We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville

Save
Share
140 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Official Site
$89
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$144
Travelocity$144
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Covington
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
WeStay Suites, where we customize your stay! We believe you shouldn’t have to choose between a good value and a good night’s sleep. That’s why we ensure every aspect of your stay is a straightforward, no-hassle experience in a comfortable, clean, well-equipped room. Stay with us for a night, a week, or even longer and see why WeStay Suites is simply a better way to live away. Event facilities measuring 2250 square feet (209 square meters) include a conference center. This traveler friendly extended stay hotel also offers a business center, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. Onsite self parking is complimentary.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Mini golf
Patio
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
238Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 44
  • 21
  • 16
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GoWithDeb wrote a review Sep 2022
Arlington, Texas12 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Don't stay here unless you like being treated like a thief. The first thing fhat the clerk said when we checked in was that there's no coffee makers in the rooms because people steal them. Our stay went down from there. The hotel pictures are false advertising as the hot tub looks like it hasn't worked in years and the 'waterfall' is also broken. That they make you go through a process of getting pool passes to use that dirty pool is ridiculous. There is no free breakfast and if you want a cup of coffee, you ask at the front counter and you are not trusted with the sugar and creamer, they add it for you. They claim that you get a full kitchen here, but there are no kitchen supplies in the room. You have to sign out for plates, glasses, etc. Except they are out of forks, so bring your own. The rooms are old, stinky and need a good cleaning. There were oily handprints on the doors and don't open your glass windows because the screens are torn up and bugs will get inside. Carpet in our room was torn up. At night the parking lot was full of worker trucks, so I guess that's who they mostly cater to here. Go stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GoWithDeb, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. All the things you have mentioned are done not to treat our guests like thieves, but rather for sanitation purposes, i.e. we rent dishes out upon request so we can properly clean them, we have staff handle the coffee station so we can monitor hand-washing practices, and we require wristbands for the pool to prohibit non-guests from occupying the space instead of our actual guests. We are sorry that this did not fit your needs, and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawron W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I needed important documents printed to sign and send out. Thank you Lauren so very helpful . I would recommend Westay to friends and family for a wonderful experience . Swimming pool ,movie room ,laundry ,work out room wi fi cable .Nice helpful staff always ready to help with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: rooms are clean and ready to be slept in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Dear shawronw, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for all you lodging needs in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
As always my stay was great! The people are amazing and the rooms are sooo clean and spacious, very rare for the price. Definitely the only extended stay option I would choose in the area, hands down. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Jun 8, 2021
Dear I383ZFmarkw, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear that we are your go-to in the area and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devan wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Employees were not bothered at check in. The manager had to come and check us in. We booked a king suite and the room was big enough. The AC did not work at all. There was dirt and dust everywhere as if housekeeping rushed cleaning. There were no DND signs and we were told that the hotel had none, but it would be okay because housekeeping only came by to clean rooms if you stayed there longer than a week (ummm...what?). The shower floor was busted and cracked, there was water damage everywhere AND there was a huge leak in the lobby. The property had two vending machines and only one carried water. The walls are PAPER THIN, which did not bother us but may bother other travelers. The ONLY reason I am giving this two stars is because the manager placed us in a room well-positioned for our dogs AND the employee working the night shift was a delight.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Mar 10, 2021
Dear Dlivaudais2938, We are very disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are working diligently to resolve the issues you have pointed out after some neglect from previous ownership. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the near future in order to provide you with the exceptional stay so many of our guests have come to love.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Wonderful hotel stay. This place was so clean and the room was much larger than other extended stay hotels I've been to. The staff was amazing and the price was unbelievable. It was just what I needed to visit my kids for a couple of weeks without spending a fortune or sacrificing quality. It's set up more like an apartment than a hotel room, so it's super convenient and affordable for a longer length of stay. Definetly my new home away from home when I'm in Covington.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Dear I383ZFmarkw, Thank you for staying with us recently at WeStay Suites and for taking the time to share your review of your experience. Great customer service and value are some of our top priorities here, so we are honored to hear that we achieved this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Emily Mark General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelle Drott wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Im an extended guest at westay suites in Covington louisiana and the customer service is great. The rooms are really nice and very well cleaned. Lewis who works front desk is very cool and great with customers. The pool is also very nice. It’s also very quite around here never had any complaints. The best thing about this place is that they are pet friendly and everyone around here loves my dog. I highly recommend staying here !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear Traveler_99867457272, Thank you so much for staying with us over the past several months and for taking the time to share about your experience. I am honored to hear that Luis and the staff has been able to provide you and your furry friend with a clean and friendly stay. We look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional service for the rest of your stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iris T wrote a review Aug 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida1 contribution
This hotel was very nice for the price. I especially enjoyed the pool when I had time and it is not to terribly far from Bourbon street considering prices of places closer. The staff was very friendly and the room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. If you need a place to stay I would highly recommend WeStay Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Mark, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear 176irist, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing great customer service and clean rooms, so it is wonderful to hear that we came through in your case. We hope to welcome you back for all your future travels to the Covington area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rJames wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am very picky when it comes to hotels & hardly never write reviews but this one deserves one. It’s absolutely the BEST hotel ! It’s clean, has a fresh smell to it, the rooms are a comfortable size with a stove, the workers are very helpful , sweet , & will make sure you have a wonderful stay. Ms Candace, my favorite, didn’t miss a beat ! She bent over backwards to make sure my family had everything we needed and more! She made me feel welcomed and you don’t get that from many. & I can’t forget about ms Emily ! she went out of her way to help us get the room we wanted & customized our stay. i will never go to another hotel ...highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily M, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Dear Kiajames1, Thank you so much for staying with us at WeStay Suites Covington and for sharing your kind review about your experience. It gives us great pleasure to hear that the staff and the facility have been able to exceed your expectations during your time with us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we look forward to welcoming you for all your stays in the Covington area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sad customer wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Walked in was excited to get in the hot tub after a long day at work, only to find out the hot tub was completely broken and not in use or available to use. Secondly we bought food to grill only to find the grill to be so filthy I would have not even cooked my dogs food on that said grill. Also go to take a ahower and find black mold all over the ceiling. I obviously did not read reviews as it seemed like this is a common problem throughout most rooms. See other reviews. I call to discuss my concern. Owner/general manager seemed like it was no big deal rejected refund and didnt seem to care at all. One suggestion get a new general manager who wants to go above and beyond Do not stay in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily M, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear booikooo, We are deeply disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I can assure you that the things you have described are not the image of our hotel we wish to portray to our guests. The hot tub is a seasonal amenity. We apologize sincerely that the hotel fell short of your expectations during this busy Mardis Gras weekend. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at WeStay and we will continue to make improvements to the facility based on your feedback. If you give us the chance, we would be honored to have the opportunity in the future to provide you with the 5-star stay so many of our guests have come to love.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JC P wrote a review Feb 2020
Madison, Mississippi201 contributions52 helpful votes
The covington Westay is very affordable, especially for the size of the rooms. Nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very quiet with easy access to our car. And located right off the highway. Wish they had free breakfast. I'd stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily M, General Manager at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear JC P, Thank you so much for staying with us at WeStay Suites and for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you found our facility to be comfortable and of good value. We do offer a grab and go breakfast in lieu of a full hot breakfast in order to keep our rates so discounted and affordable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites covington hotel covington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regency Park Suites
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaCovington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville
Which popular attractions are close to WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Nearby attractions include Movie Tavern Northshore (0.4 miles) and Skal Axe Throwing (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dons Seafood - Covington, Northshore Empress, and The Dakota.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to WeStay Suites - Covington/Mandeville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Seven Sisters Live Oak (4.9 miles).