We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here just one night. The hotel restaurant was great! Food was prepared very nice, presentation was good, service was excellent. Location of hotel is excellent. Nice and quiet with a nice beach. Only complaint was lack of water pressure during a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJMeyer
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is great with the beach just outside the gate. Pretty views of the Caribbean ocean. The hotel rooms are nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andiswa M
London
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The room had dual aspect and was in a lovely position overlooking the sea in one direction and the hotel's pool in the other with 2 balconies. It was spacious and comfortable but in need of refurbishment particularly the flooring. Everything in the very small bathroom needs attention - it was all very tired and dated with chipped paintwork. More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annahintze
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very fortunate to be positioned directly on the beach with fantastic view of the evening's sunset. You will be happy to know that we are in the midst of slowly refurbishing our rooms in an effort to cause the least amount of interruption to our...

Reviewed November 17, 2016

Ideal location, GREAT food, awesome drinks, wonderful staff, impeccable ocean view, nice pool, comfortable and spacious rooms. What more can you ask for? This accommodation is extremely affordable but affords you service and quality like a premium hotel. My wife and I stayed here when our flight was cancelled but we could not be upset for long...when we got here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Most sincere thanks for such a lovely review! We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your short stay with us, especially since it was unexpected. If you return to St. Vincent in the future, we would be honored for you to choose Sunset Shores to be your home away from home. Be sure to check TripAdvisor to...

Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I was generally not pleased with the hotel. Upon arrival there at 11:00pm the room had a musty feeling about it. The air quality was terrible. the showers were not working had to do daily baths from the face sink. The staff at front desk were friendly enough not pleased with remaining staff there. I was on a business trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleEmmanuel1
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We must apologize for the experience you have described and are puzzled how you were placed in a room where the shower/tub was not operational. Our housekeeping staff should report such a major malfunction immediately to maintenance for repair, and the room should have been blocked from use until the repair has been completed. On the day of your arrival,...

Antigua and Barbuda
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I did not have high expectations for this property however even my lowered expectations were not met. The facility is extremely dated and the staff were not friendly. Taking a shower in the morning was impossible. The water pressure did not even reach the shower head and the water was cold. Food was of a canteen-like quality and overpriced. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wurltravelr
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wurltravelr, We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are aware that the rooms need to be redecorated, and renovations are underway, guests are normally very pleased with the service provided by our staff, and comments about our food are generally very good. It is truly unfortunate that your experience was not the...

New York
Reviewed August 7, 2016

This was our honeymoon destination. The hotel was lovely and the staff was warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a problem with the air conditioning unit in our room and were promptly given another room. That was the only mild issue we experienced the entire two weeks we were visiting. The pool was beautiful and the water temperature was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CassidyGirl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us for other TripAdvisor users to see. We feel very honored that you chose Sunset Shores to be the location for your honeymoon - an extremely important milestone in your life. Our staff do their best to make our guests feel comfortable. Our location allows our guests...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Luck was in our favor. Beautiful property, and delicious BBQ dinner on the Saturday night. Air-conditioning worked fine and was very welcome as it had been a long hot day waiting in the airport before we were finally told our LIAT flight wouldn't be happening. Everyone we encountered was a gracious host or hostess for our stay there. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamblingFolk
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RamblingFolk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunset Shores. We are very happy that our staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our Saturday Nite BBQ buffet takes place every week and offers a wide choice of tasty treats. Your comment regarding water pressure is something that we recognize is an area where we...

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on our way from Bequia to Barbados as our Liat flight from St Vincent developed a problem & we were stuck till they found a replacement plane. The best bit was the staff, including Ms King, were very nice & helpful (more than happy to call Liat an inordinate number of times to try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJMacEwan
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback...unplanned visits can be frustrating indeed. Our staff all try their best to make our guests feel like Sunset Shores is their second home. Our front desk is happy to provide concierge type services - from checking on flights to coordinating day trips and adventures. As mentioned in other review responses, we are slowly renovating our...

Barbados
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely stay in a spacious corner room with 2 patios over looking the ocean and pool. Bed was comfy and wifi excellent. Nearby nightlife was good especially the 24hr bar & restaurant Beach Club in Villa, complete with pool table and cable TV right on the board walk!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian C
jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jillian C, Thank you for taking the time to post a really good review for Sunset Shores. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious Ocean Front rooms have king size beds and offer lovely views of the pool courtyard and sea. Wifi is complementary and helps our guests keep in touch! Technology has...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#5 of 17 in St. Vincent
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
137 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cobblestone Inn
The Cobblestone Inn
#2 of 5 in Kingstown
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned, boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush, tropical, gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has air-conditioning, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free wireless high speed Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or, on the pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: $114 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Shores Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Shores Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Most rooms face the beach, pool and restaurant. Only a few face land, so it's a good idea to make sure you get the pool/beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahmT8593KI, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“For the difference of money do not choose "garden view room " and prefere the " sea view "”
  • garden view room
 of 5 bubbles 75014PARIS, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“We preferred being ground level with a deck that allowed easy access out the slider to the lawn and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MaineCaribbeansoul, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side(facing sea), you will get more sun into the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles hotdoll74, Jan 30, 2016 | Read review
“top floor has the balconies and is on the restaurant level. only 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 795joyces, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay