We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze. Its also close to restaurants and grocery stores the stay was great workers make you feel at home nice cosey rooms. Smiling faces housekeeping made sure i had everything i needed.

Helpful?
Thank chelsm451
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

By far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. I booked my room on line and have a confirmation for one reservation. That had me booked for three. I asked to speak to the manager when I checked in and he said " I already talked to you on the phone, I am done with you". It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank otto276

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The room was dirty, it looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a burn hole in the bedsheet of my non smoking room. The hotel is in a good location, right off the highway. The woman who checked us in was not friendly but the other front desk staff were good.

Helpful?
1 Thank coolstuff25
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here while driving across the country. The staff at check in were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and fit my needs. Extended stay hotels can be a gamble in my opinion since you usually either have families living in them or people staying their for long business trips, this location seemed to be one with people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The one week stay was homely. Checked in very late despite not having my reservation from hotel.com. The house manager eventually gave us one free night while we pay for just six days. What a friendly hotel. Hope to be there again before the year runs out.

Helpful?
Thank G.v. T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My family stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from LSU. I had a non smoking double room. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy but clean. There was a nice kitchen in the room but we only used the refrigerator. There were only 2 things that I would complain about. The beds were TINY and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbowie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your bed and AC unit. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff inspect our rooms to ensure everything is functioning properly. We apologize for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, great location near restaurants and the interstate is down the street. We were well accommodated. I booked a smoking room and it actually smelled clean and smoke free in my room. I would recommend for short and long stay.

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a clean room and excellent service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We had been blessed with some pretty nice experiences of hotels under $50 booked through priceline last minute, and spoiled with a five star stay the night before this, so maybe we were a little naive on entering extended stay in Baton Rouge. Previous reviews had mentioned the smokey rooms but foolishly we thought we had it down pat asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have made some adjustments and will be making sure the non-smoking policies are enforced, to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

The service at this hotel was horrible!! The bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival. The tub was dirty and dried urine stains were on the toilet. I called the front desk to get housekeeping and no one answered. We had to clean it ourselves!! On day two, we stopped by the front desk late in the evening for... More 

Helpful?
Thank PreshusOne
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear about level of service you experienced as well as the cleanliness issues in your room. These issues are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to ensure cleaning is properly executed to make sure... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Horribly disappointing. . Dirty. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Requested room change. Still waiting. I did not think this type of place existed in such a nice neighborhood. I will probably never trust Priceline again. I have used Priceline for a couple of years and have never been disappointed before.

Helpful?
Thank lwill75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your recent experience is important to us and we value your opinion. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the odor in your room and that we did not immediately change your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#13 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel
#28 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay