We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
baton rouge
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Cibolo, Texas
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

For a one night stay this motel is great. They have a hot breakfast. My husband did have to fix some things .. The plugged up sink and no coffee cup for the coffee to go through when dripping. It was situated in a good part of Baton Rouge. It's an Ok place for a rest between places you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nel47
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We're glad to see you were happy with your stay. I apologize your husband had to fix those things. I assure you that won't happen again in the future. Thank you, Courtney R Front Desk

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondad55
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Zachary, Louisiana
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 316jenem
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I had stayed 2 times in another Baton Rouge Microtel. I had wrote a review. I said maybe if I go to a different property the experience would be better. The room smells like mold. Refrigerator. No microwave. The remote to the TV was under the air conditioner and when I found it the tv wouldn't work anyway. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313danam
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. I am deeply sorry your room was not properly cleaned and hat breakfast was not correctly prepared. We are undergoing many changes to improve our guests stay. We hope to better meet your expectations in the future if you will give us the pleasure of staying at our hotel again. Thank...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166tiffanyh
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed April 20, 2016

From the outside it looked quite nice. The front desk clerk was not knowledgeable of policies. By the way... YOU CAN NOT PAY IN CASH! This information was not relayed when my reservation was made. I had to change rooms because the first room I was given was not clean! The 2nd room smelled like burnt rubber because obviously the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank la2rrias
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you experienced. When you stayed, it was a very recent policy change to not accept cash. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed April 19, 2016

This stay was for my anniversary, the jacuzzi tub was dirty, the room had a bad ordor, they only had one bath and face towel. They didn't have a pad or pen, the light over the sink barely worked. The sheets and blanket had a stain. They had strings of hair on bed. For $112 I expected more. I've stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusWrong78
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. We have made sure to correct the issues you experienced. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Recently visited this hotel....and was not happy at all. There were alot of things that could or should have been disclosed at the time of booking the hotel. Rooms had roaches, no microwave and I traveled with a kid/toddler and was told that the room would have one. I was promised one twice from management but it was never received....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macsmom43
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. The issues you described are not up to our standards. I will let Patrice know that you thought fondly of her and appreciated her helpfulness. We hope to ensure every guest enjoys their stay as you did. Thank you, Courtney

Pineville, North Carolina
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895junn
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
167 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#52 of 77 in Baton Rouge
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
  • They rented this room despite knowing it had this problem.
 of 5 bubbles vonmenson, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Many other hotels are in the area to chose from for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmY6650NF, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 297sueellenh, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates