We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Raceland, Louisiana
Reviewed September 11, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hittmom
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Texas
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I checked in and stayed 3 weeks. At the end of the 3 weeks my rate went from $60/night to $145 - $200/night. This hotel is at best worth $60/night. Very disappointing to have a hotel cater to price gouging because FEMA is in town giving vouchers away. I left and went to a b&b for less money. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasGrillsargeant
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant experience. I'm not sure who was working the desk but I believe they were misinformed because your rate would have stayed at $60/night. We do have regular pest inspections through a pest control company. Though we haven't had any complaints of pests, we will be sure to have it addressed. Due to the recent...

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

My stay at microtel was horrible! The room we were in had a slab of paint in the bathtub to cover up a crack in the tub and the tub was clogged up. I told the front desk they told me that maintenance won't be in until the next day so they gave me a plunger. The next night maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced. While it wasn't our top choice to move you into the room that was being leaked into, we have been very short on rooms due to the flooding and had no other choice. We have no reports or signs of bed bugs, as we have regular pest control visits. While our...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed August 24, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791donaldc
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My stay was terrible, this was during the time of the Flooding in Baton Rouge, the room was filthy, sheets were dirty, floor was wet, phone in room was broken, toilet was broken in bath room, service was horrible because we didn't have a place to stay during the flooding and instead of asking people who already had rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coran L
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize your stay was unpleasant. I will be sure to address the cleanliness issues with the housekeeping supervisor. I am very sorry about the issues we were having during the flooding. Things were very hectic for everyone. We hope you will stay with us again so that we give you a better experience. Thank you, Courtney R. Front...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I booked two rooms for my party. The first room's bed was full of pubic hairs and extremely dirty! It even smelled horrid! The manager switched us to another room which was worse! The pillows and walls were smeared with blood! We were horrified and ended up looking for a different hotel at 2 am!! Our other half of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsan72004
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you had an unpleasant stay. It sounds like the rooms you had were not up to our standards. We will be sure to look into the issues you noted to ensure they are corrected. Please don't hesitate to stay with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed August 16, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginspen
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Thayer, Missouri
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Showed up in town on Business. Wanting to lay down to rest... checked in and was hassle free.. great receptionist, very friendly. Had a good time.. came back the next night.. and got the same great receptionist. Would stay here again.. nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janda143
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience! We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk Agent

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

In short, the front desk representative Earnestine was nice. The housekeeping staff was rude and had an attitude. We asked her to give us 5 minutes, then she could clean the room, but she walked off with an attitude. When we returned after midnight, our bed was not made up, and we didn't have clean towels for either of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaQuay W
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased to hear you thought well of Earlene, but I would like to apologize for the treatment you received from the housekeeping staff. We do not condone this behavior. I agree that a better solution could have been found rather than making you wait for your towels to be washed. We will be sure to address all...

New Carrollton, Maryland
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Overall = will not stay here again. Breakfastt poor. Room bed had extended wood plank rail (#227) which bruised my leg twice. Location good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4955XIstephanieh
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize about the bed issue. We had maintenance remedy the issue. Did you have any specific issues with the breakfast? We can better assist you if we know the issue. Please feel free to call the front desk and let us know. Thank you, Courtney R Front Desk Agent

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $56 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 297sueellenh, 3 days ago | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in neighboring hotels are much cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles BoyFromDixie, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as everything around that area was booked solid that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Mckekh, May 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay