We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

MainStay Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MainStay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shabby room but clean. Everything as advertised. Dishes, microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher. Pull out love seat. Check in was quick and easy. Pool and grounds were clean. Poor paint job and maintenance work but room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Emily E
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was awful. The room smell musty and moldy...no matter how much air freshener we sprayed it didn't get better. The sink needed bleach poured down it because it smelled as well. I am pretty sure the sheets were dirty. They did not smell clean at all and didn't look clean. The bathroom sink was clogged up with hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank cweeter74
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I needed accommodations for several weeks while awaiting medical treatment -- a place large enough for the two of us and our pups with the comforts of home and the convinces of a hotel. Mainstay Suites delivered And exceeded our expectations. A large, generously appointed suite, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and soft, plush linens made for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Well we were traveling from OKC to Florida and we needed someplace to stop for the night in between those two spots. We decided to try this place even though we have never stayed at one before. As we drove up it certainly felt like we were coming home to our apartment complex.... That took me back 30 years..... I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen M
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Went to relax but still had the feeling of being at home. I really enjoyed my stay and liked the breakfast and got served dinner one of the nights I was there. It was good to. The staff was very friendly and I loved my suite and it was very clean. I hope to stay their again real soon!

Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with our hotel. You feedback is very important to us and it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Lisa Martin -General Manager More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The location felt a little unsafe with our toddler, but the units all looked really nice from the outside. We arrived late, but had no problems checking in. The room was big and included a kitchen but was a little dingy. The door was all scratched which was a little unsettling, but since the bed and couch themselves were clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with our hotel. You feedback is very important to us and it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Lisa Martin -General Manager More 

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel because we could use our points (free) and it was next door to the host hotel where our workshop would be the next day. Checkin was a breeze and our room was ready at 2:30. I noticed the lovely breakfast room had plenty of seating. Breakfast is from 7-9 am and looked like both hot and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma T
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Martin -... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Front Desk lady and the waffles were the nice part of this place....Room was very outdated, smelled old, had several suspicious stains on curtains and cushions of sofa. Lamp was broken. Toilet paper holder was broken. Drain in bathtub wouldn't drain. There was coffee but no pot. Silverfish in bathtub. Room door wouldn't close tightly, but would lock. Propped a... More 

Helpful?
Thank touringfoodie
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. Since this is an older property, we have been updating over the last 2 years since the purchase of this property, and we do not intend to stop with this task until... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

The actual room my husband and I stayed in was dirty. We couldn't walk barefoot without having dirty feet. I was sick the entire six weeks we were there and miraculously felt better coming home. I don't know if it was the lack of cleanliness or another underlying issue with the room.

Helpful?
Thank Lachelle V
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Although this is an extended stay hotel it was a great overnight visit. It's only a few minutes away from the main casinos which is great. There is also breakfast, which we didn't make, and free wifi. My only complaint with this hotel was check in. I banged on the door & called for over 10 minutes until a young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chel G
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. I do apologize about the delay in checking in. It is our policy for the front office to close and lock the doors at 10 pm. If you use the call box in the front foyer, it will alert the night auditor much more effectively since... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#17 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.4 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Manager Social(Lite Dinner) Mon and Wed evening 4.30 pm till 7.30 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 1001 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $45 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay