and your other reviews across various sites I realize you aren't pleased with your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver the experience we are known for. As I've shared in previous responses I'd really love to learn more about your visit and work to make... More 

Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed overnight and I thought it was okay for overnight; bathroom were too small is the only thing that I did not like about my stay. The price was actually not too bad and breakfast was right on time.

Helpful?
Thank PJacks409
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Pjacks409, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and I'm happy that you enjoyed breakfast and that you found us to be a good value. I'm sorry that you didn't like the bathroom. Our bathrooms are not huge due to our round shape and extra square footage dedicated... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Average accommodations and all activities in New Orleans, including the cruise ship port and airport, are on the other side of the river. Expect to be tied up in the bridge bottleneck for very long times. Free parking for cruisers but not worth the hassle and expense of getting from hotel to port and then port to hotel to pick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thanks for your business and your review. I'm terribly troubled that you found our accommodations only average and would love to know more about your visit. My email address is dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and if you could email me more information regarding your stay I'd really appreciate it. Our team is dedicated to 100% guest love and your feedback will... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Nice hotel. Built in the 70's, but recently updated. Large rooms with a nice view. Staff is very helpful. They have a breakfast buffet. Best to get there early--they don't necessarily refresh it once it gets a little later in the morning. Walking distance to the Oakwood Mall, where they have a Cafe duMonde and you can get your beignets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thanks so much for your business and your review of our property. Thanks for pointing out our large rooms with nice views as that is certainly a huge selling point for our property. I also appreciate you mentioning the breakfast buffet and I'll make certain we are refreshing it regularly even as it get's later in the morning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#71 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Location: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay