We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Worse part: Owner/Management should use an exterminator for bugs, and find a way to keep flying insects from entering the sleeping room through the air conditioner when shut off. I sprayed my luggage and around with body inspect repellent. Cleaning of carpets in the corridor and room is needed. + Beds were comfortable. Lobby was nice to hang out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank PGSChgo
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The casino is a good walk from the hotel so there weren't scary people wandering in the hotel itself. (I will get to that...) So the lobby is pretty cool. There is some potential to be great. Rooms were nice, staff was nice. The valet parking was full so we had to go to the back of the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Vanessa, it sounds like, overall, you enjoyed a great experience with us. Thank you for reaching out about it. We're sorry our lots were full so you had to make that walk, but we're glad you appreciated the amount of security we had on deck -- your safety is our number one priority. We're glad you enjoyed some awesome food... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice enough although a little tired; carpets in the hallway need a wash. The worst thing for us was that we asked for a non-smoking room and we were told that the whole hotel was non-smoking only to find out when we got to our room that it reeked of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suntio
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We can certainly see why that would be frustrating, and we're​ sorry to hear your room wasn't smoke-free as it should have been. At the end of the day, we can't monitor smoking in private rooms and can only try to alleviate the smell. We know that's not what you were hoping for, but we hope you can understand that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here every other year for a convention my employer hosts! The rooms are nice but a bit small! There is a railroad right outside so it can be noisy at night! It's ok if you need to be downtown but its not my favorite! Also it's a bit overpriced!

Helpful?
Thank jww002
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad the location and rooms can impress each year, but we're sorry to hear the price point and noise have taken away from the experience a bit. We want each guest to feel totally at home with us, and we'll be sure to keep this all in mind moving forward. We hope we'll have the chance to truly impress... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worse place I have ever been to at a hotel in a Casino.It was so disgusting! The manger was sweet about everything but I was highly upset. I had ants in my first room then I had roaches in another.

Helpful?
2 Thank thirandar f
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, Thirandar. The last thing we want is for you to feel uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback -- we're currently undergoing renovations and hope that we can give you a new and improved experience with us in the future. All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The other reviews are correct. Dated and old doesn't have to be a bad thing if a place takes care of the basics. The room was visibly dusty on most surfaces. The room never got cold enough with the window air conditioner running full blast the entire time. The beds were hard. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay770
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While we're disheartened to read this, we'll take this feedback into consideration as we move forward with our hotel. We maintain a close eye on the cleanliness of our hotel rooms, and along with that, we strive to provide the most convenient, comfortable amenities possible. These concerns aren't going unnoticed, and we do hope we'll get another chance to prove... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Got this reservation through Priceline. Good value for what I paid. The lobby and atrium are nice- restaurants seem clean. We ate at Bar 102 and food was good (burger, pizza, shrimp poboy, fries). The nice thing was when we checked in they gave us two $10 food vouchers towards any of the restaurants- the bar 102 let us use... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there, this makes our day to read! We love being a family-friendly hotel you can count on, especially when that means we can share our meals with you guys as well. We hope the rest of Baton Rouge gave you the biggest welcome possible, and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The hotel staff were not overly friendly but they were accommodating. The hotel is located close to historic sites and has decent views of the Mississippi River depending on the location of your room. The casino is old and not impressive. Parking is inadequate.

Helpful?
Thank Shari H
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Shari, we do wish that our service had reflected the inviting and warm atmosphere that embodies the idea of our hotel. As soon as you step in, we want you to feel entirely welcomed. We do love our location, and it's always a pleasure to share that with our guests, however, we're working hard to give you the convenient parking... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The river boat casino is much more depressing than it sounds, but still, it's something to see. The location is perfect, walking distance to the shows and the restaurants of the downtown core. Not close to LSU, which is why many people come to the city, but the large atrium in the middle serves food on the weekends and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesSPC
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

James, we are extremely grateful to be in our location, especially at the heart of the historic district. It's important to us that we can share the rich history of Baton Rouge with our guests, which means being a central, convenient location for shows and restaurants. We hate that the river boat casino left you feeling underwhelmed, but regardless, we... More 

Loranger, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed one night with some friends for a getaway. Not a good experience. It is not in a very good area of town. There is one parking garage that I wouldn't park in at all. We parked in the casino parking garage and then had a long walk with our luggage to get to the hotel lobby because we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sapphirekrc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay