We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Whitehall, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pictures on the web don't do it justice. This is a quaint little hotel that is lovely to look at both inside and out. I really enjoyed my stay. I wish it had been for longer. The bed was extremely comfortable for me.

Helpful?
Thank Duane T
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel and the way it feels. Old style architecture and comfortable amendities. Running machine and breakfast made my stay enjoyable. Rooms were really big and cozy. Free coffee and shampo. Parking was easy and convenient. I have to say they did everything right. Also they have Cox cable that has good Christian stations. Front desk was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danielmW8726DK
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Baton Rouge area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
407 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made reservations through hotels.com, which follows the prospective hotel’s cancelation policy (24 hours in advance). However, when we got there, we were very disappointed. The hotel was clearly the cat’s pajamas about fifty years ago. The architecture is interesting, there are many amenities (including a sauna), and the suite we reserved is large. But the room smelled. Old carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do... More 

Southport
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The hotel had a rather gloomy air about it despite having a large atrium which never seemed to shed as much light as you'd expect. Large clean rooms with reasonable amenities but dated and a bit tired. The girl on reception was friendly but not overly interested in us and we felt a little uneasy about the surrounding neighborhood and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bilbie31
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that several circumstances converged to result in this bad experience for you. It isn’t an indication of how we usually do business. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many customers every night, and I apologize and deeply regret that we let you down. We’re working to be better than ever and will... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Service was outstanding. Room was very large and clean, but the bed and pillows were too lumpy (terrible for sleeping). Carpet was torn (right at foot of the bed, but still unsightly). Breakfast is free but I wouldn't recommend what they were passing off for scrambled eggs (YUCK).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blaine P
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Neighborhood is a little questionable but the motel itself is nice. Not real close to any good restaurants or evening entertainment. Comfortable rooms, being all suites, with a very good breakfast in an open atrium. I stay here often when in Baton Rouge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This is an old hotel that is in need of a complete update. The rooms are huge and it is clean, I can say that much. But everything, including the colonial furniture and the rugs in particular needs to be replaced. I only stayed there because there were no other alternatives at the time, and believe me, I tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pcintx_8
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay. I regret that we couldn’t do a better job for you. We take real pride in serving our guests and admit that we let you down. Please consider staying with us again so we can serve you better. You won’t regret giving us... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

It was a place to stay for the weekend, not the best part of town. The people could be friendlier as well. The elevator smelled terrible. The only positive was breakfast was decent. Our uber drivers warned us of possible gang activity every time they dropped us off. It made us feel super safe. If I go back I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an overall good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that our hotel and the surrounding area didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We shall specific action to check the lift odor and also enhance... More 

jax, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

blood on sheets, a/c did not work properly. elevator smelled like dirty locker room. Carpets in room dirty and was not vacuumed the 5 days I was there. Juice machine did not work properly. Over all condition of property was very poor. Was in Louisiana working thr flood. Would not have stayed ther if I could have found another place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Victoria, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel is a must stay in Baton Rouge. The rooms are HUGE, and the staff is very friendly. The lobby makes you feel like you're in the French Quarter, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. This was my second stay at this hotel, and I will happily come back again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Chateaulouisianne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
458 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $123 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Know that the suites are more like a good, large room”
 of 5 bubbles davidsK3618MJ, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Any will do, ground and 2nd floors only, all face enclosed atrium”
 of 5 bubbles Substar, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“If they have multiple rooms available let them let you choose”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd159, Apr 17, 2015 | Read review
“We were near the elevator, but could not hear any traffic within the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“Choose one on the highest level; it has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthasP8130TP, Mar 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay