We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here while driving across the country. The staff at check in were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and fit my needs. Extended stay hotels can be a gamble in my opinion since you usually either have families living in them or people staying their for long business trips, this location seemed to be one with people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh P
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The one week stay was homely. Checked in very late despite not having my reservation from hotel.com. The house manager eventually gave us one free night while we pay for just six days. What a friendly hotel. Hope to be there again before the year runs out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G.v. T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Louisiana
Reviewed May 19, 2015

My family stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from LSU. I had a non smoking double room. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy but clean. There was a nice kitchen in the room but we only used the refrigerator. There were only 2 things that I would complain about. The beds were TINY and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbowie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your bed and AC unit. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff inspect our rooms to ensure everything is functioning properly. We apologize for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a...

Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, great location near restaurants and the interstate is down the street. We were well accommodated. I booked a smoking room and it actually smelled clean and smoke free in my room. I would recommend for short and long stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a clean room and excellent service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We had been blessed with some pretty nice experiences of hotels under $50 booked through priceline last minute, and spoiled with a five star stay the night before this, so maybe we were a little naive on entering extended stay in Baton Rouge. Previous reviews had mentioned the smokey rooms but foolishly we thought we had it down pat asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have made some adjustments and will be making sure the non-smoking policies are enforced, to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate...

Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

The service at this hotel was horrible!! The bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival. The tub was dirty and dried urine stains were on the toilet. I called the front desk to get housekeeping and no one answered. We had to clean it ourselves!! On day two, we stopped by the front desk late in the evening for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PreshusOne
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear about level of service you experienced as well as the cleanliness issues in your room. These issues are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to ensure cleaning is properly executed to make sure...

Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Horribly disappointing. . Dirty. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Requested room change. Still waiting. I did not think this type of place existed in such a nice neighborhood. I will probably never trust Priceline again. I have used Priceline for a couple of years and have never been disappointed before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwill75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your recent experience is important to us and we value your opinion. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the odor in your room and that we did not immediately change your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was for seven days during Christmas week. The room was clean. The kitchen area was satisfactory. The channel lineup didn't meet my expectations. There wasn't enough channels to meet my ethnic preferences which left me with limited selections. Overall, it was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly36460
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Kimberly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our channel selection did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our television channel selection. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Unfortunately my wife was ill and we decided to drive on to stay with friends in Houston TX. The staff were most sympathetic and promised to refund our money without a penalty. On this basis we would stay if we ever returned. The hotel looked cl

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that our staff was so accommodating and sympathetic, and that you would stay with us again based on your experience. The staff and I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of...

Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was spotless. Beautiful, not from from New Orleans with a great value. The room was updated. For the price you can not find a better deal. Hotel staff was knowledgeable, husband came in later, no problem getting him the key. Very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifera1995
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent post. Our team is excited to see your comments. It is truly the goal of our company to make every guest experience as you stated: "Comfy, quiet, home away from home". We are delighted to know we achieved this result through your experience. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 72 in Baton Rouge
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#42 of 72 in Baton Rouge
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel
#44 of 72 in Baton Rouge
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1000
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For the price you can find a better place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles RWinLA, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffosun, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“You're better off staying in the dumpster out back!”
 of 5 bubbles marypQ3084CV, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles otto276, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“I got the impression that this hotel would have been a good place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 856jond, Dec 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay