We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1531 W Laurel Ave, Eunice, LA 70535-4015
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
$73
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Eunice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The moment you step foot inside the newly remodeled Best Western Eunice you'll sense the attention to detail and individualized service that sets us apart from other Eunice, Louisiana hotels. Whether you want to relax or work, you'll find comfortable accommodations at an affordable price.The family-friendly surroundings feature all the modern comforts of home, including complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, 32-inch flat panel LCD televisions with premium cable, and an outdoor pool. Of the 35 contemporary rooms at the Best Western Eunice, 22 have multiple beds, making most units ideal for families or extra occupants.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
95Reviews1Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 18
  • 12
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bradjenn5 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bullard, Texas1 contribution
Staff was great, the first 2 rooms were very smokey and our room was not to he smoking. The front desk let us try 3 different rooms until we got one that was definitely non smoking and apologized many times. The rest of the stay was great!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Thank you for visiting our property as we apologize for not meeting the standards we come to recognize. The rooms given originally were all non-smoking room though glad to see your last room meet what you were looking for.
Read more
jessica84042019 wrote a review Sep 2019
Houston, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was cleaned, but it has an awful smell of mold and sewage. The plumbing was bad/poor, the restroom toilet was stopped up one flush it over floated in whole restroom it some how backed up. There was no toilet paper in the toilet when it over flooded. The restroom was out of commission from 9 pm until check out time. I called several times asking for maintenance and nothing was done until 10:25 am I get a card key to a room downstairs mind you I was upstairs just to use the restroom. So UNBELIEVABLE. Last time I stay at this hotel. The front desk lady Hope was understandable to my concerns. While taking a shower the was fills up fast not going down the drain properly. The remote did not work. We checked in at 3 pm and remote time to get replaced was around 9 pm. For them hours my kiddos were stuck watching one news channel the whole time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Hello, we are thankful for your stay and appreciate your feedback. We strive to make every stay a great one, unfortunately we were unable to provide services we come to expect. Due to maintenance unable to be present at night to address concerns, a key was provide to you to another room. We are sorry remote tv battery went off during your stay, many times we are unaware of when batteries will die on us. Hope you forgive the mishaps and give us another chance to prove ourselves.
Read more
lennissmith wrote a review Sep 2019
Alexandria, Louisiana1 contribution
It was closed to where I need to be and next to the best sport eating bar in town, DC's. it seaaam like the place to be and eat at. I like the fact that I could walk mfrom the bar / eatery to the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed Eunice and our property. Look forward to continued successful trips and stays with us!
Read more
Roam42189533346 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
This hotel was a good place to stay at. Pool was nice , room was cleaned , a very quiet place , and everybody was nice over there. I would recommend anybody to stay there . Y’all did a good job with keeping the room up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed Eunice and our property. Look forward to continued successful trips and stays with us!
Read more
xplorers2 wrote a review Apr 2019
Spring, TX215 contributions58 helpful votes
It's an old design, room doors open directly onto the parking lot or 2nd floor walkway. Outside sounds are loud in the room, including the very close highway. After we went to bed about 10:45 PM, a group of adults in the room next to our second-floor room gathered on the walkway right outside our door to smoke, drink alcohol, talk loud, and make noise. It was extremely loud. Called the front desk and asked to please have it stopped; she said she would go do that. It didn't stop and we called again. She said she'd try again. It still didn't stop and I called the front desk a third time. She responded that there was nothing more she could do. We decided to try to wait them out. It was still going on well past midnight, so called the desk person again and asked her to please call the police. She said they weren't doing anything illegal, and she couldn't call the police or do anything else. I asked if that meant they could do anything they want to all night as long as it wasn't illegal and she said “yes, they can”. Couldn't believe she said that. So all we could do was just wait. Finally, close to 1:00 AM they went inside. We're both elderly; it was scary. At check-out the next morning, I told what had happened to the 2 persons at the front desk. But they weren't interested, and defended the non-action of the night person. Spoke by phone the next day with the hotel manager, who also defended the non-action of the night person, and said that was their policy to do nothing more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Thank you for reviewing us and staying with us! We are deeply sorry you did not find our photos online as they do show we are an outdoor property. We are sorry for troubles public guests caused, we did inform guests to keep the situation to a minimum. Unfortunately we are unable to go beyond words to inform them to stop. The power is not in the hands of staff at that point. We hope you understand and give us a second chance to see the hotel is at fault!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaEunice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Eunice
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Eunice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Eunice?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Eunice?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Eunice?
Conveniently located restaurants include The New Ronnie's Cajun Cafe, D C's Sports Bar and Steakhouse, and Hacienda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Eunice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Eunice located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Eunice.
Is Best Western Eunice accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.