We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Everyone was friendly, staff knowledgeable and helpful !! Prices very competitive !! Enjoyed my stay and would return and tell others to do the same !!! Easy access to the interstate !! Many food places very close! Two grocery stores very close!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

No one was never at the desk. NEVER. If you were to go ask questions about different restaurants. They would act like as if they didn't or wasn't from here. But I seen the manager riding around different hotel and business loitering. I only seen one Housekeeper working as well as running the Front desk. And the other poor fellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginia G
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Nice People work here. Always say hello and someone is always cleaning something. loved the room and all that comes in it for the what they charge. The cleanest hotel in the area that they are in. It has a big yard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie p
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with Value Place Baton Rouge East, Leslie. We also love hearing our staff did a great job helping make your stay more welcoming and comfortable. We hope to see you again and thank you for your feedback.

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

It's not a valued deal when everything is extra. Bathroom wall leaked, kitchen supplies were 1 skillet, 2 place settings. No face cloths available. Police called twice to office, people begging and no ice machine. Freezer had to be replaced. Room was by laundromat which door slammed all night. Is this enough?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbram
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was unable to meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, though, and will pass it on to the right people to look into the issues you pointed out.

Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Internet not included in rent, pay extra and then at management discretion when it is on or not. Blaming problems on cox. Every other week cleaning is not at the customer convenience. Dryers are pure rip off. Three times dry one load!!! One front desk staff doesn't have the personality of roach. She is rude and offensive in her comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaarron
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It sounds like we did not do a very good job explaining our business model and what we do and don't offer. We apologize that our staff did not make you feel welcomed. We wish you the best.

aztec, nmi, United States
Reviewed February 25, 2015

If you want small rooms without a closet (they have a cheap wire rack screwed to the wall), paying 30 cents for every local call you make, being charged $20 extra for the internet, a front desk that closes at 2:00 pm on the weekends and 6:00 pm during the week, and a manager (Richard) that is a complete jerk,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff O
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

Jeff- As you mentioned, when you wrote this review, our front desk hours were not conducive to many of our guests schedules. Our front desk hours have since been extended. Guest feedback, much likes yours, helps us understand what we can improve on. We do apologize our business model was not a good fit for you. Thank you.

Hammond, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed November 25, 2014

For the most part, I liked staying here. It's clean and affordable. 99% of the front desk is very friendly. 1 % of the front desk is rude. I was panning on staying here for another month, but that 1 % is what is making me decide to find another extended stay hotel next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

It is never good to hear that the exception (not the rule) is making you consider switched hotels. I do hope you did not, and the rest of your stay was more enjoyable.

Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed for a week. The rooms are clean but lock your door because front desk will barge in unannounced the day before checkout and ask if you are leaving. Everyday around 6 am there are loud stomping noises coming from upstairs. We were able to use their vacuum which was very convenient but I would not recommend this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CutiePie1988
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences your experienced during your stay.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed for a month, the staff was friendly, helpful,it was located along interstate 12, fast to get where I needed to be going . I felt like the linen exchange in the front desk was handy. Having a kitchen to prepare my meals was convenient as well as the local restaurants in the area that I could stop at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlandis1107
valueplacebtr, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

I would like to personally take the time to thank you for your review of your stay. All guest reviews are taken seriously and are used to continue to give great service to our guests. My staff and myself would like to thank you for staying with us. Assistant Property Manager

Steele, Alabama
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 months on business. 1st, they only clean the room every 2 weeks. 2nd, they only clean the rooms during the day. I worked nights. If they wake you up to clean the room and you tell them to come back later, guess what. They don't come back. 3rd, there is no daily towel swap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
valueplacebtr, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us better every experience for our guests . I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. Our hotel does offer additional cleaning for a fee of 25$ a week beyond the routine bi-weekly cleaning that we offer. This can be purchased at anytime at the front desk....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 73 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#47 of 73 in Baton Rouge
190 reviews
8.4 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 73 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 73 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • A front desk opened and staffed 24/7. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East

Address: 11544 Harrells Ferry Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Value Place Baton Rouge (East))
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $50 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“even numbered rooms are the ones on the quieter side.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliep889, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Go anywhere else than Value Place east to get a good room”
 of 5 bubbles jeffo387, Feb 25, 2015 | Read review
“Makes sure you are on the side AWAY from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles alexlZ4082OU, Nov 25, 2014 | Read review
“if your looking for quiet ask for a room opposite the interstate. Let them know if you are working nights at the front desk, they made arrangements for me while I was staying to keep me comfortable, and able to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles alanlandis1107, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
“It's quiet here and there are places you can get to easy because you're right off the interstate exit 4 onto Sherwood Forrest. The Louisiana mall, The state Capitol is about four miles away, plenty of eateries. There is nothing like cooking yourself though!”
 of 5 bubbles GiselePP, Jul 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay