We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Loved this location. Great service, personable staff members. Only wish they had a laundry on site and it's right next to noisy interstate. Fantastic pool area, lots of seating and well lit at night too! Great for business travelers!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbibU1900ET
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the interstate. We are pleased to provide our guests with all the great amenities they come to love with the Hampton brand. We look forward to hosting you again with us, and continuing to wow you!

Bangor Maine
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The complementary breakfast was a step above the normal. However there was no laundry available on site. This was difficult for an extended stay of over three weeks The backyard pool area was very pleasant and clean. A good place for someone to stay for a business trip, but...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6822YJdavidb
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your stay overall. I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the Trip Advisor review. I will be sure to pass kudos along to my team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The accommodations and staff were excellent. The complementary breakfast had many choices and delicious. The computer access was very good and the staff was very helpful in providing copies and faxes. The rooms were the cleanest I've seen in all my travels. I will always look for Hampton Inns first in future travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardvG6201JI
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn I-10 & College Drive on your recent visit to Baton Rouge! I know there are many hotels to choose, so I appreciate you chose us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff! Please come back and see us real soon.

Crown City, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Terrible staff , very rude. I had to sleep in my car because of their lack of experience and understanding. I had to stand at the check in desk for 2 hrs before they told me I couldn't stay. If you have reservations with this hotel you may have to sleep in car.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experiences. Unfortunately, our policy does state we must have a valid credit card upon arrival or a cash payment in order for you to check into any hotel. We would like to apologize...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Location, Staff, Amenities, Ambience were all favorable. We were very busy and the staff accommodated all of our needs with faxing, copying, changing door codes, etc. This is a place to be if you are looking for comfort, professionalism and well situated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pb2012mrp
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your stay overall. I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the TripAdvisor survey. I do agree with you that the location is great. We hope to see you next time when you come visit!

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

On the way to Houston, we stayed at this Hampton Inn. The outdoor pool was perfect to cool off in on the hot day. The location is convenient next to the highway, without being able to hear the loud traffic noises. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The price was affordable. Would definitely stay again if I was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne D
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites College Drive. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the interstate.We look forward to making you our guest again soon!

Texas
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Staff went above and beyond made me feel like part of their family. Excellent stay. Highly recommend. Breakfest was fresh and hot daily. Room was clean will stay again thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcomed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Baton Rouge. It is refreshing to hear that we delivered the level of hospitality that we strive for. We appreciate the kind words. I will be sure to pass kudos to my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I had a quick easy stay that went as pleasantly as expected. Breakfast was good. Room was good. Though there were many flood victims staying at the hotel and there were many employees who were victims of the floor people had a positive outlook.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thanks for choosing The Hampton Inn I-10 & College Drive! We look forward to making you our guest again soon! I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the TripAdvisor review. I will be sure to pass kudos along to my team.We look forward to hosting you again with us, and continuing to wow you!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This is a great little place when visiting Baton Rouge - close to LSU, but far enough away to be comfortable. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the breakfast is great (I know, biscuits and sausage and gravy).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your stay overall. I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the TripAdvisor review.We look forward to making you our guest again soon!

Slidell, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have stayed at this Hotel many times during the past 10 years. The staff is always friendly and always very helpful. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this Hotel to others. I will always stay at this Hotel when I visit Baton Rouge!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn I-10 & College Drive. It is refreshing to hear that we delivered the level of hospitality that we strive for. We appreciate the kind words. I will be sure to pass along a kudos to my team. We look forward to hosting you again with us, and continuing to wow you!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $135 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 34pc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“For the light sleeper - use the HHonors app to select a room as far away from I-10 as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryvM, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“Please check the temperature of the refrigerator. Ours was not on and we needed to keep some meds cold.”
 of 5 bubbles janicee782, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles HarryR126, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Facing south is a bit quieter, but not by much”
 of 5 bubbles KValente, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question