We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Save
Share
1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$81
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 81 hotels in Baton Rouge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
614Reviews9Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 149
  • 44
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darrell wrote a review May 2021
Lake Charles, Louisiana1 contribution
My rating Would’ve been a 5 however the maintenance crew was mowing at 6:50am. I had to get up anyway but the noise was annoying at that time of the morning. I would suggest mowing a little later in the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Traffic into Baton Rouge early in the morning is congested. I suggest leaving hotel a little...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Responded May 6, 2021
Excursion10184472162, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the noise, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Read more
Rick M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The website is not updated to show their response to Covid (and they've had A YEAR to make the updates)! Their website says "Wake up with a free Bright Side Breakfast® of waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, and more to get energized for your day." Nope. Breakfast area locked down. Pick up a sealed surprise bag at the desk which contains an off-the-rack Circle-K pre-packaged muffin (no choice of flavors), orange juice and a banana. Appx 120 carbs total. Outdoor pool - Closed for Covid Workout Room - Closed for Covid Business Center - Closed for Covid These areas have been closed for a YEAR and they still advertise them on their website. A good sit-down breakfast is worth $10/day/person to me. Without it, the room was overpriced by $20/day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Responded Apr 27, 2021
J2201SLrickm, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold and we are trying our best to minimize social contact among people. Your safety is the top of our priority. We hope and pray that you understand us in these moments. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Harlan K wrote a review Apr 2021
Argyle, Texas1 contribution
Very clean, updated property. Excellent facility, courteous friendly staff. Highly recommend staying here. Located close to interstate with easy access will stay here again next time we travel in this area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Responded Apr 19, 2021
Hi 517harlank, Greetings from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again! 4
Read more
domonicrice wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I had an extra charge that no one could account for. When I brought the problem to the employees they didn’t know what it was and they said that it wouldn’t be taken out of my account but the next day it was taken out of my account
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Dear domonicrice, I understand that unexpected fees can be concerning. Please know that this is very unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you. Thank you for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Adam H wrote a review Mar 2021
Houma, Louisiana2 contributions
Clerk at desk did not have same rate and reservation info. She refused to validate the rates, I had to call Wyndham 5 times to resolve. She even refused to contact the manager. As a rewards member this was very aggravating. Her response was, “Our rate is $120/night, I don’t care where you booked. After 5 calls to Wyndham she finally contacted the manager and it was resolved. Very aggravating. We needed towels on 2nd day, she refused to have them brought to the room. When we arrived back that night, I had to go back down and get my own towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Responded Mar 29, 2021
adamhO112VA, We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites baton rouge denham springs hotel baton rouge, la quinta inn and suites baton rouge denham springs
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBaton Rouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Nearby attractions include AMC Baton Rouge 16 (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rice and Roux, Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Denham Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.