We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Luck was in our favor. Beautiful property, and delicious BBQ dinner on the Saturday night. Air-conditioning worked fine and was very welcome as it had been a long hot day waiting in the airport before we were finally told our LIAT flight wouldn't be happening. Everyone we encountered was a gracious host or hostess for our stay there. If I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamblingFolk
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RamblingFolk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunset Shores. We are very happy that our staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our Saturday Nite BBQ buffet takes place every week and offers a wide choice of tasty treats. Your comment regarding water pressure is something that we recognize is an area where we... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on our way from Bequia to Barbados as our Liat flight from St Vincent developed a problem & we were stuck till they found a replacement plane. The best bit was the staff, including Ms King, were very nice & helpful (more than happy to call Liat an inordinate number of times to try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJMacEwan
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback...unplanned visits can be frustrating indeed. Our staff all try their best to make our guests feel like Sunset Shores is their second home. Our front desk is happy to provide concierge type services - from checking on flights to coordinating day trips and adventures. As mentioned in other review responses, we are slowly renovating our... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely stay in a spacious corner room with 2 patios over looking the ocean and pool. Bed was comfy and wifi excellent. Nearby nightlife was good especially the 24hr bar & restaurant Beach Club in Villa, complete with pool table and cable TV right on the board walk!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian C
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jillian C, Thank you for taking the time to post a really good review for Sunset Shores. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious Ocean Front rooms have king size beds and offer lovely views of the pool courtyard and sea. Wifi is complementary and helps our guests keep in touch! Technology has... More 

PARIS
Level Contributor
172 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had plan my stay in St Vincent according to reviews from Trip-advisor and out of the three properties next to each other on the Villa Beach area I choose Sunset-shore Hotel as a good compromise between rate and reviews I had read , and decided to book for three nights at this hotel , I must said that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 75014PARIS
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are very sorry that your experience at Sunset Shores was disappointing. We will review your time of stay with the Manager and understand what went wrong. We will also review our check-in process and upgrade policies with our front desk personnel. Your experience with us is definitely not typical as our guests regularly comment on how... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

It was not my best of choice to stay at but i had no choice as LIAT had cancel my flight and this was the only hotel that could have accommodated the group of us , i got to the hotel about 12 am the morning check in git settle and when to my room to dis cover it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank boyce1021
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your third review with us. We sincerely apologize and are disappointed that your experience with us this visit was not as pleasurable as the previous two had been. Being stranded by a cancelled flight is very frustrating for any traveler and can put a serious damper on any situation. Sunset... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Found ourselves with an empty day to spend on St. Vincent, due to our making a twelve-hour error in the time of our departing flight to Barbados, then on to NYC. Since we are frequent visitors to SVG, and had gotten up at 4:30 am to get to the airport, all we wanted was to take a good, serious nap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol N
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Our location, on Villa Beach, is just a short drive to Kingstown for those who want to do a bit of shopping, or who are here for business purposes. We are just completing a new deck area around the pool bar which... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Our large group stayed for 3 nights. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, lawn and pool. We were able to gather on the lawn and visit enjoying the breeze and views. The rooms were adequate. Neat and comfortable. The service was very responsive when our air conditioner was not working we were quickly moved. The shower did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaineCaribbeansoul
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to accommodate your large group and that you enjoyed our facilities. In the coming months, all rooms will undergo redecorating and renovations...as part of this process, we will be checking plumbing to be sure that water pressure is improved where needed. All air conditioners will also be replaced with new, more energy efficient units.... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

The hotel is very nice it offers a good view and nice pool , the lunch and dinner are very good meals , the rooms need a little work but over all i give it a 73 % rating .The staff are very friendly i would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank boyce1021
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We will share your kind words with the staff - it is encouraging to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. As you have pointed out, we have begun upgrading our rooms and beach front area. We hope when you return you will be able to visit for more than one... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

This is my 2nd stay there, it was good with a few disappointments. Room was clean as always, the housekeeper (the elderly lady) is always pleasant...I really like her. Everything looks the same except they are doing construction on a wall facing the sea( which kind of took away my experience as workmen are always there on site), They have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Precious A
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores again, and thank you for your sharing your feedback with us and other potential guests. As our manager confirmed, we have begun our renovations which start from the beach wall and pool area, and we are in the process of improving and updating every room! We will be... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Our room had 2 balconies overlooking the beach and pool area. We used one to dry our dive gear in the afternoons. The room is clean, comfortable, and spacious. We are returning guests and the staff recognized and welcomed us. Most days we ate in the restaurant there as they are very accommodating when we arrive a little late for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being a repeat customer and for choosing to return to Sunset Shores for another vacation. The waters around St. Vincent and the Grenadines provide diving enthusiasts with fantastic adventure and the opportunity to experience and enjoy a wide variety of marine life. Our front desk and restaurant staff strive to make our guests feel at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 18 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#6 of 18 in St. Vincent
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned, boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush, tropical, gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has air-conditioning, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free wireless high speed Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or, on the pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Shores Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Shores Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay