We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Save
Share
74 Heden, Bergby 817 40 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Only 3 left at
$118
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$99
View deal
Booking.com$118
Hotels.com$118
Travelocity$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome To Hedenstugan B&B Hotell. Our home, your hotel in Gastrikland Sweden. Holiday in our Hedenstugan Bed and Breakfast Hotel stands for colourful adventures in summer, for sparkling snow magic in winter, and for a hearty holiday home, where our guests simply feel comfortable. With honest hospitality and a side program that will definitely turn your holiday into a fabulous experience, we warmly welcome our guests to our home and your Hedenstugan Bed and Breakfast Hotel. At Hedenstugan B&B Hotel guests can enjoy and relax in our wood heated Finish sauna or wood heated hot tub/jacuzzi or take an outdoor shower. Al services are located in the backyard of the hotel. Fully licensed alcoholic beverage restaurant. See you soon! Yours, Stef and Family
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German, Swedish

Location

Full view
147Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 110
  • 32
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike Strobel wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
This inn is the picture of peace and quiet. It is immaculate and loaded with charm and historic character, but with all the modern trappings you'd expect, including car chargers and excellent showers. Our room was bright and airy. We were in Sweden from Canada partly for work, with a scrambled schedule and early morning drives into Gavle. Stef and his family were helpful and accommodating. We did manage time for a lovely evening stroll into the village during our four-day stay, but had to skip the many kms of trails and bike paths surrounding the B&B. Too bad. They looked highly inviting. The coast is nearby, including a fishing port with an acclaimed restaurant. This really is a postcard place — and incredibly quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anthony G wrote a review Sep 2022
Sweden1 contribution
Beautiful traditional Swedish Country house hotel in very peaceful countryside surroundings with a perfect host. He cooked a meal for us on our first night. Very modern and tasteful inside. Within 10 to 20 minutes drive to local shops, pizza and two nice restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy safe parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef van Heteren, Ägare at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Anthony, Thank you for visiting us recently and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel so much. Best regards, Stef
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wonfishtwofish wrote a review Sep 2022
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful building in a peaceful location surrounded by forest but close to seaside and great lake for swimming. Very friendly host with lots of ideas of lovely places to eat and visit. Spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean room. A real gem of a place that I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef van Heteren, Ägare at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Wonfishtwofish, We thank you for choosing Hedenstugan to spend your holiday in Sweden and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience. We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays. Best regards, Stef
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marloesro wrote a review Aug 2021
Voorschoten, The Netherlands28 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful B&B. Very friendly owner who gives you ideas on where to eat and what to do. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Foos was good. Nice area to eat and go to the sea. Would recommend to go and visit here add this to your tour of Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef van Heteren, Ägare at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Bedankt voor jullie bezoek! Wie weet tot ziens. groetjes/Stef
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher R wrote a review Jun 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stopped here for one night and it was perfect. The location is tranquil and relaxing, the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The owner Stef is really friendly and accommodating with regards to late check-in. We would have no hesitation in staying here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef van Heteren, Ägare at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Tack för besöket och välkommen åter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lchalm649377 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We booked six days in Hedenstugan to attend a major athletics event in Gävle, just 30 minutes away. We were delighted both with the beautiful building and the location - peaceful, surrounded by trees, but so conveniently close to the E4 fast road - and Stef is a generous and knowledgeable host. Breakfast was great, and after the morning session in Gävle we came back for a late lunch every day. Sitting out at the table under the trees at the front (there’s a little grocery store 5 minutes away) was peaceful and restorative - and Stef was happy for us to use the plates and cutlery from the dining room as well as the kettle. The house is spacious, clean and contemporary, with comfortable beds and excellent showers, and touches of character and history - old wooden skis, vintage suitcases, a pair of velvet covered armchairs once owned by a Swedish writer, huge old maps. Plenty parking and charging posts for electric vehicles outside. Highly recommended :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef-Hedenstugan, Owner at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thanks for choosing Hedenstugan for your stay. Maybe we’ll meet again one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aacuz78 wrote a review Jul 2019
Pietarsaari, Finland20 contributions12 helpful votes
We arrived with our family for one night at Hedenstugan and everything was perfect. We were well taken care off, the room was spotless and perfect for our 2+2 family. We slept like babies and enjoyed a delicious breakfast before heading on our way. Absolutely no complaints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef-Hedenstugan, Owner at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thanks for your stay here at Hedenstugan and hoppfully we’ll see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine24705687025 wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
It is a nice place with a friendly host. We didn’t take part in offered activities, because we made just one night stop on our tour to the north. For this it was absolutely ok, we received a very good breakfast and „downtown“ there is a little restaurant ( Italian) which is fine!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We just saw one double room which was fine - a little bit warmer wood not be bad.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef-Hedenstugan, Owner at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Thank you and maybe w'll meet again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrommaSweden wrote a review Oct 2018
Bromma, Sweden16 contributions4 helpful votes
Charming house, beautiful interiors. Nice location. The host made everything to a very good service with a very strong personal touch. The breakfast was good. Dont miss the charming hangout area on the upper floor. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef-Hedenstugan, Ägare at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Tack! Och välkommen åter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarmenChristensen wrote a review Apr 2018
Sarasota, Florida4 contributions
What a wonderful place, wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were great, comfortable and it was so quiet. Great place! We especially enjoyed the sauna and the fire hut! And the breakfast was very good also. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stef-Hedenstugan, Owner at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Responded Apr 23, 2018
Thanks for your stay! Hopefully we meet again some day. Greetings Stef
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast
LOCATION
SwedenMidnight Sun CoastGavleborg CountyBergby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HEDENSTUGAN BED & BREAKFAST HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & B&B Reviews (Bergby, Sweden)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Totrabadet (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bergmans Fisk, Linas Bageri & Cafe, and Rasta Hagsta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Bergby.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Dutch, and Swedish.
Is Hedenstugan Bed & Breakfast Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.