We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient to shopping and interstate. Staff is friendly and helpful but maid service is hit or miss.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3221KPamyw
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived around 7PM. Room smelled musty but it's a hotel so that's ok. Soon after arriving we are unpacking and my husband discovers used tobacco dip packets on the floor. I wouldn't have paid $50 a night to stay here. Let's hope that breakfast buffet blows us away and redeems the "unclean" feel of the room. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
San Antonio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my family on an in town get away as we awaited the birth of our son. Amenities were not as listed. I was told the good had to suffer for the bad. Totally unacceptable!!! I'm paying for certain things to enjoy and you tell me oh well that's how it is? The room looked as if it hadn't been...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbcustoms
Management response:

First of all, Congratulations on the new addition. Secondly, we apologize and are disappointed to hear about your experience. We will look into the feedback that you have provided so that we can work to ensure 100% guest satisfaction.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge. We spent four nights and the room we had was located on a corner with a corner balcony and located close to the stairs/elevator. We loved the location of the hotel and it was very clean and breakfast was great! The guy at the front desk didn't seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxcat2171
Management response:

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us we are glad the Wyndham Garden has become your go-to place! Glad to hear that your stay was nice , we will discuss with our front desk staff the importance of customer service. Happy 2017!

Ventura County Coast, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When using the refrigerator we noticed our drinks were not getting cold. We elevated to front desk. It took 3 days for a replacement was delivered to us.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6951GSdonnam
Management response:

5 Stars! Thank you! Thank you for bringing that maintenance issue to our attention!

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place, have stayed there 3 out of the 4 times I've been to Baton Rouge. The only minor complaint I have is that the towels are really mediocre. They seem like the $5 towels you'd buy at Walmart. This is weird because I liked every other part of my stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geauxtigers197
Management response:

Another 5 stars for Wyndham Garden! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel we LOVE our regular guests! We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the quality of our brand standard towels. Hopefully the towels will not prevent you from staying again.

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9594RLpatriciak
Management response:

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not much to say... it is a nice hotel but simple. There isn't much in the way of supplies. I travel so much that it is nice to find a hotel that has a store or commissary so if I need anything I do t have to travel again to get it. Not much in their store but the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
Management response:

Great feedback, Thank you. We hope to see you again very soon and hopefully get 5 out of 5 next time!

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We thought this was a nice motel and will stay here again. We had some problems with a gate and some young people playing around broke a window but it is a good location and clean.....very close to I 10 and the mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlofton2016
Management response:

Thank you! We are proud of our hotel and staff, hearing your positive feedback! We have had a few issues with our gate and our engineering team has been working to ensure that all gate issues are corrected. Hope to see you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.3 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 73 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 73 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 73 in Baton Rouge
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 73 in Baton Rouge
307 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Address: 5600 Bluebonnet Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-2969 (Formerly Quality Suites Bluebonnet Center)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Bluebonnet Hotel Baton Rouge
Quality Inn Baton Rouge
Quality Hotel Baton Rouge
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request down, out, and back---furthest away from I-10.”
 of 5 bubbles 494royl, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Only experienced the ground floor suite!”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl82, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“There is noise from the interstate and when the garbage truck comes at 4:57 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles crjrsj41082, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask fro room away from I-10.”
 of 5 bubbles enochs, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from street-side!”
 of 5 bubbles 608najim, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay