We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)

About

#26 of 84 hotels in Baton Rouge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center is one of the best budget hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana that’s right off of I-10 with easy access to I-12. We are also near downtown Baton Rouge, Louisiana State University, Mall of Louisiana, Blue Bayou Water Park, Dixie Landin’, BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo, Greater Baton Rouge State Fairgrounds, Raising Cane’s River Center, Louisiana Art & Science Museum, Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) and the Baton Rouge General Medical Center. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free continental breakfast, a swimming pool and an onsite fitness center as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. Ask us about our meeting facilities. Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
80Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
654Reviews
5Q+A
88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 141
  • 99
  • 70
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros- Decent price. Interior rooms. The lobby and hallway were nice. The AC worked well. The decoration in the room was unique. I’ve never seen anything like that shower before. Breakfast was ok. Cons- The room was dusty and dirty. The shower had mold. We were a few feet from the front desk and we could hear fighting/arguing and loud music playing from a room for most of the night.
Read more
Response from rrbr1155, Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write review for your stay. We are doing full bathroom renovation and It was disheartening to hear that your stay did not met your expectation. Thanks Chris Patel
Read more
My stay at the Radisson was great, way more than I expected it to be. Clean nice rooms and beds, peaceful, and I loved the bathroom. I’d consider booking there again and would even suggest it to anyone coming near!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from rrbr1155, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn- LSU Conference Center. We hope to see you again at yourt next visit. Thanks, Jay Patel-Front Desk Manager
Read more
After booking here in a pinch I was admittedly worried about the middling google reviews. For what you are paying, the return on investment is about as good as you can expect. Working AC, nice staff, comfy beds, and surprisingly good complimentary breakfast were amongst the highlights. Maybe not somewhere for families, but for business/ quick stays it was more than fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from rrbr1155, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you Escape28940729507 for your stay at the Red Roof Inn. I appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Jay Patel-Front Desk Manager
Read more
The hotel has been updated, but it's still has some old features. We could hear interstate traffic as well as other guests in the halls. The beds were creaky also. The staff wasn't particularly friendly and I feel like I paid too much for what I actually received. Oh, and this hotel has the craziest shower door and knobs to operate the shower that I've ever seen!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Country B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Sunshine39618525277, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I do realize sometimes the showers seem confusing, and that is why we provide instructions in the room. We will be updating our bathrooms during renovations.. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The outside looks horrible and the room was worse. I actually left and did not stay in this hotel. I would never stay here again. I turned the water on in the bathroom sink and had a shower from the water pressure from the faucet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Country B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear Voyager10586279579, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBaton Rouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing