We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average22%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“french quarter”(56 reviews)
“new orleans”(107 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
102
98
103
84
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
98
103
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarternew orleansroom was cleanhard boiled eggsyogurtclose to downtownfelt safewest bankminute drivebourbon streetalgiers ferryfree breakfastbridgecruisefreewayvehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 460 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The location is least to be desired, appears to be in low income location. The plumbing did not work correctly (hot/cold water for showers) which was frustrating. Military discount was blocked out (couldn't tell me why). Red Roof Inn ended up being cheaper by $25...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gary H
Response from LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / GretnaResponded June 9, 2016

We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Gretna as it was affordable and reasonably close to downtown New Orleans. Nice friendly staff. The standard American breakfast. You had to be in early to get boiled eggs. The room was clean, with a good bed. Overall a 2 - 3 star...More

1  Thank Henwoods24
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Would always return to this laquinta very clean,comfortable and friendly.we were able to really relax ourselves and enjoy our stay in Gretna.OUR room was so comfortable we didn't want to stop relaxing to go site seeing from the laquinta.everything there was clean the grounds pool...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lollettah
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The rooms have a very strong mold or mildew odor to them. I have tried quite a few different rooms at this location and they all have this very bad odor. In some rooms it is stronger than others. Because of this odor, I would...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gregg M
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Checked into this hotel and found a used condom in our room. The front desk's solution was to take the condom without changing our rooms. They refused to clean our room because she was by herself. I want a call from the manager or corporate...More

1  Thank Matt P
Response from LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / GretnaResponded June 1, 2016

Matt, I am very sorry to hear that you had to deal with this while staying with us. I would like the opportunity to speak directly with you about the issues you experienced. Please contact me at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gretna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cruisetime4me2
February 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Suemaya T | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure about cruise parking but for peace of mind, I’d pay for a weekly price for a garage. I was on the first floor and I wouldn’t say it’s the greatest area.
0
Votes
makins77
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MariaPhelps74 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! I’m not sure if they offer a package deal for that or not! We were there for New Years Eve to attend the Sugar Bowl game! I didn’t see anything about that when we were there! Sorry! I would just call and ask since it is... More
0
Votes
lindaberylc
February 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Chad L | Reviewed this property |
They have shuttles available, but they are not free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The only issues with room was 1. could hear adjoining room when they were loud. 2. Shower had hot water only..."
Read review
"Have a good look around the room and noise/smell of smoke from next door before fully unpacking might..."
Read review
"Breakfast could of been better but it was ok."
Read review
"Rooms are disgusting, fair warning."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing