We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was ok for the price...it could use some updates especially to the bathrooms...parking is a big issue, it is very limited and God forbid the train stops and your car is parked on the wrong side. However, the hotel did provide us with some perks like $10 casino plays and food coupons

Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Sonya, we love having our friends join us at the casino, which is why we're always happy to throw in those casino plays. As you've pointed out, we are working hard to improve our hotel through renovations, and every bit of input is invaluable in ensuring that we make the right updates. We appreciate the feedback, and we're so delighted... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am overnight around 150 nights a year and this was the worst stay I have had anywhere - period! I only give this hotel a 'one star rating' as TripAdvisor will not allow me to give a 'zero star rating' All the details below are my opinion based on this this stay and previous stays a few years ago.... More 

Helpful?
Thank michigtraveler
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

As you can imagine, this is both concerning and disappointing to read -- this is the last impression we'd want to leave any of our guests with. We're currently undergoing renovations to combat a few of the issues you mentioned, so we're confident the issues you experienced in the bathrooms, with the furniture, and outside the hotel wouldn't happen again.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The valet was on point. The front desk attendant "Rene", was very rude and needs an attitude adjustment. The second receptionist says she will check me in because emotions are high around here. All this after losing my reservations and saying my card declined. They never even swiped my card and was smart enough to call Tropicana myself. They then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Felicia, this is disappointing to read, to say the least. We want every visitor to immediately feel enveloped in our welcoming service, and it sounds like we didn't accomplish that during your visit. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up with the transaction -- your check-in should be seamless and easy, and we hate that this wasn't the case. Our team... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worse Hotel I have ever stayed in , never ever would i recommend this hotel to anyone, Had to ask for towels had to ask to get our room clean the customer service people were so rude to you , when we complained about the Weed smell int he hallway and in our room they did nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank bnb200525
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

To begin with, we want to send our condolences for what happened to your home -- it's our first priority to give you a haven away from the flooding, and it sounds like we were unable to make that happen. When you're going through that stress, we want to ensure that you experience a level of customer service that helps... More 

Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying two nights helping for flood in BR, only rooms available in town. Secure parking was separate from hotel and full, very bad area to park on the street. Old, stinky room, dirty toilet seat (literally), nasty carpet and tub that flooded. Food for hotel 3/4 of mile away. Seriously... :-(

Helpful?
Thank kjrichmond
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there, being in a busier district, we've worked hard to ensure convenient parking for our guests by offering valet service from our hotel door. We do wish the parking garage had allowed for more parking -- between flood relief volunteers and our special events, we've been working hard to provide the best parking available to our guests. With that,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Worse part: Owner/Management should use an exterminator for bugs, and find a way to keep flying insects from entering the sleeping room through the air conditioner when shut off. I sprayed my luggage and around with body inspect repellent. Cleaning of carpets in the corridor and room is needed. + Beds were comfortable. Lobby was nice to hang out for... More 

Helpful?
Thank PGSChgo
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're always keeping a close eye on these reviews to see where we can progress with our hotel, so your input is absolutely vital. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and it's rewarding to know that our staff was able to address your concerns at the time of your visit as well. It's our highest priority to give... More 

Wagoner, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the belle of Baton Rouge for business in June. I paid through Expedia. The hotel ended up charging my card for the stay. I tried for 2 months to get my money back and now I'm going through Expedia or my bank to get the money back. Basically they stole from me.

Helpful?
Thank MattMessbarger
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there, we're sorry for the miscommunication that caused this transaction. We're working hard to get everything squared away, and we'll be glad to speak with you more directly to ensure we handle this in the best way possible. It's our top priority to find a solution for this mix-up, and we will do everything in our power to do... More 

New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

The casino is a good walk from the hotel so there weren't scary people wandering in the hotel itself. (I will get to that...) So the lobby is pretty cool. There is some potential to be great. Rooms were nice, staff was nice. The valet parking was full so we had to go to the back of the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Vanessa, it sounds like, overall, you enjoyed a great experience with us. Thank you for reaching out about it. We're sorry our lots were full so you had to make that walk, but we're glad you appreciated the amount of security we had on deck -- your safety is our number one priority. We're glad you enjoyed some awesome food... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

The hotel is nice enough although a little tired; carpets in the hallway need a wash. The worst thing for us was that we asked for a non-smoking room and we were told that the whole hotel was non-smoking only to find out when we got to our room that it reeked of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suntio
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We can certainly see why that would be frustrating, and we're​ sorry to hear your room wasn't smoke-free as it should have been. At the end of the day, we can't monitor smoking in private rooms and can only try to alleviate the smell. We know that's not what you were hoping for, but we hope you can understand that... More 

Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I stay here every other year for a convention my employer hosts! The rooms are nice but a bit small! There is a railroad right outside so it can be noisy at night! It's ok if you need to be downtown but its not my favorite! Also it's a bit overpriced!

Helpful?
Thank jww002
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad the location and rooms can impress each year, but we're sorry to hear the price point and noise have taken away from the experience a bit. We want each guest to feel totally at home with us, and we'll be sure to keep this all in mind moving forward. We hope we'll have the chance to truly impress... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay