We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not up to Marriott standards. Felt dirty when I walked in and it is. Not all the tv channels work. Microwave has rust inside. Towel looks dirty. Dried food on the remote and the tvguide. I had no other place to go so I had to stay but I took hand sanitizer to items. See photos.

Helpful?
Thank Cherlyn G
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Cherlyn We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us and discussed the misses in your room with all staff members. We are working hard to correct the problems and will certainly hope you are able to give us a second chance while in Baton Ruge in the future Kindest regards More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We chose this place because of the kitchenette as we were here for an extended stay. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. The room is not clean though. I don't think the floor has seen a vacuum cleaner in years next to the furniture and along the baseboards. The bathroom is tight. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPMcGuire
Management response:

We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note the hotel was recently purchased and much work has commenced on improving our facility. More 

Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many Townplace suites throughout the United States, and I found this hotel so poorly run. I had to complain several times about my housekeeping and the general attitude by the onsite manager. A front desk employee actually said to us, "If your not happy, just leave". We would have left but we would have been extremely inconvenienced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry P
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Despite the "nom de plume" we are aware of the identity of this author. There is a vast gulf between legitimate concerns raised by guests and a perceived license to degrade and humiliate people engaged in a service industry, whether its a room attendant, front desk agent, personnel and Supervisors at the excellent Marriott Customer... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Checked in June 19th for a one day stay. Was given a room number of 315. My family and I preceeded to the 3rd floor hauling bags of luggage by stairs because the elevator was not working. We get to the room and the door is ajar. The room is dirty. So we hiked back downstairs to the lobby with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Butterfly78
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Ms_Buterfly 78 Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my management team and staff to better improve our hotel service and guest experience. We will continue to work hard as a team to improve the standards.. I Hope to see you again in the future to experience a more enjoyable stay with... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

I was driving across country and checked-in at 4:30 AM. The night auditor didn't even greet me, she just asked "Are you Campbell?" I said no and gave her my reservation. Because it was 4AM I made the reservation for the next day and she said they're sold out and tried to turn me away. I asked about this Campbell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baby C
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Gold Member I am extremely sorry for your unfavorable stay at our hotel. WHat you have experienced is not our typical standatd. I have shared your feedback with my management team and staff to better improve our room clenliness and guest experience. We will continue to work hard as a team to be better. I hope that you will... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Place was recently taken over by different owners. We noticed right away this place was different than any other place we've stayed. When we walked to desk to check in the layout is just different.....Clerk was very nice and polite. We were given our room keys and headed there to check it out. Room was a bit smaller than pictured,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmancus0
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear guest We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you so much for sharing your experience! I hope you will visit us again next time More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

My family and I were on our way to Florida so I decided to make a last minute reservation... We loved it!! Clean and highly professional... The parking area was very convenient I could see my car from our room :) the gym was decent and the breakfast was delicious... We might be on that side of town for 4th... More 

Helpful?
Thank maria c
Izabela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Maria We are delighted your experience at our hotel was great! Thank you for sharing and please do visit us again while in Baton Rouge on the 4th! We are be so pleased to have you!!! More 

Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for the first time, and because the price was right, I booked it for the beginning and end legs of my La trip. Let me start with the good things. The front desk staff was friendly, pleasant, and tried their best to give good customer service. No complaints there overall. The check in and check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
Izabela M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Although there were many positives to your stay I was very sad to hear that the housekeeping we provided was not to your satisfaction. I truly understand how it was frustrating and apologize for your dissatisfaction. We work hard every day to please each and every guest. We will take this review and utilize it for training purposes... More 

Hahnville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I stayed 2 nights because of a family member in the hospital. The hotel is so close to the hospital that I could have walked to it. The desk agent was very friendly and welcoming. I was able to park near the entrance. The room was very roomy and clean: kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, flatware, glasses, etc. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugenie D
Izabela M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Eugenie, We are so very happy to hear you liked your stay during your recent visit. Our staff was excited to hear you liked the location, rooms and our friendly service. Please be sure to visit us again in the future! Kind regards, More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Business trip for 3 nights, room was adequate - liked it for the small kitchen and big fridge. Everything was pretty standard, did not have the free breakfast. Location good - off the busy road but close to shopping and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank TimeBandit2014
Izabela M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you kindly for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a problem free stay! Please visit us again when your travels take you to BAton Rouge Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3723
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay