We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Boomtown Hotel Casino

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Boomtown Hotel Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay for two nights celebrating our anniversary and birthday!! The staffing was great and friendly. We went shopping on the boardwalk, dine at Joe Crab and gamble. Our suite was very clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank 7779AM
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Happy belated birthday and anniversary. We are honored that you chose our property to celebrate such important dates in your lives. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. We can't wait to celebrate many more birthdays and anniversaries with you. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me say that I am a gambler. First and foremost. I am a Diamond player with Harrah's/Caesar's properties. I have played at everyone of their properties in Las Vegas, MS, Tunica, Reno/Tahoe, California, New Orleans, Shreveport and Cherokee, NC. I visit other properties too like Pearl River in MS and Coushatta Casino in Kinder, LA. I have had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye M
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Gaye. Thank you for yours and your sister's patronage. To know you would drive hours just to get to us makes us feel very special and we love our guests like you. We are disappointed that your recent stays with us haven't been the five star experience you are used to getting from us.... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and food was great.. Would stay there again with family. The beds were very soft and housekeeping was very tidy. My daughter even enjoyed the room. This hotel had a business office if you needed to use it.

Helpful?
Thank deanw542
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you coming to stay with us again! More 

Diana, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there last night well if you stay there you won't be lonely the running toilet will keep you company thats not your thing? How about the leaky shower? not enough well was totally disappointed when I felled the hot tub and it didn't even work

Helpful?
1 Thank cjcr1107
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your stay with us wasn't the five star experience you deserve. We will direct these issues you had to the correct departments so your next stay with us will be five star. More 

Odenville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off we reserved a non-smoking room and they said they were all sold out of those rooms. We had to get a little huffy and guess what a non-smoking room remarkably appeared. Our room was subpar. The bed frame on one of the beds was broken badly, it had 2x4's sticking out one side of the bed. Found a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are disappointed that your experience with us wasn't what you were expecting. We are going to get this review to the correct departments so we can correct these issues and give you the five star stay you deserve next time you stay with us. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Parking was easy, check in was fast, location was good. Room was a little dated, bed was comfortable. The tv from time to time would revert back to the Hotel info channel inexplicably. I'm teetering between 2.5 to 3 stars. If the room had a mini fridge or a microwave I would have bumped it up a star, I like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We suggest requesting a refrigerator upon check-in and we will be glad to bring one up to your room. We hope this helps for next time. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The stay was nice, staff very friendly. Location was great. The room was nice and clean. The food was good. BUT.. The view from our room was boring. The walls very very thin, you hear everything. The doors slam shut and it's super loud when it does. The room was boring, clean but boring. I think it's the color scheme.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wilbert C
ACirilo39120, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are pleased to tell you that renovations to Sundance Cantina will be coming soon. We are disappointed that our desk staff didn't get you the information you were looking for. We do have refrigerators upon request and not already in the room because we feel they get in the way for guests who... More 

Benton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

From the moment I checked into this hotel I was disappointed. The front desk clerk was not very friendly at check-in and the desk clerk at checkout was, at best, just plain rude. I, myself am a front desk clerk at a local hotel and could not believe the staff service. The room was outdated. The satin covered ceiling had... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyholland723
ACirilo39120, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I will take your review to the appropriate departments and try to resolve the problem so we can give you the 5Star stay you deserve. Thank you for your local patronage and your review. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the older casinos in town so its in need of a modern update. The staff is very friendly here and the rooms are big but dingy in the corners. There is a decent view from here too. The gift shops are actually reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly team members, and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team. Hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, everyone was friendly and smiling. They even responded immediately to water in the elevator from people coming and going from the pool. The only problem I have with staying there is the noise in the hallways the walls are super thin and everyone lets the door slam behind them as they are in and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deadra K
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad you enjoyed the clean rooms and friendly and responsive team members. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly remodeled guest rooms at Boomtown are just steps away from all of the casino action, yet tucked away in a sanctuary where you can recharge. Our 186 rooms include 88 garden suites and four suites. Each room features plush new pillow top mattresses, Plasma TVs and brand new furniture and spacious bathrooms with marble granite finishes and includes a variety of convenient in-room amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel Casino

Address: 300 Riverside Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $81 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boomtown Hotel Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boomtown Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel Bossier City
Boomtown Bossier City
Boomtown Casino Hotel
Boomtown Casino Bossier City
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay