We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 478: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
 Click to rate
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at The Wyndham Garden in Baton rouge was great. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful with where to eat and what to see. Great location right off highway easy access to everything

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivianu2017
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and the 5 Star review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location, we agree that our location in the heart of Baton Rouge sure does have its perks! Unbeatable!

Pikeville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel experience was not a good one. I let the management know and they did not seem to care how good or bad my stay was. The rooms and furniture were very outdated and had no frills. The TVs were much older with terrible picture quality. The first two days i did not receive house keeping and managements answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyN86
Management response:

Our apologies, this sounds like a very frustrating experience! We have addressed the issues we have encountered with our team and going forward we are committed to making sure this doesn't happen again. Again our sincere and utmost apologies! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss anything additional. We appreciate your stay with us and hope we can...

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk could care less about me. The phone in my room never worked. They managed to fix microwave. 5 days room never made up. Stay was 27 days. One thing good was a quiet room.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1567SGdavidc
Management response:

We deeply apologize about that you felt your received poor service. Poor service is unacceptable as we take great pride in our service and want all of our guests to enjoy their say with us. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us improve for future guests.

Abbeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a medical procedure the next morning. Convenient hotel, the medical office building is next door.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roses4dean1962
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Being in the heart of Baton Rouge sure does have its perks!

Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were a few things wrong with this room that I would not have expected from a 3-4 star hotel. First of all the bed was not properly made. There was some of the sheet that was not tucked under the mattress at the foot of the bed. The toilet had fecal stains. I really loved the shampoo and conditioner....

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndons915
Management response:

Our sincerest apologies. We have addressed this with the team and going forward we are committed to making sure this doesn't happen again. Again our sincere and utmost apologies! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss anything additional. We appreciate your stay with us and hope we can turn this around for you to consider us again.

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room # 126. The room smelled bad. No tub stopper,vent in bathroom ceiling held up by duck tape,bathroom door handle broken, a/c noise,and to top it off large roach in closet. On one good note the staff were nice. This was just a one night visit wish we had spent an extra couple of dollars to stay some where else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bduco
Management response:

First and foremost, thank you for your most recent stay with us. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us; I have addressed your issues with our team. Your feedback helps us improve. We have submitted your room issues to our housekeeping department for service to ensure that our next guest has a better night stay. Glad you...

Slidell, Texas
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank machalleg
Management response:

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebV4227EG
Management response:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Convenient to shopping and interstate. Staff is friendly and helpful but maid service is hit or miss.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3221KPamyw
Management response:

Thank you for your great comments! We agree that our locations unbeatable! Five minutes away from shopping hot spots like Mall of Louisiana and Perkins Rowe – we hope to see you on your next visit. We will meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are providing more consistent service.

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

We arrived around 7PM. Room smelled musty but it's a hotel so that's ok. Soon after arriving we are unpacking and my husband discovers used tobacco dip packets on the floor. I wouldn't have paid $50 a night to stay here. Let's hope that breakfast buffet blows us away and redeems the "unclean" feel of the room. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
Management response:

This sounds like a very frustrating experience! Our apologies, as a stay such as this is cert certainly unacceptable. We have addressed this with the team and going forward we are committed to making sure this doesn't happen again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 77 in Baton Rouge
475 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#19 of 77 in Baton Rouge
535 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Address: 5600 Bluebonnet Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Quality Suites Bluebonnet Center)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Bluebonnet Hotel Baton Rouge
Quality Inn Baton Rouge
Quality Hotel Baton Rouge
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles JeremyN86, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Request down, out, and back---furthest away from I-10.”
 of 5 bubbles 494royl, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Only experienced the ground floor suite!”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl82, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“There is noise from the interstate and when the garbage truck comes at 4:57 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles crjrsj41082, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask fro room away from I-10.”
 of 5 bubbles enochs, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question