We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Priceline$115*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$119*
$115*
Great Deal
$119*
$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
 Click to rate
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had chosen this Hampton location years ago when I travelled to Louisiana. I remember the first time I stayed there was a disaster and ended up leaving the next day for another hotel to complete my Baton Rouge visit. Time passed and I tried it again. It had improved enough for me to stay a few nights as planned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
Rayniero D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Carrie F We love to read that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Baton Rouge. As you mentioned, we take pride in training our staff and recruiting the most invested when it comes to customer service. As a manager, I am pleased that you experienced a change in our culture, that means a lot for all of our staff...

Scottsdale, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

I stay in hotels about 150 nights per year. I seldom encounter the kind of service I received at the Hampton Inn in Baton Rouge. I discovered that my "business meeting" was going to have an outdoor component, and being fair-skinned, I was concerned about obtaining some sun screen. I went down to the sundries shop by the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bisbeeboy
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Rayniero D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

I was glad I could take care of your requirement in a timely manner. Our goal is to make all of our guests happy and reading that you enjoyed your experience staying with us makes us happy. We can't wait to have you back in our hotel when you visit Baton Rouge.

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservation was made unknown to me through a third party 'RESERVATIO COUNTER'. I was unable to make this trip and cancelled this reservation but when I found there was no refund I asked that the room be kept open and was advised that it was no longer available. I paid for the room and another person also paid for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswhiteker
Rayniero D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear James Whiteker Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate,” which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable, we offer a 24-hour cancellation policy. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our...

Boyce, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is located across the interstate from Siegen mall. There are name brand stores, Walmart and several nice restaurants to choose for your individual taste buds. Hotel is very clean and has a side street with minimal traffic for great walking area in case you prefer the outdoors like me instead of the indoor fitness center. Staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
Rayniero D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Vickie R Thank you so much for your review! We love to read that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Baton Rouge! Our staff takes pride in taking good care of our guests and customers. Please, don't hesitate to stay with us when you are back in town. We would love to accommodate you next time you come to...

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful and friendly staff! Would stay again. Pool looked like fun just didn't get a chance to use. Very quiet-never heard any noise from other rooms. Breakfast had good variety, sausage could have been cooked longer ( the only negative I could find ).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivineDevona
Rayniero D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear DivineDevona. Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay while visiting Baton Rouge. Making you happy makes us feel happy! Based in your score, there might be something we missed during your stay, if there is something additional you would like to share with us, don't hesitate to contact me.

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled in a bus group of 26 and the staff was. Dry efficient in getting us checked in ! When we asked for suggestions on restaurants and etc. they were very helpful! On departure they had made individual snack bags for each of us just a nice experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192francesf
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us about your stay. We certainly loved hosting your group. I will certainly pass on your feedback to our staff and I know I speak for our entire team when I say thank you!

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is new. Clean and with all you need to have a good stay. If you are planning to stay here and you like quiet you must ask for a room not facing the interstate otherwise you will spend the night listening to the trucks roaring under your window. The front desk lady that checked me in was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maurizi01957
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about the cell phone usage by our staff. We will certainly address that. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope that you will remember us the next time you are in...

Brandon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was large, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had more than enough towels and bath cloths. There were no issues at all with our stay and I was very impressed. The staff gives 5 star service. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was something that I haven't seen in a long time. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyntjiab
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us here in Baton Rouge. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I know I speak for the entire team when I welcome you back soon. Thank you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. It was very clean abc the staff was very friendly! The breakfast was very good had plenty of choices! Everything was great with our stay! Was convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9963QEmarieg
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with them. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again!

Winnfield, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was nothing short of amazing! We were in town for an epilepsy fundraiser, when Nester saw our shirts, he gave us money to take to the fundraiser! Michelle was wonderful to us too! We will be back! Very accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hspendarvis
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your time with us here at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and I hope that your fundraiser was a success. Please remember us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
334 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
499 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bottom floor a few passed the laundry, room side. I found it extremely quiet.”
12carrief, 3 days ago | Read review
“Stay away from Hampton as they deal with third parties that will rip you off”
jameswhiteker, 4 days ago | Read review
“I rated loud because I had a room facing the interstate; get a room in the back”
maurizi01957, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I was on 2nd floor. very nice.”
mikeswt, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Clean and Quiet Rooms. Great Free breakfast. Free WIFI, Clean hotel”
Gogreen1966, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$115* /night
View Deal
Hampton.com$119
Booking.com$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates