We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Plainview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff were excellent, they actually are the ones who made me change my mind about going somewhere else. the location I was at was like a low end motel. I was very unsatisfied with my stay, the breakfast was again like a low end motel. but the staff were very friendly and almost made up for the crappy motel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A1796JNjohnh
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had cute décor and was presumably clean. My main problem with my stay here was that check in was set for 3 pm; I arrived at 8:45pm and was informed that my room was not ready. My guest and I had to wait in their lobby for half an hour while they got the room ready. So, 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whitney J
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Fairfield, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited White Oak Plantation for a private dinner and needed a hotel nearby. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and we left with a smile on our faces. We definitely got our money's worth. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

People even though hotel guests hanging out outside the entrance was unwelcoming & daunting to security. Our room had a prior guest's stuff left in the refrigerator. The front desk person was sweet, but when told about this said she couldn't go in the room to remove it & it wouldn't be until the next morning when it could be... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KjnQN
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

First let me say that the people working the front desk were very polite. Now the problem. We had booked a two queen bed room. Upon arrival I was informed they did not have our reservation. I showed them my conformation I had received. I was first told they didn't have that conformation number. Upon further looking they said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology first for the noise and the loud talking outside, we now have security in place to make sure this doesn't happen again. I apologized for the mix up... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Not sure whether to give 2 stars or 3. A 2.5 would probably work. This place needs some serious upgrading. The outlets near the bathroom sink need to be replaced. They don't fit (plug doesn't stay in) plugs. Ceiling repairs are very obvious. The sound proofing between rooms is minimal. The bathroom is TINY. The bathtub is narrow - certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJGinFL
youngstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My room had fleas. The staff switched my room for me however by the time I realized what I was getting bitten by it was too late. There was also a barking dog that kept me up half the night. The breakfast selection was mediocre at best with the only hot food option was a Belgian waffle. The staff seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Extremely helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Want to see if other La Quinta hotels are as nice. Breakfast fare seemed like good quality products. If I am ever back in Baton Rouge I will definitely stay there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cecelia M
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a mediocre hotel. They give only one little soap for two guests. No bathmat that made my husband fell in the shower, I mentioned this to the woman in the front desk, and she only said,, really? Never back again.

Helpful?
Thank Silvia O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
458 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#30 of 72 in Baton Rouge
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Address: 10555 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms were clean but if you want sheets changed if your staying more then one day may have to ask. Rooms keys always mess up”
 of 5 bubbles lovebirds70, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“TJ Ribs for dinner!”
 of 5 bubbles hikerbecky, May 22, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on side away from the freeway I10.”
 of 5 bubbles DrBob-cs, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“This was hands down one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I booked this hotel 2-3 weeks in advance. My receipt specifically says a double bed and I received a king bed. I was told by the very unfriendly women at the front desk that "This happens all the time and that's what I get for booking online." Not only was this my first and last time at a La Quinta, this was a business trip where I had to room with another person I had never met before and had to share a king bed because the hotel couldn't accommodate me.”
 of 5 bubbles lkmakeupyourmind, Mar 11, 2015 | Read review
“rooms either face the interstate, or the dumpsters on the other side of the hotel which shares a parking lot with a lower budget hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne-GreenEyes, Nov 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay