We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Traveler (70)
Pool & Beach (54)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 5 hotels in St. Vincent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush tropical gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has A/C, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free WI-FI Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or from the beach bar / pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:😎FREE BREAKFAST WITH STAY🌴
100Reviews
7Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 33
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were a group of medical students that stayed for 6 weeks on St Vincent, and while I can only review from the point of view of day visits, not stays, I can confidently say that out of all the restaurants/hotels/bars we visited on St Vincent island, Sunset Shores is the only
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the Sunset Shores Beach Hotel for my husband 50th birthday, i contacted the property few weeks earlier and Ms. Collins the property consultant went above and beyond to help make this occasion as special as possible, she designed with me the menu for a romantic
Read more
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Thank you for trusting Sunset Shores to provide a truly memorable experience for such a special occasion. Our team will go the extra mile to customize menus and dinner settings. Our beach side dinners are very romantic with dedicate butler-type service. Our motto is "Island Hospitality at its Best". We are proud that we delivered and hope to see you again when you return to St. Vincent and the Grenadines. We will share your kind words with Ms. Collins and the team. Safe travels and warmest regards.
Read more
Lovely hotel but don’t leave the hotel because the people are ignorant, rude & stupid. Go to another island the place is a dump. They don’t know how to drive, so you are taking your life in your own hands. The people don’t want you there but wonder why no one ever goes there,
Read more
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores on the beautiful island of St. Vincent. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality we are sorry that your experience with the island folk did not measure up. Most visitors enjoy taking in the local culture and interacting with our people...it seems that you met a few bad apples. We hope that after you have had time to reflect on the parts of your stay that you enjoyed, that you will visit us again. We look forward to serving you when you return. Until then, warmest regards and safe travels.
Read more
We vacationed here the first week of May and felt like VIP from the moment we checked in. The entire hotel staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Within a couple of hours of checking in, we managed to blow a fuse in our room as there was only one plug
Read more
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear "watercrazy", Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores and for providing such positive feedback. It means a lot to our staff who work hard to deliver "Island Hospitality at its Best". We will share your kind words with the whole team. Sunset Shores is located directly on Villa Beach. The pool courtyard, and coral deck provide direct access to the beach for guests who choose to take a relaxing stroll or refreshing swim. The shade from our magnificent mango tree provides the perfect spot to sit back and take in the view while enjoying something from the beach bar (or upper bar in the main dining room). St. Vincent and the Grenadines offers some of the best diving in the world...and yes, you can snorkel right out front and see many beautiful fish. Seagrass isn't always out front but it is something new that we are having to deal with from time to time. More than half of our rooms have been fully renovated. All rooms have been upgraded with new luxurious mattresses, linens and TV/cable service. All efforts are placed on making guests feel like Sunset Shores is your home away from home whether you are on vacation or visiting for business. We hope you will return to our beautiful island and allow us to serve you again at some point in the future. Until then, warmest regards and safe travels.
Read more
Had a wonderful time at this hotel, we stayed in one of the rooms facing the ocean with a balcony. The beach is great, clear as crystal. Breakfast was good and room was very updated inside. I Love the Beach at this hotel!
Read more
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John R., Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores. Our Ocean Front rooms provide great views of the sea, some of the Grenadine Islands and some spectacular sunsets! While Villa Beach is a public beach, the water is clear and warm, with very gentle waves to match the breeze. Guests have direct access to the beach from the pool courtyard and coral deck. We hope you had a chance to take in a sunset while sipping a refreshing cocktail at the end of the day. When you return to our beautiful island, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Until then, warmest regards and safe travels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Vincent and the GrenadinesSt. VincentArnos Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing