We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Everybody warning stay away from this place is absolutely horrible the staff especially DAkita is horrible absolutely no help at all had roaches in her room complain to this lady many times with absolutely no help at all very very low class clientele very sketchy place

Helpful?
Thank greg j
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Clean place to stay with good accommodations. Comfortable beds and helpful staff. No complaints. Plenty of parking spaces nearby TownCenter/College Drive, LSU, and Citiplace. Kitchenette makes it easy to make meals on a budget. Nearby restaurants are Bonefish Grill, PF Chang's, and Five Guys.

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

This place looks nice from the outside, but don't be fooled. You are better off spending more money and staying at a place like Candlewood. There's a reason this is "budget lodging". The whole place had a stench of stale cigarette smoke. There were cigarette butts littering the elevators despite the "no smoking" signs. I also found dead cockroaches in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Check in was a breeze. Its also close to restaurants and grocery stores the stay was great workers make you feel at home nice cosey rooms. Smiling faces housekeeping made sure i had everything i needed.

Helpful?
Thank chelsm451
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

By far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. I booked my room on line and have a confirmation for one reservation. That had me booked for three. I asked to speak to the manager when I checked in and he said " I already talked to you on the phone, I am done with you". It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank otto276
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The room was dirty, it looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a burn hole in the bedsheet of my non smoking room. The hotel is in a good location, right off the highway. The woman who checked us in was not friendly but the other front desk staff were good.

Helpful?
1 Thank coolstuff25
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed here while driving across the country. The staff at check in were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and fit my needs. Extended stay hotels can be a gamble in my opinion since you usually either have families living in them or people staying their for long business trips, this location seemed to be one with people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The one week stay was homely. Checked in very late despite not having my reservation from hotel.com. The house manager eventually gave us one free night while we pay for just six days. What a friendly hotel. Hope to be there again before the year runs out.

Helpful?
Thank G.v. T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My family stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from LSU. I had a non smoking double room. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy but clean. There was a nice kitchen in the room but we only used the refrigerator. There were only 2 things that I would complain about. The beds were TINY and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbowie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your bed and AC unit. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff inspect our rooms to ensure everything is functioning properly. We apologize for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, great location near restaurants and the interstate is down the street. We were well accommodated. I booked a smoking room and it actually smelled clean and smoke free in my room. I would recommend for short and long stay.

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a clean room and excellent service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#44 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Marriott
#40 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1000
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $81 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay