We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great visit. Clean room. Security always walking around. Nice pool. Free breakfast. And best of all allowed my 2 dogs for no extra fee which is AMAZING!!! Thank You for a great stay!! Will def stay again!!

Helpful?
Thank Chasiti H
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your kind words and for staying at the LaQuinta Baton Rouge University. I will pass on your thoughts to my staff. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you lodging needs soon. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta Management. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a new hotel, and the rooms are modern and clean. It is 5 mts walk from shopping center and Walmart supermarket. It was difficult to find it because the GPS will send you vacant site. When we called the hotel, the provided directions and got there easy.

Helpful?
Thank Beba79
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your kind words, although we are not a "new" hotel, but we are upgrading many of our guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel, and again for your kind words. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management More 

South, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay in the Baton Rouge area. It is easy to get in and out of and very close to I10. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The shower was wonderful- strong and hot and the bed was very comfortable. There is a nice restaurant practically in the parking lot so easy to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel, LaQuinta Baton Rouge University. I'm glad you found your stay convenient and relaxing. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs soon. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at THIS La Quinta any time I have business in the Baton Rouge area. The staff at this location are always friendly, helpful, welcoming, attentive and efficient. Always a good breakfast variety to start the day. My room is always cleaned, fresh smelling and well stocked with towels, soap and shampoo. Plenty of pillows on the bed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Howard P
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and you kind words. I will share your thoughts with my staff. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again soon. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older hotel but great service and close to all areas. Staff very friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the quiet of the area. saw a few bad reviews but did not have any problems. Beds were very comfortable and all of clean.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia T
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words. I will share your thoughts with my staff. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management. More 

Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A glance at the outside of the rooms reveals most, if not all, areas in need of several coats of fresh paint. Inside the rooms everything is clean but in need of freshening. That is all something the owners should be able to do by spending just a little money. The best thing going for this inn is the management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. We really do appreciate your kind words for taking the time to write your review. Just so you know we are in the process of replacing the furnititure in many of the rooms, and some upgrades as well. I have shared your kind words to my staff and hope that we have an opprotunity to serve your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Access to the rooms was not good in many cases, so we had to have a change since we had lots of luggage. The room was so-so, not really that good. I would not go back here. They also were not pet friendly although I was given permission to have my cats in the room (we were travelling for relocation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lindagS2063VT
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of my hotel. I'm a bit puzzled though by saying we are not pet friendly since that is a staple of LaQuinta. We do accept pets and will continue to do so. We are one of the few chains that can make that claim. I do apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Mount Olive, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am not a hotel snob but wow this place was creepy and nasty. The Roma were dirty and there were somewhat threading looking people lurking every where. They need to invest in some security. No one bothered me but I had to kinda go out of the way to avoid congregations of people loitering

Helpful?
Thank carlmnoyes
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your review. Just so you are aware we do have security on the premisis. Unfortunately, when groups of guests stay at a hotel it's natural that they want to spend time together when they are in different rooms. We do have many groups staying at my hotel being only 2 miles from Louisiana State... More 

Shingle Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The reserved room didn't have the microwave and refrigerator I'd paid extra for (was later discounted). There was hair on the walls of the shower and throughout the tub. The staff did not have the knowledge of the rooms on site. Frustrating stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. I'm sorry for your Inconvenience. We do have extra microfridges on reserve, so I'm not sure why you did not get one. I would like to know your checkin date and room number so I can review this with my front desk and maintenance staff. Again, I'm truly sorry for this error. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta Management More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The location of this motel is close to the university, but it is very run down. The room smelled and had an infestation of fruit flies. This motel is long overdue for renovations and updating. Room was never cleaned over the weekend, trash wasn't removed, toilet paper wasn't stocked. Nothing. Keys not working gave us trouble all weekend.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wannawrite
Lanny F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. I apologize for any issues you had at my hotel. I would like to know what room you were in and your checkin date so I can address your concerns with my housekeeping department. I can assure you that your concerns are mine as well and they will be addressed. Yours in hosapitality. LaQuinta management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#45 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Address: 2333 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $72 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge La Quinta
La Quinta Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay