We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Once upon a time... This place was a great hotel, I'm sure. This Rodeway is a large, very large, property, with abundant common areas, including a bar, a video arcade, a swimming pool, etc., just like a resort... but old, very old. Is is quite hard to find something new or even at half use. Even corridors are oversized, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Pablo_GB
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have just read the reviews of this establishment and feel the need to leave mine. We have been staying here for the past 7 weeks and looks like we will be here another 3-4 weeks. The staff that works here is GREAT. The Hotel needs updating and they are working on it. As fast as the staff can clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel S
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and the positive comments you provided. I will share the review with the team and give them a special thanks as they are doing a wonderful job! We believe in, above all, providing superior service, and should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly via e-mail or...

Earle, Arkansas
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have family that recently moved to South Louisiana. We all decided to meet in Bossier City for a 5 day vacation. We are from Arkansas. I have read some of these other reviews, so actually I was afraid to make reservations for my family at this location, but it was fairly priced & was centrally located to the area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Familytypeaguy
JoannaFolse, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay and thank you so much for your taking time to write a comment.

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is the worst hotel I've ever been in. Most of the people here are homeless and treat it like a slum complex. I couldn't get housekeeping to clean the room even though I was here a week. Their idea of clean towels is they come by in the morning and get your dirty towels and bring them back sometime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trknangel
JoannaFolse, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear mam, I am sorry you feel this way about our hotel. After coming to your room I did write up the housekeeper for not cleaning your room correctly. In regards to your complaints we are a 237 room hotel and we are sold out almost every night, we offer extended stay rates (which you had 35.00) we only do...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I have stayed at many motels and have never had such an awful experience. When we checked in and got into our room a hotel staff came by to get their beer out of the rooms fridge. The place smelled of decay. I opened a new role of toilet paper to discover it was MILDEWED in the package. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldm8529
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Lived in Bossier City all my life and have stayed at this hotel many times to meet family from out of town. All staff members are always very nice.The rooms are big and a great price! It's an older hotel but sill always love to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanbrock94
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time this must take out of your busy day and we are grateful. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you took the opportunity to use our fitness center and free guest laundry. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The outside of the hotel is nice and very deceiving. The room was not very nice and the bed was very flat and worn. There was a wedding party that was scheduled the night we stayed and the music could be heard till about 2 am. This was not told to us upon check in. Also we were by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccrawford7
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Rodeway Inn in Bossier is the WORST hotel I've ever seen. The room was very dirty (carpet, towels, the odor in the room was unbearable). The furniture in the room is outdated. There were people hanging out in the hallway, drinking, smoking, and using profanity. As I sat on the bed (fully dressed of course, shoes and all) a giant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wow555
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stay far away from this rat hole!! This place is the WORST place I have ever stayed. Front desk woman (Cindy) was the worst part. If you want a stinky, dirty, un-sanitized room with pubes, blood, and stained carpet, you should stay here for sure. You will get wonderful dirty towels with free pubes and blood. Broken beds and moldy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjc11991
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms smelled and were not clean. People were smoking in the hall on the non-smoking floor and drunks running up and down the hall until 4AM. I will never stay at a Roadway Inn again and won't recomend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horrorstory
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.1 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#25 of 35 in Bossier City
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
82 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Bossier City, LA, Rodeway Inn near Barksdale AFBThe Rodeway Inn & Suites® At the Casino hotel is ideally located just minutes from a variety of exciting gambling destinations like Sam's Town, Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, DiamondJacks Casino & Resort, Boomtown Casino, Horseshoe Bossier City casino and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. This Bossier City, LA hotel is also close to CenturyTel Center arena and Barksdale Air Force Base.Find that must-have item at the Pierre Bossier Mall, featuring more than 70 specialty shops, a 10-restaurant food court and amusement rides for the kids. The nearby Louisiana Boardwalk is one of the state's largest shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has two on-site bars.Hotel features and amenities include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool and patioExercise room Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services, desks in some rooms and a public computer with Internet access. Meeting and banquet space is available for a variety of functions.All spacious guest rooms at this Bossier City, LA hotel come equipped with cable television. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Ample parking is available on the premises and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Rodeway Inn & Suites At the Casino hotel offers a great location, affordable rates and southern hospitality in Bossier City. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Address: 3033 Hilton Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Rodeway Inn And Suites Bossier City
Bossier City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay at this rat hole!”
 of 5 bubbles DeniceS670, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Cheap and has a bar”
 of 5 bubbles Feefeethaflee, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
“Not sure the room we had was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles robertdS4953OA, Sep 11, 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 508RobertK, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“ask for the best dea;!!”
 of 5 bubbles 485morrism, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question