We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Winchester

Visit hotel website
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 40
  • 47
  • 42
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We weekended there. Stayed three nights while we roamed northern Kentucky. It's out of the way and a little convoluted to get to, but it's ok. Nothing fancy, it's not new, but the rooms were very quiet, very clean and the staff was nice, helpful and friendly. Indoor pool
Read more
Response from Paul H, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded Aug 21, 2018
HI FLYBYU I wan to take this time to say thank you for staying with us on behalf of our staff. Our housekeepers do a geat jopb of keeping our hotel clean, I realy do appreciate your feedback we look forward to see you agian on your next trip to Winchester. Again thank you
Read more
Price was very competitive and it was fine for the one night I was there. The room was clean and quiet and the bed reasonably comfortable. It was unclear whether they have an elevator that wasn't working or none at all, but I had to schlep my luggage up a stairway to my second
Read more
Response from Paul H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded Aug 5, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Like most small hotels we do not have a elevator, as for our rules they must be posted that is the law. And I do not see how that is off puttying. Thank you
Read more
Entire hotel is in need of updating. Windows all had seal failures. The carpet was damp and room smelled of mildew. The room did not have any hot water and when addressed with the front desk, the clerk just said ok but didr nothing to assure us that it was being handled until
Read more
Response from Paul H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel, I just want to let you know , there was nothing wrong with the hot water, we have new tanks that will shut when it gets too hot. Thank you
Read more
We recently stayed here with our Wyndham points. What a waste! The room was dirty. The coffee table was so sticky my cup stuck to it. The carpet had sticky stuff on it, too. I ended up wearing shoes just to walk in the room. One plus-the staff was friendly. No reports of bed
Read more
Response from Paul H, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded Jul 19, 2018
I am sorry if you had a issue at my hotel, But I must find this thing hard to believe, for one our milk is never reused at all, and is checked, and if you had this issue I am sure you would have came to the front desk. Thank you for our words about our staff. And Yes we do not have bedbugs that's one thing we look for every day..
Read more
This is a good location off the interstate. The room was very large and comfortable. This is a non-smoking and pet friendly facility. There is a small indoor pool and everyone is polite and friendly. The breakfast is adequate, I mean really, biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles and
Read more
Response from Paul H, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded Jun 25, 2018
WOW thank you so much AaronSC72 for your feedback, and for staying with us, Please take care and on your next trip to Winchester we hope to see you!!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
The couch
sitting area
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Winchester
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Winchester
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Winchester
"Bottom floor, there's no elevator."
"Avoid this place!"
"Ask for a room with hot water"
"First floor rooms are easier to access due to the absence of an elevator."
"avoid room 116"
$82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn winchesterwinchester quality inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
United StatesKentuckyWinchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing